We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Flint
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Over all this holiday was fantastic with only a few minor issues. Early flights meant that our room was not ready until 3pm but there was a facility to leave luggage in a room next to reception, we just nipped to the Blue Bar down the hill for some lunch while we waited. We were on floor 8 with some breath taking views over looking Palma Nova and further to Palma in the distance.

There were a few young groups of lads and girls at the apartments taking advantage of the all inclusive deals on the shorts and beers etc, and would then head off to Magaluf of a night time, there were some minor issues with the youngsters coming in at 5,6 and 7 in the morning and can be loud at times.

I booked everything independent and was only self catering, I would suggest you go all inclusive as the bar is quite dear for a beers wines and spirits etc. Never went in the restaurant as we went out to eat in Palma Nova, where the have some fantastic bars and restaurants.

The Hawaii Apratments charge you for everything even the WIFI 10 euros for 3 days. I booked a coach transfer and had to confirm the times 24 hours before the departure, reception did not help me what so ever and just to check in the transfer book at the reception, nothing was in there so I had to use my mobile, not even the receptionist could be bothered ringing up for me!

The apartments hope to become 4 stars in 2013 they need to book there ideas up if that is going to happen.

Kids entertainment was good and night time entertainment was also not bad, bar of the evening was for more families and children.
I would defiantly go again but the Hotel this time and all inclusive!

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the 7th and 8th floors for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpearson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Mpearson7. Thank you very much for your feedback and for your sincerity. We are grateful to hear you would come again and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you in the near future.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the upgrade to a 4 stars, please be advised that the 4 stars hotel will be the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and not the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova.

We are looking forwad to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    690
    268
    72
    61
See reviews for
1,046
375
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

we stayed in the apartment side of the hotel, fairly basic room but very clean.The towels were changed daily and the bedding once in the week . The food was lovely and the restaurant and entertainment staff were friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were allocated a room right in front of the swimming pool with a walkway right in front which would have afforded us no privacy. When i explained this to the guy on reception he quickly gave us the option of another room , this was on a higher floor and much more to our taste.A good room at the hotel with excellent views is number 776.
The views from the pool and bar areas are exceptional.We travelled with our family ,and our grandchildren aged 4 and 7 had a great time at the kids club with a rep called Bori who was brilliant .
This is a 3 star hotel and it is aiming for 4 stars next year , in my opinion it has a way to go..
The things that need improving are the quality of sunbeds and balcony furniture which was rather grubby.
All drinks were in plastic cups (Okay round pool area but in the bar i would have preferred to drink from a glass).groups
This is marketed as a family hotel ,however towards the end of our stay increasing numbers of large groups of young people were arriving. These were making full use of the all inclusive drinks till 11 then going round nearby Magaluf and noisily returning in the early hours .
We would not return,.

Room Tip: 776 is a good room as it has lovely views and is away from the main pool area.I would certainly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beetlenanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear beetlenanna. Thank you very much for your review and for your sincerity.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova and to hear your room issue was solved quickly.

On the other hand, we have taken note of all your comment in order to improve our customer service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

first week was the best hoilday ever.. could not fault it good food friendly staff great view perrrrrfect. family hoilday .....then ooooooooooooooo boy the second week was like a 18 to 30 hoilday .. plenty of swearing and lots of naked boys runnin round the pool .. bein kept awake most of the night not good when you have young kids with you ... ... i would of said yes i would defo go back but after the second week. it really put me off and i just wanted to go home ....oh and the hill that every one goes on about.. the 1st 3 day i was wondering what was everyone was going on about.. its not that bad but after going up there a few time.. bloody hell its a killer with a pushchair

Room Tip: stay away from the pool view and the road view 294 was perfect for the view just hope you dont get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Emma G. Thank you very much for your comment and for the information. We are sorry to hear that your second week in our aparthotel was not good for you. We will forward your comment about the naked boyd onto the Director of the Aparthotel in order to investigate it and avoid future problems in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again and meet your expectations in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

On holiday 11th june 2012 and was,nt happy that we was given a top floor room under supermarket on front,on the main road,after asking on the time i booked for a low room,trust me any room on front is very noisey.After been stressed with this, the man on reception was very helpful and kepy calm with me.However ,the lady stressed me out even more, by turning her back laughing,which i thought was very rude.We changed room 2 days later,thanks to the MAN on reception(room 689).Our new room overlooked the sea and pool,and really,all rooms have a great veiw of the sea.Never had a problem with people in palma nova and magaluf or at the hotel,apart from THAT lady on reception.The hotel was kept clean by hardworking staff,who every morning got sunbeds out and cleaned floor by pool.Would go back to this hotel as we had a lovely time,but would accept we would probably would not get much sleep as hotel seem to have a lot of young groups who come here,as its all inclusive,drink till late,then go off to magaluf,come back early hours very noisey.I think the hotel needs to think who thay want here,as most families would be put off by this.Food was fab and a good selection, even at dinner time.And i would like to thank the man on reception,for being calm and changing our room :)

Room Tip: ask for room off the main road,as others are noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Kelly I. Thank you for your comment and for your honesty. First of all we are happy to hear your apartment change was solved properly and you enjoyed a seaview apartment. However, and regarding your comment about our lady receptionist, we have since spoken to her and she is very worried as she claims that on no occasion did she laugh at clients. She claims that on answering the clients she smiled politely at them and explained that there was no possibility of offering another apartment. This receptionist is russian and can come across as being a little cold in her manners but we can assure you that this is not due to being mispolite and maybe is due to her nationality.She feels bad over this misunderstanding and asked us to pass on her apologies and that at no time did she mean to offend the clients.

On the other hand, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

had the best holiday yet in this hotel you have got the best of both i.e the amazing chilled out palmanova beach and bars/restaurants 10 mins one way / 10 mins the other way magaluf beach bars and the famous mental strip . so eva way you can have a mad night out or a chilled night out kids loved it , food was great / drinks good the only bad thing is the slight hill to the hotel but u wouldnt have the views of the terrace bar if you dint go up the hill ! and believ me the views are stunning , stayed a week, but really should of stayed 2 weeks :-(

Room Tip: 375 /380 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank kev090480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Many thanks for the review you have left. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We very much look forward to accommodating you if you do return to Majorca or Ibiza.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations, the views from the hotel balconies, bar & sun terrace were outstanding. There are no hotels blocking the incredable view of palma nova bay.
We chose the all inclusive option, the drinks were great, access to two bars & use of the sister hotel facilities next door. The food choice was good, but repetative. But for the amount of people the restaurant had to cater for - it was excellent. Although the staff could of been a little more smiley & friendly, I think they were perhaps overworked! Unlimited ice lollies, ice cream & slushes for all. Two good sized swimming pools, two outdoor pool tables & 2 ping pong tables. Indoor bar with a kids disco & bingo every night followed by entertainment which was something different every night.
The sun terrace was a good size & not overcrowded, sunloungers were free to use & there were plenty of parasols too.
The rooms were average - we booked a family room, our double bed was actually 2 singles pushed togethor & my boyfriends daughter had a sofa bed. my daughter had a travel cot which was in good condition. Would of been better if the kids had a separate room (the rest of our party had separate kids rooms though, so the hotel does offer this) we weren't too fussed though as we didn't spend much of our holiday in the rooms! And the beach was a 5 minute walk away. Great holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the beautiful bay. Great hotel location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CarrieTwidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest. Many thanks for your feedback on Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday.

On the other hand we have taken into account the other aspects mentioned. Your opinion helps us to improve our customer service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here 3rd june 2012 for 1 week. only 20 mins from Palma airport !! we were on the all inclusive plan and we have not one bad word to say about the place. The apartments were spotless and cleaned every other day. asked for extra pillows on our second day and they were brought to our room while we were out.
The pools were clean (a bit cold ,but ok once you were in) , plenty of sunbeds .
Great food and lots of it . all buffet style,. Had two international evenings, chinese and mexican. Lots of choice at each meal time and snacks also available.
Drinks plentyof choice again, including cocktails,slush puppies, anything you want.
Always something going on entertainment wise and the evening entertainment was very good. we partically enjoyed the Beatles tribute duo and kids enjoyed the Parrot show.
The views are amazing from this hotel. we walked down to the beach and along to the shops in PalmaNova.
Magaluf was no more than 10mins away and we were able to walk to the Pirates adventure dinner show.
We took the local bus to Palma which was 3euros each and was a comfortable ride on an air conditioned bus.
We enjoyed this holiday very much and REALLY wanted to stay a little longer.
Our last day we had to check out of the room by 10am , but our transfer did not come till 8.30 at night. There was a room for our luggage and we were offered a shower in the hotel next door. we found the toilets next to the Panda club large enough to change in and have a good wash after being in the pool all day.
we WILL be returning to this hotel and i recommend it , Only problem is if you have mobility difficulties then this might not be the place for you due to the split level of the hotel and the steps even though there is a very small lift, it is situated on a hill and there are a few steps down to the beach.
CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN HERE. .Thank you for a fantastic holiday .

Room Tip: all rooms face the amazing view of the sea and the beautiful boats .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank karengr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our Aparthotel.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and we met your expectations.

We cannot wait to see you again in the near future!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Sun Torrenova
Alua Sun Torrenova
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing