We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would go back.”
Review of Alua Palmanova Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alua Palmanova Bay
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 4 day stay for my daughters 18th birthday, 6 adults. Could not fault the apartments at all, good location, nice and clean. The pool area was nice, you could just lie there and chill out, plenty of sunbeds and right near the beach aswell. Really enjoyed our stay at these apartments and if I went back to Palma Nova would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonia13sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear sonia13sunderland. Thank you for sharing your experiences with other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that we met all your expectation during your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you would come back again in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hi just back from this hotel after a couple of days away for the hubby's birthday.

Rooms Basic but loads of space and really clean had a beautiful view across the bay.

Didn't try any food but heard no complaints

Shop onsite didn't have much stock in so walked a little further down the hill to the supermarket.

Had a couple of beers from the bar, I think they should have specials on as other people who are not all inclusive would benefit from this. so would the hotel it would stop people buying from the supermarkets.

Cant wait to return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Michelle S. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our aparthotel for your holiday in Mallorca. We are glad to know that you had a great stay in our establishment as well as to hear that you can't wait to return!

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weeks holiday here, had a brilliant time! Can not fault the place, friendly staff, very clean apartment, it was cleaned every day, got fresh towels every day, was so quiet at night times, great location, magaluf 5 mins walk down the road if you want to party and Palma nova a few minutes away if you want a quieter time! Will definetly be coming back soooon! Will certainly be recommending here to my friends!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Annamc1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Annamc1809. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our aparthotel. We are glad to hear that you had a brilliant time in our establishment and to hear you have in mind returning soon with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at apart hotel Hawaii.....I can not fault it at all....the staff are approachable and very friendly....the apartment we stayed in was roomy and very clean....cleaners came daily and towels were changed daily......we couldn't believe how quiet it was considering the location!!!!!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family and will definitely use this hotel and others in the intertur chain.......fantastic......thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Paula S. Thank you very much for your nice review and for recommending our establishment to your friends and family. We are very happy to hear that you had a great holiday in our aparthotel and to hear our staff was always approachable and friendly as well.

We are also glad to know that your room was always very clean. We will forward your comment onto the cleanliness staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel which has nice clean comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful and very welcoming. Rooms kitted out with small kettle, hair dryer and toaster with two large cupboards and plenty of hangers. The all inclusive food is pretty good and far better than food that we have had in other similar priced hotels. At least three dishes a night are cooked there and then in front of you, fish and prawns are lovely!Two reasonable sized pools and a large seated and sun bed decked terrace that overlooks the bay (like the majority of rooms) and gives a nice place to sit if you can't hack the entertainment, which hasn't been too bad bearing in mind the numerous tastes and age groups to entertain! Palmanova itself is fine some good bars and restaurants if you seek them out, great base to explore the island and has a nice promenade for walking and great beaches, best on the island! And if you are hardened then Magaluf is just next door!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Paul P. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our aparthotel and its location were to your completely liking and satisfaction. We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Majorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have just returned from a four day break in Majorca with my close girl friends, we went all inclusive, great food catered for everybodies needs. The views are stunning, the rooms were very clean, and we had fresh towels every day, the staff are all very friendly and very helpful. You are not too far away from the beach, which is just 10mins walk. This is our second year and we can't wait for next year to go back. Fanatastic value for money.

Room Tip: Have to stay here as the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Tina R. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your second stay in our aparthotel as well as to hear you have in mind returning again next year! We are also glad to hear that our staff was always friendly and helpful. We will forward your comment onto them.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

booked for a week all inclusive with 2 excited kids who were very bored , website showed & advertised kids club which was only available 2 hrs in morning & 2 hrs in afternoon & could only enjoy certain games on certain days. Website also shows kids swingpark, only available in the Hotel Hawaii NOT this one but it does hav a chute in a very small play area. Climbing wall & Archery are locked up & only available for kids use on certain days/times.Supermarket will sell u lilo's/ inflatables ect..these are NOT allowed in the swimming pools. Food ok but only 1 Themed night instead of 2. Totally disappointed. Wont be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamiltonsexkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear hamiltonsexkitten. Many thanks for your comments. All your feedback is greatly appreciated.

First of all, we would like to point out that we do not advertise any children’s parks on our website. The photos advertised are the Mini Club and its indoor ballpark, the archery and the climbing wall. We always recommend that our guests visit our official website. We do have our own mini club and the hours are as follows (11:00-13:30 and 14:00 - 16:00) which we consider more than sufficient as in the evening there is then the Mini Disco.

The archery and climbing wall are always supervised by our staff for security reasons.

Finally, lillos can be bought in the supermarket but this does not mean that they can be taken into the pool (for safety reasons again).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Palmanova Bay

Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £42 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alua Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Alua Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing