We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here end of September and had a great time. Top class views beautiful rooms and staff that cannot do enough for you. A special thanks to Vicky on reception who was fantastic in answering any query's with a smile. Themed nights in restaurant which were excellent. Entertainment was good and location great to walk into Magaluf and Palma Nova.Hope to see you next year

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J0eMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear J0eMcCann. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay at our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again this 2013!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    705
    275
    74
    62
See reviews for
1,067
389
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My wife,my daughter and i stayed in this hotel in August 2012 in a room for 3 along with my mother in law and father in law who stayed in aroom for 2.We had a fantastic holiday the weather was beautiful apart from the last couple of days when we had the most amazing thunderstorm.The hotel exeeded all expectations,the food was as good as any 4 star we've stayed in and the views from the terrace were spectacular.We stayed in room 593 which is on the same level as reception and had a fantastic view overlooking the pool and the sea,you had to go down a level to the dining area and entertainment room also the terrace and swimming pools were on this level.My only complaint about the hotel was that they closed the terrace at midnight after last orders at 11-30 and you only had about 20 minutes to drink up before the security ushered you of the terrace and entertainment room,therefore the only option was your room or into the resort.Palma Nova is a beautiful family resort and just a small walk down from the hotel,if you turn left at the bottom it leads to Magaluf so you have 2 resorts on your doorstep.All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whitehouse103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear whitehouse103. Thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure for us to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our aparthotel and proud to hear you enjoyed our food service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Majorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for a week in October. We had a good view from our room but unfortunately not very good weather. We were on the top floor and the thunderstorm we had meant that our ceiling leaked and water was leaking into our bathroom overnight. We phoned reception who said someone would come up to have a look but no one came so overnight having to use the toilet with water pouring over our heads was not good. I went to reception the following morning and they said the leak could not be fixed and we would be moved. We were moved to another room which had an even better view. The hotel was up a steep hill so would not be suitable for all but on the plus side the excercise meant we didnt put any holiday weight on! There was plently to eat in the restaurant Breakfast Lunch Snacks & Dinner were buffet style so you could pick what you wanted. Rooms were cleaned daily and hotel was generally kept clean. Pool side area was pleasant again with fabulous views but the pools were absolutely freezing as you never got the sun on them. The entertainment left a lot to be desired but i suppose the kids enjoyed their dancing and games. We took a trip to Marineland which was well worth the money as Dolphin, sea lion & parrot shows were good. All in all we enjoyed our trip and felt like we had got a good bargain.

Room Tip: Definately request a seaview - we were on 7th floor facing the sea and the views made our holiday,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Shaz1207. Thank you for your feedback. All your comment are greatly appreciated in order to improve our services.

We will investigate your comment about the leak in your room in order to fix it as soon as possible. Also, we take note about your entertainment comment to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you come back to Majorca.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself was ok for basic accomodation and rooms were cleaned everyday. Initially given a room at the back with no visible views from inside felt like a box but on request got moved to another room better outlook. Didn't eat on the restaurant so cannot comment on food. Pool side area felt like a cruise ship deck with great sea views but the hotel itself is not beach front it's on top of a hill by the sea. Not suitable for those with walking difficulties. October was a quiet time in Palma nova in general so the hotel did not feel too crowded. Overall it is what you would expect from a typical majorca 3 star. Be careful who you book with cosmos holidays sold this one way too expensive for what the hotel offers but that's not the hotel's fault.
If you like silence in the night to sleep the sea waves maybe a problem. This may sound unusual but by the end of our holiday we've had enough of the sound and the windows/doors did not muffle it much. I often thought that seawaves would be relaxing but it did got too much. But it was either that or being in a box room with windows facing walls so if you choose this hotel choose your rooms wisely (the higher the better maybe)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear MollyJM. Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Rooms are VERY small, dark, dingy and basic. Complained about our room as there was no way 4 of us could fit in such a tiny dark 'apartment' so we were moved to a studio which was over the bin store where the staff stood and smoked therefore our balcony door was kept shut most of the time and the air conditioning system was outside the bedroom window humming away all night. Eating felt like being in the school canteen and by the end of the week I just wanted some decent food. Entertainment was rubbish and most of the staff had end of season syndrome. Having said that it was very clean. I wouldnt go again or reccomend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Sandra D,
Thank you for your feedback.
We have taken into account the aspects you mentioned in order to keep improving our service everyday.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations this time and hope to get the chance to do it in the future.
Receive our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, EastSussex
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights from 22nd October 2012 self catering, we are aged 27 and 28. There were alot of families staying here the week before half term and we were the youngest guests apart from the kids. The room was nice the only fault was the balcany door not locking, cleaners came in every day to make beds etc and we had an amazing view to the bay and you could hear the waves crashing whilst going to sleep. The walls seemed very thin and it was noisy at night and early morning. Their was a powerful shower, bath a kettle, fridge, hob etc. The swimming pool was very cold but the pool area was nice with available sun beds and chairs which also looked over to the bay and we were lucky with the weather sunny most days.There was drinks and snacks available by the pool too. All staff were nice and their was still entertainment in the evening for families although we went out most nights to the local strip near Magaluf where their was pubs and restaurants. Their is alot of talk about the hill but its not too bad, we visited the local beach a few times which was nice and their was a supermarket and nice souvenir shops too nearby. We visited the marine land which was about 7 euros in a taxi, it was fantastic their was a dolphin, sealions and parrot show and we paid extra to meet the dolphins in an encounter well worth the money and a dream come true for me. We would defently come again but not near the end of the season as the resort was starting to close down. We did have an amazing holiday though and we got it for a very good price so really cant complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view our room was 388!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Lisa P,
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. On the other hand we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to correct them in the future.
We look forward to seeing you next season.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We came to the hotel on 21st October for one week, our party comprised of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We were happy with the one bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room for us all, the view was fantastic looking out all across the bay. We were in room 687 which was one floor up from reception and two floors up from the restaurant, bar and pool area which was perfect. The hotel was perfectly situated 5 mins away from Magaluf and just above the beach at Palma Nova, I have seen some reviews saying about the hill, well we didn't think it was that hilly at all! but we live in cornwall and the beach is always downhill! simples! Besides you could walk along the boardwalk and se the lift up through the Hawaii hotel and just walk up the last bit if you really had to.
The chambermaids came round most days and came in and gave it a clean but we mainly just got towels off them because it really wasn't necessary to clean it everyday, they were very nice and helpful. The room and bathroom was clean and the decor was satisfactory, there was always plenty of hot water and a nice powerful shower with a brand new clean shower curtain. there was also a supply of toiletries if you needed it and a hairdrier. The beds were a little bit hard but each to their own. The kitchen had a fridge, kettle and toaster as well as the essentials although we mainly only used the fridge and kettle.
We had paid for all inclusive and found the food to be pretty good. The breakfast was the best meal of the day, they provided scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon or ham, sausages, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, pancakes, cheese, rolls, toast, danish pastries, cereals, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and many other things so there was always something to choose from. The lunches and dinners were much the same as each other there was always soup, fresh warm bread, a selection of hot dishes, a full salad bar, cold meats and cheeses as well as a whole dessert table. There was plenty of junky food as well if that's your thing such as burgers, chips and hot dogs, that was popular with the teenagers! One night they had a Chinese theme and that was quite nice. At dinner and lunchtime they also supplied free wine, beer, juice and fizzy drinks that you could just help youself to. The dishes we liked the most were the ribs, the soup and fresh bread, the calamari, mackeral, turkey steak and the chilli. The desserts provided plenty of choice, we had these little deep fried things that we thought wre doughnuts but weren't! they came with a custardy sauce that was very tasty. I also enjoyed the pears poached in red wine and the blancmange. The staff in the restaurant worked very hard to keep the place tidy and clear away the plates.
We found the bar staff outside and inside to be very pleasant and they gave you whatever drinks you wanted, we didn't spend much time in the bar as it was mainly geared towards kiddies and parents but they all seemed to be enjoying it. We mainly went out at night after having a few free drinks at the hotel bar, Magaluf was pretty quiet but we had a good night on the last Saturday even though everything was closing down (27.10.12)
There were a lot of children and families at the hotel and it was quite noisy at times, but the type of building that it is (hard floors, concrete balconies, tiles ect) doesn't lend itself to soundproofing. However I am sure we were noisy one night or two as well (but not too late!)
We didn't have much to do with the reception staff but on the last day they took pity on us as we looked so ill and let us have a room to lie down in as our coach wasn't picking us up until 6pm and for that we are truly thankful!!!
All in all we enjoyed our stay and I probably would stay again but we tend to go to a new resort each year so probably won't visit again for a while, Gracias to all the staff, Adios!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SamSEESamDOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear SamSEESamDOO,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff. Even when you like to go to a new resort everytime, we look forward to seeing you in any of our hotels in the near future.
Receive our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing