We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Marina Torrenova - Average hotel”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Marina Torrenova - Average hotel”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I went with my husband and 11 year old daughter, she had a great time and loved everything, including the kids entertainment, especially the staff, we didn't see her for the majority of the time as she was either in the kids club or playing with other children. There is no doubt this hotel is family friendly, she made many friends. We thought the food was to a average quality, this appeared to be the general consensus of other guests as well, the food quality and choice slipped as the week went on, we think this was because the hotel was closing for the season, we checked out on the Saturday of it closing. The rooms were very basic, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room you were expected to pay a for a kettle which was 15 euros for the week, , there were only a choice of two ice lollies which were part of the all inclusive package, ice creams etc you had to pay extra for, which our daughter or we were not impressed with, you were also expected to pay for Wi-Fi and the games room. The rooms were clean and the staff were pleasant. Overall an average experience, not sure if we would stay there again though.

We also ventured to Katmandu, which is a theme park, it was expensive for what it was, in our opinion, not worth the money that we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skaur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    684
    357
    121
    54
See reviews for
1,025
455
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed here for a week in October ,just got back .as soon as we arrived our rooms were ready the reception staff were very friendly said if we wasn't happy with our room they'd change it ,in fact they change it twice (nothing wrong with the rooms ) just my mums very fussy ! the staff couldn't do enough for you .I received a phone call from home to say my sons phone had been stolen and I couldn't reach my phone company from my phone because it kept going to the Spanish line so I asked the hotel manager if he could speak to them for me instead he let me use the hotel phone which I was on it about 45 mins to phone the company in England ,when I asked how much I owed for the call he didn't charge me .the whole atmosphere in the hotel really chilled and happy ,the maids cleaned the room everyday there was entertainment on every night even though it was the end of season and the entertainment they had on for kids was brill i'm sorry now i'd didn't take mine they would of love it .the restaurant is on the bottom floor but there are 3 lifts to get there breakfast is on till 10.30 and its really nice you can get fresh well done bacon ! lunch snacks dinner all the food was absolutely gorgeous steaks lamb pork stews I can not fault this hotel or staff i'm definitely going to take my family here next year

Room Tip: best to have a pool view it sunny side to get a sea view you need 4th floor plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simone n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of October this year. We were there for a 5 night stay, all inclusive. The food choice was good and the staff were very helpful. We had a room that overlooked the pool. The room was clean and very adequate.
I would recommend this hotel to friends with children, the hotel was set up for dealing with families with children.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the best view over Torrenova
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 25/10/2013 for 4 nights as a last minute break, after reading all the reviews from people that had stayed here previously, it was a bit mixed but after staying there myself I can honestly say that from start to finish myself my wife and 9 year old daughter absolutely loved it, all of the staff were great and always has a smile for you from reception staff to cleaners, from arriving we found the hotel extremely clean, rooms very clean and cosy, in my opinion the food was excellent with massive choice for everybody, soft drink, spirits, larger all of very good quality(San Miguel) was the larger and was NOT watered down as some people have said it is, all in all a fantastic hotel, book this hotel with confidence you won't be disappointed and if you are you must be one if the fussy ones that complain over the slightest thing.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Smallsy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I went with my mum and dad from the 7th to the 14th of October. The check in was quick. The rooms were tidy with a tv and a fridge. The food is AMAZING !!!! Even if you are picky you will always find something to eat. On Thursday nights there is a profiteroles tower which are lovely !!!!! There's three pools including an splash pool with slides there's also a park and a football pitch. The entertainment team was brilliant Marco was the best !!!!!! The night time entertainment was really good !!!!!! I would definetly recommend this hotel especially for families with kids x

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Having just got back after 9 nights ,we really enjoyed this hotel . The hotel staff were very polite,checking in was very well organised by a pretty girl.The hotel was very clean,the pool area was very crowded but we went to the nice beach just 3mins away.Beware though 13.50 euros for 2 beds and brolley on the beach.The bar staff were kept busy all day,i thought they could have done with a couple more on an evening,they work very hard and do there best to keep the queue down.The food was brilliant ,great choice morning ,dinner and night.you can book the italian night free of charge brilliant Great location for beach and bars and a little walk into magaluf.For the price you couldnt knock it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibr390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience of all inclusive and we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the rooms were of a good standard, the food choice was excellent and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Would definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyjay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Property: AluaSun Torrenova
Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing