We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Week at the Hawaii...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We have just returned back from the Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, and what can I say?!
It was located perfectly for us within easy walking distance to the bars and clubs of Magaluf and the lovely beach restaurants of Palma Nova.
Our studio was clean and adequate and served us well for the week. The views that we had were amazing, and it was lovely to go to sleep listening to the sea at night. The shower was very powerful, and there was always hot water.
The only negative about our room was that it was located under the terrace, so the dragging of chairs did sometimes grind on you. However, if you are only using the room as somewhere to lie your head etc...it shouldnt bother you too much.

We chose the All Inclusive option, and we are glad we did, purely because the food was absolutely fantastic. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner we were spoilt for choice, and each time the food was very good. There was always a good range, all your usuals for breakfast (i.e fried/continental/cereals etc...), lunch you had ample choice with something for everyone, dinner was just faultless. They did 2 themed nights whilst we were there, chinese and mexican - both very good, but also had other things on the buffet if you didnt wish/like the themed option.
The resturant staff were great too. Another bonus is that whatever time we went to eat, we always managed to find a table.
We never had to wait long for drinks at the bars either.

We didnt use the entertainment facilities, so I cant really comment on them, however, there was something going on each evening.

Yes, the pools were cold, but it did provide entertainment in the end, purely to see the new guests arrive and jump in and have to catch their breath.

The hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful, even despite it coming towards the end of the season.

Would I return to the Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Yes I would, and I certainly would recommend it to anyone, especially for the food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princess1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Princess1510. Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova.

On the other hand, if you are not happy with your room at the moment of your arrival, we recommend you to contact with reception and they will try their best to please your (always subject to availability).

Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

There is much confusion over these hotels as 1 is called the hawaii inter hotel, and the other intertur aparthotel Hawaii terrenova but are both named the Hawaii! We stayed at the intertur aparthotel from 30th sept to 12th of oct and really enjoyed it we are a family of 5, although the room could have been slightly better, as we stayed on the 3rd floor and our room backed on to the sea front although stupidly the view was blocked by trees aside from this the room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were put in bathroom everyday too. The only other disappointment of the room was the noise from above as it was located under the main verander we could here other guests and hotel staff dragging chairs etc late at night and early morning. The food was plentyful and varied, only we stayed for 12 days and the menu is the same 2nd the week in but there is always a good choice. The waiters are very friendly and very efficient and clean up quickly. The hotel entertainment staff were very good, the kids club host Bori was excellent with the children and she also run the mini disco at night with Andre and were fantastic with the kids despite having to do the same songs dance routines night after night. The evening entertainment could have been better and aimed more at families there were only 2 acts snake show and parrot show that entertained all the rest were singers that were not too great but that may be down to opinion. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would definately come back next year with a few tweaks here and there it could be an excellent place for families. The veiws from the verander and certain rooms were breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahsmee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear leahsmee1981. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments are greatly appreciated in order to improve our services in the future.

Regarding your comments about the room, please be advised it is not possible to cut the trees due to these are protected and are not of our property, so if you are not agree with your room you can request to be moved at the reception and they will try their best to please you (always subject to availability).

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Me and the wife arrived on Sunday 7th October to be told by reception we had been given one of the best rooms and they weren't wrong it was amazing. The apartments were spotlessly clean and a good size and well equipped. The apartment had a huge bathroom with a lovely powerful shower.

We were on floor eight and had a stunning, amazing and incredible view of the bay. For the view it self we would have paid a fortune I cannot even begin to explain how impressed we were.

I was lucky enough to see a dolphin from the balcony one morning. The pool and surrounding areas were kept extremely clean and were well maintained.

The staff at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii were a credit to the management. Nothing was to much trouble. A special mention must also go to the cleaners who were very friendly and did an amazing job in keeping the hotel and apartments so clean.

We will be looking to book this place again for next year. I will also recommend this aparthotel to all my family and friends.

Thanks intertur Aparthotel Hawaii. See you again next year.

Room Tip: I would personally recommend a high floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HarrogateDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear HarrogateDate. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really proud to hear yo enjoyed all your stay at our aparthotel. It's a pleasure for us to meet all your expectations. We will forward your comment onto our staff of the aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Just got back from the hawaii, 6 of us 3 couples all in our 50s.
What a fantastic hotel, and it must have the best view on the island.
Take our word for it GO GO GO, its brilliant.
The air con was brilliant i woke up cold one night AND ITS FREE
The foods good beer good location amazing, the views from the sea view rooms have to be seen to be believed. You will not get a better hotel at that price any where I am already planning next years trip there.

Ray jones Crewe Cheshire

Room Tip: pay a little bit extra and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Ray J. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and proud to hear everything was to your liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed from the 3rd Oct to 10th. The location is fantastic with views to die for. We thought the food was quite good. We only stayed half board because we like to get out and about. It is just your luck what room you get and the first room we got had no privacy at all so asked for a change. The room we ended up in was below ground level, next to the sea. It was very private and quiet with the sound of the waves lapping the shore ( bliss ) We twice spotted a dolphin from the balcony. Just the views are worth going back for.

Room Tip: any below ground level facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DEZ190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear DEZ190. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your holiday in couple was to your liking.

On the other hand we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic time food good plenty choice outdoor terrace ate out all our meals overlooking pool .rooms spacious sleep up to 5 .1 bedroom 2 beds 3 sofas in lounge / diner kitchen .cleaning everyday fab view overlooking the bay and yachts as you sunbathe will b going back nxt year.only thing wrong is the hill but u can access this by hotel nxt door n get out at level 6 takes away most of the hill

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Lynda O. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time at our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here Sept 25th until Oct 2nd. We stayed self catering so cannot comment on the food. W didn't see any of the entertainment either but there was an act on every night.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment which was clean and had a superb view. We stayed in room 379 which I would definately ask to stay in again. I would like to add that if you were unlucky to stay in room 381,2. You wouldn't have a sea view. More like a tree view ha ha.
Having said the appartment was clean. Its features included two ringed hob, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster. All the utensils you needed. TV in long area and tv in bedroom. Each with a few channels. E4 Film 4 etc.
Torrenova is about 5 mins away. Magaluf about ten mins walk and Palma Nova ten also. Lots to see and do.
The staff were friendly when we had to ask them things?
Would I stay here again? Yes no problem at all. I would ask for the same room.
There are two pools here and all the other games that you get at hotels. There is also a ball park for the youngsters to.

Room Tip: 379 . View to a kill !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SenorJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear SenorJon. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was to your liking and satisfaction. We are also happy to hear you would come back to our aparthotel in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £50 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing