We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends stag do, and it was good, the pool was a little smaller than the picture makes it look but it's still big enough!
Only bad thing is the food, it's ok just not very appealing.
It's very close to shops and bars
And is only a short walk to magaluf beach and bars

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mathewbealto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I went for a week for a girls holiday with three of my friends and it was a fine place to call a base. We went half board and the food was good! Was just annoying cause you had to pay for drinks if you wanted them for dinner, and water was like 1.60! Our room was also quite annoying cause the air con wouldn't go very cold, so the majority of the nights we slept with the balcony doors open to let in a breeze. There was a safe in the room but you had to pay 3.50 a day for the key... And you could pay 3.50 a day for a mini fridge plus 20euro deposit which you got back at the end. We did that cause we didn't want warm water! Wifi was 3.50 for the day I think, or 15euro for the week, which is quite good, but I didn't bother :P There was plenty of shops close by to get food and drinks, the beach was literally a 2 minute walk, and it's about a 10 minute walk to the Strip, which is easy enough once you work out the way. At night it would be quite noisy so I don't really recommend it if you're looking for a peaceful holiday, but then again, there were more families and older couples than we expected!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms obviously have a better view. The higher up you are, the quieter it probably is, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

spent 5 days in june ,we are in our late 50s rooms basic but clean had a pool view 2nd floor ,air con a bit noisy.ideal location for bars and beach ,the staff are friendly and have two security guards which keeps a tab on the noisy ones.the food is very good and fresh.a good idea is the pool opens at 9.30,this stops people saving sunbeds.all in all good holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgdEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from a stay at the don bigote hotel it was realy nice very clean and friendly food was realy good plenty of choice would good back again without hesitation good value for money there was a little noise from late night revellers but they were just going back to there rooms after there night out.Good idea to open pool area after cleaning about 9 in the morning so no sunbeds reserved

Room Tip: Make sure you get pool view it can be noisyon the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaretcowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful break ,value for money good base for region.Food was excellent plenty of choice clean. Service was excellent. For money you won't beat it.
The beaches are perfect for all. And it has the best positioned macdonalds ever right on beach heaven !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we found this hotel basic but very clean food good. we were here june 20014 for 2 weeks we had a good time. were both in our 50's but still enjoyed our stay here ,yes there is some noise from the front of the hotel when people are turning in late on but so what it's there holidays too.you get what you pay for iv no complaints. yes there are some lovely hotels about which cost a bomb i would go back again.

Room Tip: pool views would be the best we had the main road which we found noisy at nights but cool to sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 703HAPPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have just returned from a week at Don Bigote. Our party was aged 5 to 55. We all had a lovely time. All of the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The food was great, loads of choice for breakfast and dinner. The rooms are a little tired looking and have maybe seen slightly better days, but it was clean and excellent value for money. If your looking for somewhere that isn't expensive, this is ideal. Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Can't wait to go again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 38 in Palmanova
702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing