We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of both worlds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

On holiday 11th june 2012 and was,nt happy that we was given a top floor room under supermarket on front,on the main road,after asking on the time i booked for a low room,trust me any room on front is very noisey.After been stressed with this, the man on reception was very helpful and kepy calm with me.However ,the lady stressed me out even more, by turning her back laughing,which i thought was very rude.We changed room 2 days later,thanks to the MAN on reception(room 689).Our new room overlooked the sea and pool,and really,all rooms have a great veiw of the sea.Never had a problem with people in palma nova and magaluf or at the hotel,apart from THAT lady on reception.The hotel was kept clean by hardworking staff,who every morning got sunbeds out and cleaned floor by pool.Would go back to this hotel as we had a lovely time,but would accept we would probably would not get much sleep as hotel seem to have a lot of young groups who come here,as its all inclusive,drink till late,then go off to magaluf,come back early hours very noisey.I think the hotel needs to think who thay want here,as most families would be put off by this.Food was fab and a good selection, even at dinner time.And i would like to thank the man on reception,for being calm and changing our room :)

Room Tip: ask for room off the main road,as others are noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Kelly I. Thank you for your comment and for your honesty. First of all we are happy to hear your apartment change was solved properly and you enjoyed a seaview apartment. However, and regarding your comment about our lady receptionist, we have since spoken to her and she is very worried as she claims that on no occasion did she laugh at clients. She claims that on answering the clients she smiled politely at them and explained that there was no possibility of offering another apartment. This receptionist is russian and can come across as being a little cold in her manners but we can assure you that this is not due to being mispolite and maybe is due to her nationality.She feels bad over this misunderstanding and asked us to pass on her apologies and that at no time did she mean to offend the clients.

On the other hand, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

had the best holiday yet in this hotel you have got the best of both i.e the amazing chilled out palmanova beach and bars/restaurants 10 mins one way / 10 mins the other way magaluf beach bars and the famous mental strip . so eva way you can have a mad night out or a chilled night out kids loved it , food was great / drinks good the only bad thing is the slight hill to the hotel but u wouldnt have the views of the terrace bar if you dint go up the hill ! and believ me the views are stunning , stayed a week, but really should of stayed 2 weeks :-(

Room Tip: 375 /380 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank kev090480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Many thanks for the review you have left. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We very much look forward to accommodating you if you do return to Majorca or Ibiza.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations, the views from the hotel balconies, bar & sun terrace were outstanding. There are no hotels blocking the incredable view of palma nova bay.
We chose the all inclusive option, the drinks were great, access to two bars & use of the sister hotel facilities next door. The food choice was good, but repetative. But for the amount of people the restaurant had to cater for - it was excellent. Although the staff could of been a little more smiley & friendly, I think they were perhaps overworked! Unlimited ice lollies, ice cream & slushes for all. Two good sized swimming pools, two outdoor pool tables & 2 ping pong tables. Indoor bar with a kids disco & bingo every night followed by entertainment which was something different every night.
The sun terrace was a good size & not overcrowded, sunloungers were free to use & there were plenty of parasols too.
The rooms were average - we booked a family room, our double bed was actually 2 singles pushed togethor & my boyfriends daughter had a sofa bed. my daughter had a travel cot which was in good condition. Would of been better if the kids had a separate room (the rest of our party had separate kids rooms though, so the hotel does offer this) we weren't too fussed though as we didn't spend much of our holiday in the rooms! And the beach was a 5 minute walk away. Great holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the beautiful bay. Great hotel location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarrieTwidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest. Many thanks for your feedback on Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday.

On the other hand we have taken into account the other aspects mentioned. Your opinion helps us to improve our customer service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here 3rd june 2012 for 1 week. only 20 mins from Palma airport !! we were on the all inclusive plan and we have not one bad word to say about the place. The apartments were spotless and cleaned every other day. asked for extra pillows on our second day and they were brought to our room while we were out.
The pools were clean (a bit cold ,but ok once you were in) , plenty of sunbeds .
Great food and lots of it . all buffet style,. Had two international evenings, chinese and mexican. Lots of choice at each meal time and snacks also available.
Drinks plentyof choice again, including cocktails,slush puppies, anything you want.
Always something going on entertainment wise and the evening entertainment was very good. we partically enjoyed the Beatles tribute duo and kids enjoyed the Parrot show.
The views are amazing from this hotel. we walked down to the beach and along to the shops in PalmaNova.
Magaluf was no more than 10mins away and we were able to walk to the Pirates adventure dinner show.
We took the local bus to Palma which was 3euros each and was a comfortable ride on an air conditioned bus.
We enjoyed this holiday very much and REALLY wanted to stay a little longer.
Our last day we had to check out of the room by 10am , but our transfer did not come till 8.30 at night. There was a room for our luggage and we were offered a shower in the hotel next door. we found the toilets next to the Panda club large enough to change in and have a good wash after being in the pool all day.
we WILL be returning to this hotel and i recommend it , Only problem is if you have mobility difficulties then this might not be the place for you due to the split level of the hotel and the steps even though there is a very small lift, it is situated on a hill and there are a few steps down to the beach.
CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN HERE. .Thank you for a fantastic holiday .

Room Tip: all rooms face the amazing view of the sea and the beautiful boats .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank karengr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our Aparthotel.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and we met your expectations.

We cannot wait to see you again in the near future!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I feel the need to write this due to the bad reviews as we was worried after we booked, we stay in palma twice a year every year in different hotels so we've seen a few. these appartments were fab for the price everything u need being all in normally u only get a room but this had a kitchen with fridge ect. Views were amazing. We took 8 kids from 2 - 15 in 2 famiies 6th -14th June. the kids had unlimited slush puppies ice cream and lollies all day and snacks in the resturant but they do stop this half hour b4 they start lunch or dinner to get prepared, the evening entertainment was ok for the kids but we preferred to have drinks and enjoy the the amazing veiws over the peaceful bay at the candle lit tables, ....it was a bit of a walk back up the hill from beach but if u use the lift in Hawaii hotel to floor 6 its takes half of the walk, .....clean towels every other day and food was great...this is one of the best we have stayed in, 10 min walk to magaluf strip but had only 1 hen party the whole week and few groups of lads but mostly families, bar staff fab hotel always being cleaned. It's a bit of a maze to start as half of the rooms r under the pools (like ours) this hotel is upgrading 4* 2013 and I can well believe it... Up the hawaii apartments see u again very soon, thanks for a great holiday.Xx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ssstonesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your familiy holiday at our aparthotel and we have met your expectations. On the other hand, please be advised that the establishment which will be 4 stars is the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and not the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova.

Once again tahnk you very much for your kind comment and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Upon arrival we arrived late when we checked in we had asked for a safe the lady had laughed at us and told us to wait to morning, but we got one that night to be on the safe side. We went to our room 471 the smell of damp and sweat hit you as we opened the door, the air-con didnt work and asked numerous time to get it fixed which wasnt done along with plenty bugs in our room.
Our balcony was facing out on to the pool, which meant we were woke each morning by people moving sun loungers across the pool, we practically shared our balcony with the whole complex as people could see straight into our apartment when we left the door open.
Upon check-out we had to check out at 10am and are flight wasn't to 12pm even though we asked for a late check out they could not give us one, these apartments where very disatisfactory and will not be staying or recomending these apartment to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aishling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback and assessment. We apologise for the inconvencience you have experienced.

First of all, regarding your comment about the safe, we have taken note about it in order to investigate what you mentioned.

Regarding your comment about the apartment, next time, if you have some problem with your room, we recommend you to talk directly with the reception and they will try to do their best to move you to another apartment (always subject to availability).

Finally, regarding the late check out, we recomment you to ask about it the same day of your arrival due to it is always subject to availability and we cannot assure it to you.

Once again, Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your stay.

We hope you give us the chance  to meet your expectations in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was our 2nd holiday to the hawaii apartments only this time we tried all inclusive. The food & drink was excellent could not ask for more ! You really cant fault the hotel, we went as a family of 11 & were all pleased with the cleanliness off the hotel. All the staff were very friendly & helpfull. Pool area,bar,restaurants was always clean & tidy. Kids club was great for our 2 kids, adult entertainment was also great.We had 7 nights here from 28th may-5 june weather was faultless, we are returning here next august for 2 weeks!!

The only downside was we had to come home, great family hotel !!!

Room Tip: Get sea view, views are amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JAKEY84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear JAKEY84. Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova. We will forward your kind comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next august!.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £50 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing