We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tropico Playa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$131
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
US$167
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$175
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$142
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
325
390
212
88
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
390
212
88
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baropposite the beachpalma novanext yearleapy leebar staffstar hotelsea viewpool area is smallsaladrooms are basiclocation is brilliantgreat holidaybit datedparrot showentertainment every nightthree star
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel location was excellent and for the views they were amazing. We stayed there for 11nights, but food not good unless you like pasta and chips, needs some tlc, no animation team to get everyone going, one hour of terrible entertainment each evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lebihans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our family stayed from 1st till 11th July, we were worried before we arrived because of all the bad reviews, this hotel is what you get for the money you pay, that is good value,if you want top grade hotel then they are available in Palma.
Yes the hotel could do with updating,but the staff are very helpful from the manageress down to the room cleaners, they are all polite and friendly.The drinks are plentiful,the food is sufficient.

The only thing that spoilt it was single sex groups, and some of the language was bad and not only from the Brits.I have found this a problem in other Palma Nova hotels.

I would certainly visit again.Excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

5 day visit arriving on the afternoon of 5th July and departing early doors 10th July. What makes the hotel is the staff and the situation - right across the road from Bay 2 in Palmanova. A beautful sandy beach with clean, clear, warm seas. The food is very good, and we are pretty fussy! yes simple stuff like nuggets for the kids, but also tasty meats and wonderful fish. The grilled king prawns are to die for and plentiful and were a wonderful surprise for me as I do not eat meat. Breakfast was very good too. Drinks on tap, no queueing for stuff in restaurant or bar as it is a small hotel and even at full capacity no hassle and all was absolutely fine. All the staff are lovely and pleasant at all times. Yes its a bit careworn and not as clean as other hotels we have stayed in (think dusty) but the bathrooms are clean, the shower simple to operate and plentiful supplies of hot water. Beds are a bit hard but we liked this and slept amazingly well. The only thing that tainted it slightly for me were some foul mouthed young british ladies (I use the terminolgy 'ladies' losely!) at the pool bar. Pool is small but clean and warm but rail needs fixing. We prefer the beach anyway. Olaf the pool barman is lovely (the son of the manageress) and fun. The restaurant, bar staff and reception are always pleasant and smiling. Would we return to this hotel when in reality we normally favour 4 and 5* establishments? Most certainly a resounding YES. I would also return as a lone female for a single holiday if the opportunity arose! lovely little hotel and lovely area! Oh and the buses are frequent, making localities such as palma etc very easily accessible.

Room Tip: high sea facing
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nannymater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We just got back from a four day holiday the hotel was good right on the promenade the food was great somethin for everyone staff on reception bar and restaurant are very helpful we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Carol i I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

stayed for a week in June.
décor dated but clean enough, bath/shower fine, bedding & towels changed 6 out of 7 days.
excellent sea view,

staff work extremely hard so simple good manners isn't too much to ask, for once it wasn't the brits i felt embarrassed for!

breakfast was very good, only once or twice did the other meal times have nothing that appealed to me, just don't eat for the sake of it, better off going out, (did laugh at a person who had bacon & egg on top of a orange?)

didn't have any problems getting a lounger,
pool big enough to have a cold dip, perhaps the pool bar could stay open later than 5pm though,
they keep a few sandwiches there too, also you can ask for a packed lunch (day before) to take to the beach (or airport) which has bread chicken fruit water etc.

only saw a bit of the entertainment, not my cup of tea, but didn't seem too bad what i saw.

would return again , but take extra euros to have a few meals out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews