We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daniel Rowley and family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Batley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Daniel Rowley and family”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Ignore the bad reviews! Me, my daughter, girlfriend and her daughter stayed 16th-29th july 2013 all inclusive. The highlight had to be the food I`d say. Loads of choice which rotated every week. Paella, roast chicken, pork, lovely steaks, Chinese and Mexican nights aswell as a salad bar and desert counter. Choice of full breakfast every morning and cereal. The only thing I`d have to say against the food was the odd time it could have been a bit warmer but I never had a meal there I didn't enjoy. The two pools were great and the kids club kept the kids out of our hair from 11 in the morning till half 3!! The evening entertainment was good with a different turn on every night, the queen tribute act were my personal favourites (even though they looked or sounded nothing like them) but really entertaining. The mini disco was a hit with the kids, slightly annoying for the adults after the first few nights but its only on for an hour or so before the entertainment the adults can enjoy starts. The all inclusive drinks were really good, plenty choice. The beer was Cruzcampo which I personally really enjoyed, spirits including bianco, peach schnapps, vodka, irish cream, rum and a choice of cocktails, good choice of soft drinks and slush puppies which the kids got more than their moneys worth of, and a choice of ice creams and ice lollies are also included. The overall cleanliness of the complex was second to none, the staff were really helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and cleaned every day. There was a mix up with our room on the first day and we had to be put in two separate rooms the first night which wasn't ideal but we got our safety deposit box free for the duration which saved us a nice chunk of our spend so it made up for it. Last but not least the vievs. As far as I could tell every balcony had a sea view, and ours had a view over the pool which looks over the sea which was excellent, what a view to wake up to on a morning. The only draw back, our bedroom was overlooking the road and sometimes were woke up by inconsiderate loud mouthed drunks staying further up the road but been so close to Magaluf i expected, but not many rooms had their bedrooms directly over the road. Overall it was an excellent stay and I`d strongly recommend to anybody looking to go to Mallorca on holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dainiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Dainiel R. Thank you very much for all your feedback and for recommending the aparthotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for the inconvenience suffered during the first night of your holiday. However, we are glad to hear that it was solved satisfactorily and to hear that you enjoyed all your holiday after that.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the food of the restaurant. We take note regarding your comment about its temperature. We will investigate in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    744
    302
    79
    63
See reviews for
1,167
410
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great hotel just returned 13th to 27th July party of 3 adults and one teenager.
Read all the reviews as I normally do before booking and I am so glad we ignored
the negative feed back.We booked all inclusive and requested room with sea view.
The view was fantastic looking out over Palma nova bay.We had a large roomy one bedroom
apt, terrific air con, spotlessly clean and had maid service every day.The room included a fridge, cooker and flat screen tv. I honestly cannot understand those who found room complain about the dining room food.Tuesday Oriental, Friday Mexican.Buffet breakfast lunch and dinner had fantastic variety and choice. Soup was definitely my favorite I enjoyed it every night.Fresh sea foods and salads,grilled fish and meat cooked on request,beautiful desserts and ice creams.All drinks on tap. Beer, wine, juice, tea, coffee and fresh linen provided on all tables.Staff could not have did enough friendly, helpful, and were always happy to help.Special mention to all reception Staff,especially Julia lovely senora.Really enjoyed the evening singing acts.Elvis,Tina Turner and Killer Queens brought the house down.Beautiful terrace and bar looking out over the bay.Security guard on patrol from midnight.You can happily sit on your balcony,but no excessive noise tolerated.Very peaceful and quiet,terrific.The beach only 2 minutes walk.It also includes a strip with plenty of lovely bars and restaurants.Went for a meal at Zen enjoyed great tapas and stunning ocean view.Highly recommend.Had a great night in Ruby Tuesdays.Robbie Williams tribute act absolutely brilliant. All and all we had a fabulous time and we are looking to return next year as a Intertur Amigo.

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view,but be aware we were on sixth floor and had a pool and sea view.The po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 454brian_c2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear 454brian_c2013. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to know that you decided to come to our aparthotel after reading some negative feedback. But we are prouder to hear that after that, we met all your expectations. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We returned to this hotel again in July 2013 after visiting in July 2011 and we were once again very impressed. The views are fabulous from almost every room which are spacious and cleaned every day by very friendly staff. The air con and power shower were both excellent. The food is good and always fresh with a varied menu throughout each week and the restaurant and bar staff are lovely and mostly cheerful - We were always served with a smile although some people complained about the attitude of the bar staff but we believe you are treated as you treat others so draw your own conclusions!.
The hotel is situated near enough to Magaluf and Palma Nova beaches and bars to walk to and from but far enough away to avoid the noise - although be warned it is an uphill walk home!
A lovely family orientated hotel with good entertainment staff and many holidaymakers we spoke to like us had visited this hotel before and returned which is always a good sign.
The Green Family would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greengang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Amigo at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear greengang. Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending our aparthotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your holiday with us. We will forward all your kind comments onto the staff of the aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Having reviewed this hotel twice before, I can honestly say this was the best year yet. Most of the rooms have been painted with flat screen TV's put in, the apartments are spacious and are cleaned daily. My previous gripe was about the food and wow has this changed, I noticed a big difference, the food was lovely and plentiful not many hotels do breakfast until 11am. I must also mention Javier who works in the restaurant he was great with the kids and couldn't do enough for the adults. At reception Vicki and Miguel were excellent and couldn't have done anymore from booking taxi's to recommending which markets to go to, advising us where to get the best deals on waterpark tkts, all this plus doing their own job into the bargain. Another gripe I had previously had was the people who put towels on sunbeds at 6.30am in the morning and didn't use them 'til 1pm or later however the hotel have stopped this by locking the sunbeds up and not opening them until 8.30am-9am. The entertainment team of Andre, Igor and Sara work really hard with children and adults, there are professional shows brought in and there is also quizzes, games etc. done by the entertainment team day and night. As for groups of young lads, yes there was a few but most behaved, I did speak to some of the group who where in rooms next to us and asked them if they could possibly be a bit quieter when they were coming in at six in the morning, they apologised and said they would, which they did. However on speaking to the boys later in the week they said they didn't know why Thomas Cook had sent them to this hotel as it was obviously a family hotel and they were looking to party also some of their friends had been put out of the hotel because of the noise so if anyone is reading this from Thomas Cook think on before you book it for young groups. Anyway back to the good points, the sea view is outstanding the bar staff are friendly although some of the guests could do with finding their manners, it costs nothing to say please and thank you. The hotel manager was always out and about in the hotel making sure everything was okay and last but by no means least Jenny the public relations lady is brilliant, she deals with all sorts of problems but never seems to get a mention, she does her job well and is really friendly, always taking time to ask if everything is okay or could she do anything for you so well done Jenny. Overall there were 10 of us there and we are looking just now to book for next year, the Hawaii has given us family holidays for the last 3 years now my children don't want to go anywhere else that in itself speaks volumes. Give it a try I'm sure you will like it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jjaaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear jjaaGlasgow. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that your children only want to come to our hotel! It's a pleasure for us to hear it. We are also glad to know that some of your gripes were solved satisfactorily. All reviews always help us to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about the noise made by groups of youths, please be advised that, as a family hotel, we always try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths in order to avoid these situations. Unfortunately due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

These apartments are in an excellent location with fantastic views over the bay. This is the second time I have been to these apartments, the 1st time was in 1997. The room we stayed in looked as though it had been recently refurbished and was really clean, maid service was every day. We stayed her on a self catering basis; however this can be upgraded to all inclusive, people I have spoken to have said this was good value for the extra. Although we did not use the facilities to much they look to be well laid out and there are shows on in the bar most evenings. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Had a great time and if we were going to the same area again we would definately stay here, Great value for money.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the lower level, these are away from the pool area and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear pedkop. We are pleased to have accommodated you again in our aparthotel. We are also happy to hear you have enjoyed your holiday again.

We are glad to hear that the reception staff were friendly and helpful with you. We will forward your comment onto them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels if you decide to return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 10 nights, 17 - 27th July as a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children). When we arrived we were a bit put off by the 6 or so 'young adults' sleeping off their night before partying on the reception sofa's, however as our holiday began we did not see any more groups 'to speak of' that may spoil our peace and quiet at bedtime and to be honest it was the bin men that made sure we got up for breakfast every morning (not saying that this will be the same in every room). To move on to a more positive note, the hotel food is fantastic and cooked and served with a smile. The daytime entertainment for both kids and adults is never ending and quite frankly I don't know how they cram so much into everyday. Sara is fantastic with the kids and adults alike and the guy, who I shamefully can not remember his name, who caters for the adult activities is equally as good. Well done to you both, you deserve recognition for what you do and I hope your hotel Directors take this into account. The hotel terrace overlooks the Med and oh my what a view - fantastic is not the word. There are 2 pools, one of which is quite deep but fine for swimmers, the other has 2 little sections for the young kids and is not as deep. The beach is 2 minutes down the road, about 5 minutes coming back up - it is steep if anyone has a health problem, if not then all you are doing is burning off the calories from the food served in the restaurant! The rooms are a little dated but cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided daily. The air conditioning was great as was the power shower. The beds were comfy and sheets changed around every 3 days. We did not bother with the safe at the outrageous price of 3.75 euros per day plus 5 euros deposit - no problem there. The rooms come equipped with a kitchenette, including fridge, which was great for keeping the water and the kids drinks cold. As said before the entertainment all in all was good (do not expect non-stop partying all night) with a mixture of supplied acts for the evening entertainment. One thing to bear in mind is the bars close at 11.30pm prompt. Coming onto the bars and mainly the staff - the head barman, who is normally in the inside venue was great - old school who knows how to talk to people (whether genuinely or not) - I suppose this comes with life experience. Gonzalez was also great with the kids and us. However, the regular pool bar staff were at the best rude, could not be bothered, and it felt like we were a massive inconvenience to them for asking for a drink - especially if the drink contained alcohol. What everybody has to remember is that all inclusive guests have already paid for their stay (whether they use the facilities 24/7 or not) and the Directors have already worked out their margins. A little more training on customer service would not go a miss, as would a little more life experience before employment. To get back to a positive and closing on this review. You can not fault this hotel - the only thing that lets it down is the aforementioned faults and we hope that on reading this the Directors will take action to bring the staff who are not up to speed, in line with the exemplary standards of the other staff who deserve outstanding recognition. All in all this is a great place to stay - enjoy your holiday. The Firth Family.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea but the higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Allison F. Thank you very much for all your comments. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic holiday in our aparthotel. Regarding your comment about your room (noise made by bin men), we always recommend our guests to talk with reception in order to be moved to another apartment (but always subject to availability).

We take note about all your comments but especially we take note regarding your comment about the outdoor bar staff. We will do our best to improve our customer service in the future.

On the other hand, we will forward your kind comments about our entertainment staff onto them. They will be pleased to hear all what you say.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned after 7 nights, arrived and given the keys to our room, problem not enough beds, (we took our 3 grandchildren), went straight back to reception and was given another room, no problem, beds for everyone. Food good, rooms cleaned everyday. Plenty for the kids to do. Staff friendly and have a lot of time for the kids. Pool great, but some people tend to leave their rubbish behind them, don't think they knew what the bins were for. Beach close by, bit of a hill, wouldn't recommend for anyone with walking difficulties. Waterpark at Magaluf great, bit expensive if you have a larger family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear PamS1958. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that the inconvenience suffered with your room on arrival was solved quickly by our reception staff.

We are also glad to hear you had a great holiday in our aparthotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palma Nova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing