We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, good food, excellent staff on the reception & restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alua Sun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alua Sun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Budapest,Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, good food, excellent staff on the reception & restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice hotel. Been here 2 years ago. Since then they changed the Tv and the wardrobe in the rooms. Bathroom is also nice. Too many kids in the hotel. They wake up at 6 in the morning and runing up and down, screaming and shouting. They doing this all day long while theire parents are just sitting by the bar or the pool and drinking all day. We were in 521 and in front of us the cleaners has they storage room. Also making noise early in the morning. These room numbers, where you have just opposite the storage rooms are : 221,321,421,521
Hotel has 2 pool, 1 is bigger for the adult, another one is smaller for the kids. It has a small basketball and football field.
The food is nice specially breakfast and dinner. Lunch is just ok. The waiters are nice people and they good at what they are doing.Special thanks to Toni, Albino, Raul, Rosario, and "Jessica"
On the reception Jose is the best. Very helpful and friendly.
From the hotel 2 beach is very close ( about 500 m )
The evening shows ( animation ) are not too good. has to improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    678
    348
    120
    53
See reviews for
1,015
445
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff I cannot fault, very nice and helpful.
The food, was good.
Sunbeds no problem
I did not like the fact that the beds had no mattress covers, just a sheet, so I felt that I was sleeping on a bed that had so many other peoples sweat, NOT A NICE THOUGHT.
The shower head was old and broken.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zippyzoom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

9 of us Manchester girls have just got back after after a weekend stay and wot can I say..after sum reviews on here I woz a little worried..we got checkd in straight away no fuss staff lovely and friendly..the food woz amazing good variety to choose frm even had a kids section witch woz cute..we always found a table and even the staff set up a table big enough for us lot with a free champagne for friends bday..rooms lovely a clean and big..the poolside woz fab..the bar man restrictd drinks to 2x for a day then they just let us have wot we want.. SUNBEDS we always found them even if it woz 12.30 in afternoon ..just read a review about a big stag do at the hotel,the Lads were no prob atall they were there to have fun they woznt rude or to rowdy intact we met some great people..I'll b defo cunning bk next year with my kids..cherry brandy and lemonade all the way!!'

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manda_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I can not thank the hotel especially the animation team enough for making out holiday!! Marco betty and all the rest absolutely wonderful. Came back on saturday 7th sept. Was so much to do for everyone! My two girls had such a great time and my other half was won over by the team and went on to win Mr Marina!! Food great lots of choice and a seperate kids buffett in the evening. Rooms are standard clean and tidy. My only negative is I would not go through Thomas cook for there again. We chose thomas cook for the reassurance of a rep and the thomas cook kids club! costing us over a £200 more than with a independant travel company. Our rep gave literally a 2 minute talk and was hardly ever around, and the kids club...well absolutely disgraceful. My children went there once and cried when asking if they wanted to go again. They said it was only colouring or xbox for activities and my youngest (3) was told off as she dropped some cream on the floor and was told to clean it up!! These girls they have are there for a holiday believe me! Other parents felt the same too and also over heard them discussing there ventures the night before in magaluf! They were miserable and made no effort for the kids. My children only went once and I decided they would not be going back in again! However the mini club run by the hotel is a complete opposite, friendly, interactive and generally interested in making the little ones happy. My children were so taken aback with them they didnt want to leave. On our last night they came and said goodbye after they had finished for the evening and even in the morning as out coach arrived to leave.
I will be booking again....just not through thomas cook!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co. durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

where to start ! check in smooth but not the best no info given at all. location good close to palma nova and magaluf beaches. staff hitting missing, some really nice and friendly some not. food choice fine but we did eat out on three nights of our 10 night stay. we always managed to get a sunbed.

now !
the hotel NEED to start acting on there rules
in brochure it states men MUST wear full length trousers on an evening, in the whole time we were there i only ever saw a handfull of men complying to this, they really need to stop shorts being worn on an evening !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sign says NO food or drink to be taken out of dining room, well i saw more food getting taken out by all ages than ever before and thats in hotels that do allow food to be taken out ??????????????? no bottles to be filled with drink from dispensers, i saw one man happily fill three water bottles up and take them outside, why o why when its an all inclusive hotel. some people are so thick. all this happening when staff present. staff need to have more authoriuty to stop this going on.
Children left to run around the lobby area screaming and shouting and going upand down in the lifts late on an evening whilst their parents were sat outside drinking so obviously no parental supervision !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ive been to several hotels all over the world with a 4 star and this place is certainly not.
im going to leave it at this , but believe me there is alot more i could say .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, in fact that goes for all staff in the hotel. The room it's self was okay but we had four people sleeping in the one room and was very cramped, how ever we were hardly in the room so it was not a big issue for us. The restaurant offered a wide variety of food and every evening had a chef preparing freshly cooked food from meat to fish which you could help yourself to as an alternative to the buffet, you can also book to eat in the Italian restaurant which is situated outside where you are waited on whilst you eat a 3 course meal, would recommend the carpaccio!
The evening entertainment was good too, with a mix of outside entertainment coming in some night and the hotel entertainment doing other nights, they also have a mini disco for the younger kids which my 5 year old loved as did all the other kids, the entertainers were brilliant with the kids especially "super marco" my daughter loved him.
There are 3 pools situated at the hotel 2 of which are kids pools and very good for keeping them busy and entertained, 1 is a splash pool with small slides and the other a shallow swimming pool ideal for little kids, can be quite difficult to get a sun bed around this pool later on in the day.
The hotel is also a short walk from palma nova beach approx 5 mins, this is a lovely clean beach with plenty of bars and restaurants if you do fancy a change from the all inclusive for a night.
All in all a great place, like I said i would recommend this place to anyone especially with kids. I know people will probably say they have had some issues here but to my mind you can never please everyone, but I think more than most will have the same opinion as us.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just arrived home having been there for a week. Rooms was a bit cramped but there were 4 of us in it. Great view from the balcony. Check-in very smooth and lovely staff. We always found plenty of choice of food in the main restaurant and had a fab meal at the Italian A La Carte restaurant on our last night-highly recommended. Sunbed scramble was funny to watch with the same people having to be in the same place every day. They should get a life! The entertainment team are bonkers, they never stop and are a great laugh. The staff on the bar are friendly and you can get more than 2 drinks. Vodka slush was a great discovery. The hotel is a great choice for a family and our kids who are 10 and 15 were never short of things to do. We did get a mega stag party arrive on our last day and their behaviour was a tad unsavoury to say the least and this did unease a lot of the guests. Luckily the bar staff did impose drink restrictions on them as they seemed to be on a mission to drink the bar dry. This was the first night that we had seen the security staff patrolling. What on earth makes groups like that chose a family hotel and more to the point what sort of travel agents are suggesting it to these types. I know it is close to Magaluf but that does not mean it is suitable for them. Maybe it would be a suggestion that the hotel does not accept these sort of bookings. This did not spoil our holiday but it is worth noting. I would highly recommend this hotel for family groups you will have a great time just as we did.

Room Tip: we had room 546. overlooking the pool but above the stage so could be a bit noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Sun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Sun Torrenova

Property: Alua Sun Torrenova
Address: Avda. Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Sun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alua Sun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Alua Sun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing