We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me,my hubby our 2 boys 16 and 10 and my son friend 16 ,have just got back from a brilliant holiday in palma and stopped at marina torronova, yes its true about
the sunbed rally but there was always plenty of spaces but its very funny to watch, we had a large family room very clean and spacious double bed for myself and hubby and a comfy sofa bed for 10yr old that folded out into a double if needed the 16 year olds had a large bedroom just of our room with all fitted wardrobes mirror ect,the food was beautiful plenty of diffent choices everyday and a kids food bar seperate if they wanted every meal we had we ejoyed, the Italian restaurant was lovely would recommened trying it, marina torronova is on a incline but that didnt bother us but it does state in thomas cook brouchure its not for people that have problems with walking, the hotel is in walking distsnce to magaluf strip which it does get a little noisy on a night, the beach is in walking distance and all your resturants and english pubs if you got fed up of beer in hotel beautiful we are planing on going back nxt year staff and everyone that worked was lovely

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    668
    343
    117
    53
See reviews for
998
439
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries , Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back from staying 2 weeks at the marina torrenova, the hotel is located at the top of a hill between the magaluf beach (5mins) and the palmanova beach (2mins). Ideally located that its far enough from the magaluf strip that you wont be kept up, but not too far that you can't reach it in a short amount of walking time.

The hotel is a good hotel for familys, there are 2 kids pools with parks in one of them i.e water bucket and water slides ect, and a large pool for the adults, and kids too up to a certain depth, theres entertainment in the form of kids clubs every day, entertainments for the adults, water sports in the pool and stage entertainment in many different variations every day also, up till midnight.

There is a decent range of drinks and snacks available throughout the day for all inclusive, and the food hall has breakfast, lunch and diner at set times daily, with the ability to light snack inbetween these times, the food choice varies every day some better than others.

The hotel is immaculate and constantly being swept clean, the staff are very friendly (with maybe the one who could go a course in customer etiquette). All in all its a very nice hotel with decent entertainment, if your a 18yr old looking to go party in magaluf and have a boisterous time, then this hotel is not for you, if your a family with kids aged right up to their teens, then this is your choice of hotel.

Highly recommend to anyone with kids.

PROS: Good location, Excellent service, Family friendly, Clean, Enough to keep everyone busy.

CONS: If youve got young kids, its at the top of a hill and buggys and prams take a bit of effort to push up there, so just letting you know, not really a slight on the hotel as such, just tough to go up and down multiple times a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just spent 5 nights at the Marina Torrenova and it was a pleasant experience. The staff, without exception, were friendly, helpful and tried very hard to meet all expectations. The food was of good standard, there was always a good choice, and absolutely no need to go hungry, the desserts were wonderful!
The main areas of the hotel are of 4* quality, however, the bedrooms are very tired and in need of re-furbishment, and would be hard pressed to qualify as 3* in my opinion.
House-keeping in the rooms was also hit and miss, but overall nothing too detrimental to say do not consider this hotel for a stay in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ok let me get my rant out of the way first,
The daily Sunbeds rally, what's that all about, people camp out for an hour by a locked door to run like a lunatic to grab 6 beds then go back to bed for 2 hours, then you get the people who say I'm not queue jumping I'm just sitting in front of you then when doors open they ahead of you,( yes blonde woman you know who you are) if they can cheat at this what else are they capable of? Easy solution open doors at7am if beds are empty at 8.30 then remove towels if your at your bed then no problem. One women was there on Monday morning in her pjs for gods sake.
Ok rant over
The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach, uphill a bit on way back but not hard walk.
Food was good at all meals,
Plenty of choice, bit odd selection now and then but overall it was good.
The two drink per person baffles me, it says to prevent a queue but hmmm I'm going back to the bar twice as fast making a queue, small glasses to, I find if I'm given 2 small glasses rather than a pint say , I tend to drink them faster, so management your not saving there but making me drink more.
Rooms were ok, cleaners were a bit hit and miss, didn't clean our mirror all week, sheets were holed and stained, I'm sorry but this won't get a 4 star from me, 3. Maybe, toilets by poolside had no paper or dryer to wipe your hands after washing, staff were fine, bar staff were busy but polite, canteen staff were happy and always greeted you. Stayed from 1/7/2014 for a week,

Room Tip: Get a high room away from pool noise and cabaret
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lloydycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

have been coming to this hotel for over 12 years we have had a break from it the last 2 years but was disappointed when we went back June this year.(2014)
the entainment is rubbish and this hotel is now with thomas cook and is no where near as good as when it was run by thomson,considering its a family hotel they have stag people and hen people staying which isnt very good,careful of the food one member of family had food poisoning and was in bed two days.Good points its very clean and lovely staff especially jose and anna on the reception,maids clean rooms everyday and are friendly,certain barstaff very moody.
beware pool opens at 8.30 in the morning and people are queing before 8.plenty of room in top pool but little pool a bit squashed.personnally after this visit we will not be returning but its in a great location where you can walk to beach and is in walking distance to maguluf just be warned of the steep hill which is not suitable for people with walking diffulties but taxis are cheap.

Room Tip: choose a room on the 5/6 floor and ask for sea view as they are quiet pool side can be noisey if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 20 June for 11 nights. We arrived at 10 and our rooms wernt reafy untill 1pm which was disapointing as we have 2 young children who wanted to get into the pool.
Hotel is situated on a hill but it is not a problem we walked up and down twice a day with 2 pushchairs.
Food is great, best buffet style i have had in a long time always something different with a seperate lowerd down bit for children with nuggets chips pizza ect. Breakfast is fantastic always fresh food being brought out.
Our room was very small cramped with the beds as we had a double for me and my husband a single for our 3 year old and a cot for our 11 mobth old. Cleaners came every day and did a basic job of changing towles and cleaning floor.
Childrens entertainment is fantasic Chris, Emily and Steve all do a great job and get everyone involved at night for mini disco. Also the Michael Jackson and Grease is not to be missed not your average show reps put on.
I think as a 4 star hotel your room should be fitted with a kettle and tea making facility but you have to pay around 30 euro to hire this for 2 weeks. Also you have to pay for wifi which i think should be free as we had to travel out to get this.
Beach is a 5 min walk down hill and is very busy costs 13 euro for 2 sunbeds n parasol and plenty of cheap bars for dinner/drinks.
Will deffo stay here again as it is a fab location with great staff and food.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becgomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We came here as a group of 4 girls , the staff are fantastic! food is great lots of different choices, the rooms were great with a lovely view of the sea (522) and all inclusive drinks were amazing . We didn't really get to see much entertainment but you could see there was lots to do in the day for the kids and pool activities for the adults. If your going make sure you book for the Italian restaurant we had pizza wish I chose the steak though that looked fab. I would defiantly return here xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.8 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Property: Hotel Marina Torrenova
Address: Avda. Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing