We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tropico Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OLA Hotel Panama(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Bigote(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
325
390
212
88
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
390
212
88
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baropposite the beachpalma novanext yearleapy leebar staffstar hotelsea viewpool area is smallsaladrooms are basiclocation is brilliantgreat holidaybit datedparrot showentertainment every nightthree star
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The entertainment was a el divo cd singing westlife. The entertainer sat down on her bum all nigth nearly every nigth. The food was disgusting, stail, cold on the last day of are holiday there was ants coming out the vending machine about 30 ant was in are drinks, this is the only holiday weve been on that we was counting dowwn the day to go home glad we was only there for 7days pure hell

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulachelswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had a five day break at this hotel, 6 adults & 2 children, just got back. I have to say the location is brilliant, beach right opposite and very central to restaurants and bars. We were all inclusive which is where I say "you get what you pay for". It's low budget all inclusive in my opinion, which is expected when you pay as little as we did. You certainly wouldn't starve, but it's a bit "much the same". The staff were lovely in the dining room, but couldn't say the same for the dragon on the reception. Tried to open our room door one day and failed, when we went to reception she stated "YOU NO PAY", much to our shock & disgust, however when she finally cleared that up with her boss, she reinstated the key-card. The rooms were fairly clean and the towels changed daily. Had to request extra pillows which we received on day 3 of 5.
The pool was a complete let down, it was very small and the sunbeds were packed in like sardines, the way the pool is situated only leaves a few feet with sun all day, there were towels on beds...but no people for hours. The all inclusive "Cocktails" were disgusting, out of a box & ready made. Our shower came off the wall one evening & I have to say it was fixed the very next morning. The air con is a single switch in the room. There are safes in the room & you can rent fridges. WiFi is available, but expensive. So on the whole, I would return but only to use the hotel as a base.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view, otherwise you look at the side of another building
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

after reading the reviews about being transferred to the sister hotel in santa ponsa, we were as we expected transferred there but they couldnt be more appologetic about it and we didint mind as we were on holiday!! the hotel was lovely and the service was very good. next day back to tropico playa where we were given use of the fridge and safe for free for the remaining 9 nights and a bottle of wine ( wine wasnt great but when its free who cares ) our room was on the top floor at the front of the hotel and the view was amazing. rooms were cleaned and kept very tidy everyday. the reception couldnt do enough for us, and always went that extra mile for my 8 year old step daughter. the restaurant was ok, bit cramped, food was chips, fish, pasta, burgers and all that which was fine for my step daughter but me and her dad did want a bit more traditional food so we went to a lovely place about a 5 min walk away from hotel. would defo return to this hotel as the staff were very friendly and helpful more so rosie who was a waitress!!

Room Tip: ask for the top room at the front of the hotel as the view makes up for the stairs if you dont mind them :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vixie0859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Well, to start I would like to comment on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel seems to be understaffed and the employees they have, work long hours but are always smiling.

The hotel itself was lovely, clean, well located for the quiet daytime lounging of Palma Nova beach and trhe evening madness of Magaluf (although we only ever made it to Banana Joes at the end of Palma Nova). This is not a hotel suitable for disables as you have to climvb a set of steps to get to the pool.

The food was absolutely DISGUSTING!!! I never complain about food on holiday, generally because I only eat chips, but even the chips were under cooked and cold. In comparision to other 3* AL hotels I have stayed in in the area, this by far, has the worst food selection, even breakfast was appaling, with black eggs.

If the food situation was improved this hotel would be an idea location for families, couples, and like us, a hen party :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

could not get a better location right opposite the beach rooms were kept clean friendly staff was on all inclusive didnt have a problem getting a drink bar open till 12pm only downside food very limited and not always hot and very little choise did not stop in for entertainment but seems to for the kids but dont be put off we still enjoyed our hols can always eat out not too dear

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the sea idealy 408-411 or 424-427 be good or level 3 as well with these numers
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews