We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a very relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tropico Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tropico Playa
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a very relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday and I must say we really had a lovely week in the Hotel Tropico Playa in Palma Nova. The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent and the location was second to none and would definitley recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: request a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    351
    191
    83
    74
See reviews for
329
383
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Just got back today from tropico missing it allready,from time we arrived until leaving we had wonderfull time ,food was lovely drinks i agree with people very strong staff all first class ,the bar staff allways happy as was pedro and the waiting staff .We highly recommend this hotel and we deff going bck nxt year .

Room Tip: Our room was ove looking the pool and mini golf suited us just, right pool shuts at 9 so only noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jacky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

this is the third all inclusive this year and i say it is the one of thebest in the dozens we have been to over the last 12 years.all the staff are good special mention to pedro who works hard to make sure you are getting a good service .we think the layed back and friendly staff are a complemant to the manager who on the last day opened the restaurant ealy to enable us to get tea and toastthere are so many good points and such few bad points in this hotel.but you must remember it is only a three star so dont expect 5 star you get what you pay for and more.okay parts are a bit dated but they are clean and thats all that matters

Room Tip: the pool is small and only a few beds just go to beech across road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CYNWIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel from12-15th oct 12. It was my 40th birthday and their were 16 women in total :) From the moment we arrived to the time we left we all had a fantastic time. All the staff were great especially pedro in the restaurant. The rooms were basic but we had everything we needed. The location of this hotel is excellent only a 2 min walk over to a great beach and a Mcdonalds right across the road. Plenty of shops on either side of the hotel and some good bars within walking distance. I have stayed in lots of all inclusives and the drinks can often be quite weak but not here! They are very generous with the amount :) The food was good and they also cater for vegetarians. We will be returning to this hotel next year and a big thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome xx

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

just returned from 2 weeks at tropico playa we met alot of lovely people including tony&vivienne from middlesbrough a smashing couple.what do some people want from a hotel. our room was on 1st floor over looking mini golf &poolarea we had sun all day and the room was cleaned everyday towel changed daily.FOOD.those who moan about the food what do you eat at home mac donalds and kfc junk food,its obvious you never have good home cooking,all the meat eg,pork,lamb,beef,chicken turkey,and lovely ribs,were tender to eat,and i had an infectied gum and toothache for 10 days but i enjoyed it all,the retaurant was lovely and clean never waited more than 2mins for a table well done PEDRO,
BAR STAFF 2 smashing blokes always a smile and quick service oh and strong drinks so beware,poolbar the lovely friendly lola nothing to much trouble.
pool area is small not alot of sunbeds ,so many guests bought lilos and went on beach across the road,its beautiful and the water is warmer than pool and crystal clear.
hotel isin a great position the area is flat,plenty shops and bars close by.
reception staff are not ignorant as some have said,they are polite and pleasant very hepful
indeed,it just depends on your attitude to them.no need to phone for your pickup times reception do it for you,how good is that,
ENTERTAINMENT something on 6nites a week and good artists.
we enjoyed it so much we have already booked 2weeks next may roll on
brian &margaret leigh lancs.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

friendly hotel people moan about the food but the food is very good but you cannot please every body staff are very friendly entertainment was good it could do with a face lift apart from that it is clean pedro was very good in the resturant we are going 2 book for next year so it shows you how good it is and we met some lovely friends there and they said it was good and they are going 2 book for next year hazel colin

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 825natalie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

just returned from a week at this lovely friendly hotel for our 30th and really enjoyed it.great location across from the beach,we emailed a few month prior asking for a room at the front overlooking the road and beach and were pleased as we got a great room on 3rd floor at the front of hotel with agreat view .the restaurant was very clean and had a great selection of meals hot and cold,the drinks at the hotel were also very good we sat on the patio at the front of hotel having a laugh with friends we met.all the staff are very friendly from the cleaners to lola at the pool bar and pedro in the dining room but a special mention to julia on reception she is a lovely lady a good laugh and works tirelesly to make your stay great .its a great hotel in a great location 15 min walk into magaluv if you want it a bit more lively ,dont listen to negative reviews we will be back next year ,thanks everone at the tropico,

Room Tip: all rooms at the front have a great view overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank viviennetony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agua Beach
Hotel Agua Beach
#20 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#24 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#21 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tropico Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tropico Playa

Property: Hotel Tropico Playa
Address: Calle Paseo del Mar 38, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tropico Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tropico is a fabulous waterfront family hotel for beach lovers. Its facilities and activities are specially designed to provide our guests with plenty of fun experiences. Gran Isla Hotels, the boutique hotel chain that operates this charming complex, is unique in giving the "personal" touch in their establishments that only a small chain can give. Our main objective is to provide our guests with an unforgettable summer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Tropico Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropico Playa Hotel
Tropico Playa Palma Nova
Hotel Tropico Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing