We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!!!”
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights. The hotel is a bit dated but very clean. New bath towels everyday, bed sheets just every three days. Food was great something different every night and really tasty. It is in a great location 5 min walk to beach and 15 min bus to shopping centre and 20 min cab to magaluf! The staff were pleasant and helpful! Will be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceylan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just come back from 10 days in may 2014, after refurbishment and a few alterations its trying to move up a star rating.
I would say they have succeeded, food excellent breakfast and evening meal. Cleaners do a very good job and are really friendly, all staff in fact are great.
Didn't use the bar or pool area as we went out every day. The rooms are a decent size and no smaller than normal as other reviewers have said. English TV. In room for the price of a pint a day. Great. Double doors on balcony to. Keep the mosquitoes out.

Top location...
We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 606, 706, 506 top corner so you get sun and the best view of pool, small woods and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigeasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

As a group of 4 lads travelling on their first lads holiday we weren't looking for anything special, but this place turned out to be brilliant, about a minute from the beach and 10 minutes from the strip which is easy to find. Food was really good, lots of variety and different choices in the evening, pool was freezing but a decent size and depth. If you go out to Magaluf be careful of everyone doing promotion work they will hassle you until you give in and try to sell you tickets. We had an incident on the beach where they pressured us into giving our hotel room number so they could come back and sell us tickets, on the last day we were due to check out around 9:30 and be picked up at 8 in the evening so we spent the day at the hotel however in the morning about 8:30 we got a loud bang almost like a kick on our door with a member of staff shouting "GET UP BOYS TIME TO GO" other than that, staff were brilliant. Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jchenery27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 night stay with 10 other ladies on my hen weekend. The hotel is great value for money and will defo be returning. The food is good always something to eat and the rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels. The bar staff were lovely and could not be nicer. Would defo recommend this hotel to anyone and please ignore the bad reviews what more do you want for how cheap it is. Thank you for a great holiday. Lyndsey from Scotland.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very good hotel would not think it was 2 star.Food was very good.Hotel was clean,room cleaned every day,great location would go again.Excellent value for money.Gets a few stag and hen parties over the weekends.

Room Tip: pool view is better they get more of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisasword24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from a 9 night stay in the Don Bigote and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.
For what you pay for this accommodation, its great value for money.
Yes, the rooms are small but are perfectly adequate for two persons.
There is a safe you can hire at a reasonable cost to make sure valuables are kept secure.
The room has a television, should you wish to hire the remote (we never used it, so don't know the cost)
It has a great working shower, the best of any hotel in Palma Nova in which we have stayed and we have stayed in quite a few.
But for me, the best bit of the room was the fact the beds were comfy, a pleasant surprise indeed.
The location is ideal, just a short walk to the beach and is also directly opposite the best bar in Palma Nova, Bar Amigos.
We were booked B&B and although there was not a massive selection, what was there (apart from the bacon I have to say) was of a decent enough standard.
I had 6 friends also staying in the hotel, who were all booked half board and they all told me that the evening meal was very good indeed.
There are a couple of minor details that are not so good, one being the type of sun loungers around the pool. They are the flat plastic type with no tilting back and no padded covers available, hence very uncomfortable.
Bar prices are elevated compared with surrounding bars, but this would not put me off staying here again.
I think when it gets into the high season, the clientele will be younger (stags & hens) but when we stayed it was more towards the age group 40 - 60.
We were in room 112, which is right at the top of the stairs and lift, so could be a bit noisy at times, so I would avoid if possible, but it was never a big problem.
We have stayed in many hotels in Palma Nova, including a few times in the one up the road, Hotel Mimosa Park and believe me, the Don Bigote is way ahead of it.
It will be my first choice next time I return

Room Tip: Poolside get afternoon sun, but try to avoid the rooms right at the top of the stairs and lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rangers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel location is very good, only a 2 minute walk to the beach. Food OK, but the main problem is it's staff and how rude and unhelpful they are. We had a small room and couldn't change as the hotel was full, the only good thing about the room was the bed, it was very comfy. We got towels that had holes in and also one that was threadbare, when we complained they just shrugged their shoulders. The hotel could do with updating. Hotel was advertised in the brochure as a 3 star but is actually a 2 star. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a no frills holiday with low standards, then stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#38 of 39 in Palmanova
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: £30 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing