We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled! It is not 3/4*!!!! More like 1-2! Not good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have just got back from a week at this hotel. 16-23rd oct.

We were looking for a relaxing family holiday in the sun! This hotel advertised exactly this! However the reality was very different!!!!
It was myself, husband , 11 year old and a 9 month old baby.
The hotel pics advertised on the internet is confused with the gorgeous Hawaii hotel down the rd!!! We were shocked how different this place was!
The hotel was dated and damp!
We moved 3 times due to uncleanliness and ridiculous noise levels! - the kids from the bar area ran riot the whole week and it was full of drunk people! Not suitable for our children.
The cleaners were rude and tried to blame us for wanting to change room due to a layer of scum in the bath. - we had just arrived!!!
Basically if u are a couple wanting a cheap break and unlimited drinks then it's for u!
NOT for families tho- the pools are small, dirty and freezing cold- entertainment crap!
Sorry but not worth the money!
Palma is beautiful just choose a different hotel!
I had about 4 hours sleep every night!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellingbug24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Travellingbug24,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you found your recent stay with us unsatisfying.
We would like to point out that the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova is 3 stars (not 4 stars), and we have the 3 stars quality standards.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
There are newer reviews for Intertur Palmanova Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks A/I.I can't fault anything. Hotel was always clean, the food was excellent, always plenty of choice and always hot.
The staff were helpfull and cheerful, even the cleaners always had a smile for you. The apartment was always clean and the views were excellent.
I stayed here 18mths ago and it was just as great as it was then. This time I was prepared for the that climb up the hill from the beach. The weather helped as it was top 20s every day.

Room Tip: The first time I stayed in the lower apartments with the sea just below the balcony, this was excell...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Patricia R,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

this was my first holiday abroad and I absolutly enjoyed it me and my friend stayed in the intertur Aparthotel Hawii torrenova the weather was fantastic and the hotel was first class the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was really lovely and the staff are very pleasant and the room we had was lovely and clean with aircon whenever you needed it the rooms are cleaned every day and there are two swimming pools and a lovely sun terrace with a bar and there is also nightly entertaiment suitable for all tastes the room we had was 591 which overlooks the sun terrace and pool and when sat on the verranda the views you get of the bay are really stunning i would reccomend this hotel to anyone I plan to return again next year

Room Tip: the 5th floor overlloking the sun terraces are excellent because of the brilliant views of palma
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Kevin C. Thank you very much for your nice comment. It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed in our aparthotel your first holiday abroad. We are also glad to know that everything was to your liking including our customer service. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the aparthotel.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

There isn't anything negative I can say about our stay here. I travelled with my teenage daughter and my mum, who is in her 60s, and we all loved it. My mum is disabled but the travel agent hadn't informed the hotel when the booking was made. However, as soon as we arrived, they changed our room, providing us with one on the ground level, right next to the reception and main area. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful; the apartment was spacious and although we didn't access much of the entertainment or food on offer, there seemed to be plenty there for those that did want it. The views were beautiful and it was lovely to sit out on the sun terrace overlooking the sea. There is quite a steep hill down to the beach, which I didn't mind at all but I can imagine it would be difficult for people with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnReadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear LincolnReadies. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed at our aparthotel, as well as to hear that you were moved to another apartment to your need quickly. We are also happy to know that our staff was friendly and helpful.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have just got back from Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova after a 6 night stay. We were in room 393, and the view from the balcony is ace! The room was very clean, and the maids came in every day so I can't understand some of the comments I've read saying the rooms are dirty, because they are not. We also stayed here October half term lat year, and it was great then as well.

The Manager Miguel was very reasonable when we asked him if we could keep our room on after 10am on our last day, and waived the usual 34 Euro fee because it was the last week of the season, and no-one needed the room, so Thanks for that!

The only criticisms of the Hotel I could give are the price of the safety deposit box, which was expensive at 31 euros for 6 nights (we got 5 back though) and the fact that there is a charge of 24 Euros per week for access to the internet, which has quite a weak signal. I don't think that I've stayed in another Hotel that charges Guests for the internet, so I was a bit miffed at that. However overall I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and if the internet was free and the deposit box was a bit cheaper, this place would be perfect!

Room Tip: We were in 393. Ace view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear denmachan, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that maids did a great job. We will forward your comment onto them.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the safety box and WIFI, please be advised that we charge for these services in order to offer another services like 24h reception, Mini Club, entertainment free of charge. However, we take note of your comment and we will do our best to improve our services in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A nice hotel with wunderful staff, near the city and the beach. Near to all but even a quite place, a wonderful vacation when you have all inclusive - good food with all free and a lot off choice. You never have to be hungry.

Room Tip: Take a room with "sea wiew"
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Bengt W. Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you found our hotel a nice place to stay, as well as to know that our staff was friendly and helpful with you.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed on 6th floor and the views were amazing andcan see right across the sea. Some rooms didn't appear to have much of a view so I was very grateful. It was however noisy as sun terrace just underneath the room and there were lots of children. If you are staying with children it would be ideal. But i wasnt so found the noise irritating.The room felt damp which I found odd. I wakened in the morning with 'humidity hair'. It was also quite dark and the only mirror available was in the bathroom which was an inconvenience. The meals were tasty and varied and breakfast was one of the best I've had. The staff were friendly and polite. The apartments were on a hill but worth it for the view.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsbarrowford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear debsbarrowford. Thank you for your feedback. First of all, we would like to point out that our aparthotel is above all focused to families with children and couples, so it is normal to accommodate children during all season. Regarding your comment about the noise, we will do our best to improve it in order to do more pleasant all our guests' holidays.

We also take note regarding the need of improving our apartments. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £51 - £1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing