We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wondeful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wondeful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

had a fantastic time at this hotel,cant understand some of the negative comments.the rooms were lovely and clean,views to die for!!clean towels etc every day.food was nice and fresh with enough choice,esp the mexican night.staff were mainly polite and helpful.entertainment wasnt that bad.my 11 year old enjoyed it all,and the mime artist was hilarious!!.im back again in may ,cant wait!!!!.......one little comment though, stayed in room 280...cut the trees down it would improve the view 100%

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickiebee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear nickiebee64. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our aparthotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again in May!.

On the other hand, please be advised it is not possible to cut the trees that you are saying due to these are not of our property (these are protected).

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    690
    268
    72
    61
See reviews for
1,046
375
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

just returned from a two week stay 22nd sept-6th oct.
reception- very helpful although without being too smiley.(vicky was very helpful)
room-very clean but basic.just what we expected.
food-very good choice,all freshly cooked,enjoyed the "theme" nights.
staff-all in all very friendly,although we didnt take children with us we both noticed how all the staff seemed to be very good with children.(jesus was excellent with them).
animation staff-tried very hard,Bori fantastic with kids and Andre was a good partner for her.
entertainment-probably the most dissaponting thing about our stay here,generally ok but im sure there are better acts in mallorca.
cleaning staff- always said hello and kept rooms clean and fresh towels whenever needed.
views to die for-room 676 had an amazing view over the bay,beautiful on an evening sat on our balcony.
location- although on a steepish hill,not too hard to walk up(if you dont get too drunk).
very close to both magaluf and palmanova,so if you want to party you can,or if you want to relax,like we did, you can.
all in all we had a very enjoyable experiece here and if we do go back to palmanova would have no hesitation in going back to the hawaii apartments.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view on level 5 or above,you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear andrew b. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our aparthotel.

On the other hand, we take note about your entertainment comment in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Me and my sister stayed just for 4 nights from 2nd October -6th October self catering and I must say we really enjoyed ourselves,

Staff were so friendly and helpful always going that extra mile , clean sheets, clean towels every day. We had an amazing view from our room 185 we were over looking the sea and it was just beautiful could see for miles.

The roof top balcony was great you had a bar , 2 pools and again over looking the sea could just relax was wonderful. The weather was beautiful. The only down side of this hotel was that it was on top of the hill.

Would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golderssss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear golderssss27. Thank you very for your kind comment. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us. We will forward your review onto the staff of the aparthotel.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Fantastic hotel, staff, food, would have been a 5, if not for the pools being absolutely freeeeezzzzing!!!!! But as beach was only a couple of minutes walk, not too big a problem, all in all, a fantastic family holiday!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Emmalou81. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our aparthotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here from 22-29th September 2012...Could not fault this place one bit ! Ideal location for the beach,the bars, great restaurants....The Blue Bar at the bottom of the Hill is a must visit....Steak is AMAZING! Fabulous view from our room (394) we requested a seaview when booking, We suggest you do the same We went to sleep every night to the sound of the waves lapping against the rocks.....The staff were great and the hotel itself was very clean....We stayed on a self catering board as we like to get out and about and we suggest you do the same...lots to see and do. We attended the Mallorca v Valencia Football game on the Sunday of our stay...Fantastic! We tried to relive our youth and went to BCM on one night,had a brill time...a masquerade ball, watch out for the PR's though they are like vultures!!!....My boyfriend also arranged for us to go to Casino de Mallorca as a suprise for my birthday on the Wednesday, the food and the cocktails were fantastic, as was the free champagne! We also visited nearby Santa Ponsa and went to the Oktober Beer Festival...What a night....It topped off the perfect holiday! I would definately recommend this hotel and location to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview or you will miss out on waking up to stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Louise79_11. Thank you for your nice comment. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your stay at our aparthotel and proud to hear you enjoyed the surroundings as well.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is not one of the luxurious hotels but we had a realy nice time there! . All inclusive is recommended (food was very good, free drinks and snacks all day). We had a big room with a beautiful view to the sea. The pool bar is also located in a very good point with the same view. There are 2 small swimming pool, but we prefered walking a couple of minutes to the beach. The hotel staff were nice and although check in was late we got the room a little earlier and we could eat starting from breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roni1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Roni1987. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your stay with us was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had to wait on the transfer bus for one hour at Palma airport again happened to us last year!
Arrived at the Hawaii to be given room 598 which was like a broom cupboard the doors opened on to the road.........not happy.Asked to be moved,could not be moved until the next morning.
Got moved into a much better room with a sea view.Without the sea views this place would not be worth going to.We went AI got drinks in plastic cups,people paying cash for drinks got them in glasses! The food was ok ish.
All the staff were really nice and friendly.
This place is hoping to upgrade to a four star next year...........
Would we return? to Palma Nova yes,the Hawaii Nope.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear smithharrison. Thank you for your comment and thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

Regarding your comment about your room we take note about it in order to improve our services and facilities in the future.

About the plastic cups, please be advised we try to offer the drinks in plastic cups for security due to the aparthotel is accommodated above all by families with children. However, we take note about it to improve our services.

Finally, please be advised our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova won't be 4 stars next year. 4 stars will be our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We hope you give is the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Sun Torrenova
Alua Sun Torrenova
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing