We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“open view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“open view”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Travelled family of 4 kids 12 and 8. Staff fantastic all round. Very friendly and work long hours. Games for kids/adults daytime. Mixed evening shows. Sat outside which was nice on an evening too. Rooms cleaned every day and clean towels. ( bring pool towels as it is 2euro per day per towel). Stayed room 689 over bar. Noisy till about midnight then OK. Street side quite noisy with late revellers and early deliveries. Kids slept no probs. Rooms do need up grading as sofa beds do not pull out. Food was OK just repetitive but hey ho 3 stars? We all got fat!! Overall great holiday deep pool brill for my kids good swimmers. Other pool good too. If u like a hill don't mind noise good for families. Thanks for a great stay may go next year.

Room Tip: Was told to get lower ground room for more peace. Top floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear jacky h. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you have in mind returning again next year.

We take note regarding the need of upgrading the rooms and regarding the need of increasing the variety of the food. We will forward these comments onto the management in order to improve our services and facilities. All your comments are greatly appreciated!

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    717
    278
    74
    63
See reviews for
1,097
396
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

well just returned after two weeks all inclusive ,the place was a good place for families but unfortunatly lots of stag does and young ones were stopping here which spolit it for familiess,they have no consideration for others ,couldn't fault the food at all was always something to eat,the staff were fantastic couldnt of coped without them all from the kids club to the recepion staff they were fantastic in our hour of need ,the escapade rep was a complete waste of time didnt do nothing to help us when my husband became i'll the staff at the htel stepped in and did everything they could for us ,she was to busy selling trips boose cruise etc ,thank you once again to the hotel staff would highly recommmend for familiess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jackie P. Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor and for recommending our establishment to families. We are glad to know that you had a good holiday in our aparthotel and to hear that our staff was always fantastic during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First thing the hotel that we arrived at was Hotel Hawaii that the tour operator coach dropped us off. we went to che k and was told that we had to climb a hill 15m around the corner. To say I was angry may be an understatement. we arrived in apart hotel Hawaii and booked in with no problem. The staff were lovely. After being told to take a lift down to level 3 go around the corner then take another lift down to level 3. We stayed in room 382.

The room was in complete darkness when we opened the curtains found that the furniture was tired and felt a bit let down!

However since we hardly spent any time there we soon found that the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff made up for the apartment.

We were allinclusive , we didn't eat at snack times so can't comment on what was available, mealtimes tho it was a great selection of hot and cold. Drinks available on tap only bad thing to say was the red wine is chilled!?

The entertainment wasn't that great but we sat in the terrace at night and they put candles on the table which was a nice touch.

We went to the beach twice, it took us 5 minutes but uphill on the way back is not good after a day on the beach. The second time we walked along the beach to the hotel Hawaii and took a lift up to reception and waled the last bit of hill.

Shops and the nightlife for younger people are just a 5 minute walk away.

Good place to go but the apartment really did need freshening up.

Room Tip: Room with a view is a must. Its outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Janie234. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova. We are also pleased to know that the food and the customer service were to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the points you have rated somewhat lower (especially the need of updating the rooms). We will do our best to improve them in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

With regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this Hotel. Got off to a bad start- dropped off at wrong Hawaii and ended up having to drag 2 x 20 kilo cases up the dreaded hill. Hotel layout very complicated, lots of twisting passageways, dark & dingy stairs & very small lifts. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped but furniture was past it's use by date and in urgent need of refurbishment. Room had a fabulous sea view but overlooked bar & swimming pool and was therefore very noisy during the day & probably even noisier at night & very gloomy when curtains drawn. Restaurant & food was varied & generally good - pick you times carefully & avoid crowding & numerous spillages by kids. Plenty of sun beds available but not enough umbrellas & chairs available. Staff doing an excellent job keeping areas clean & tidy. Really good idea to keep beds chained up until 0900 hrs
Had to purchase drinks & snacks as not all inclusive - thought 2€ for small bottle of water was a bit much although snacks were very good and reasonably priced. Staff were all very helpful & friendly although not many seemed to speak English - customer relations staff ( Jane) was very helpful. Would recommend for families with children not necessarily for couples & anyone unable to cope with The very steep hill outside.

Room Tip: Request a room away from bar/ pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Alan B. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad start of your holiday, however, we are happy to know that the rest of your holiday was to your liking.

We will take note of aspects that need to be improved (above all the need of a refurbishment in our rooms) and we will do our best to improve them in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 14days 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 9 we always go all inclusive as we find the children prefer to eat food from the snack bar when we arrived we were soon disappointed to find that the snack bar included in the all inclusive price was tea coffee and biscuits if you wanted pizza, chips, hot dogs etc you had to pay extra there was a reduced price for all inclusive customers but it wasnt alot. At breakfast you could not use the pop machines and the fresh juice was always watered down so the kids would usually have breakfast without a drink. The tea and coffee machines were switched off during dinner and tea and 9 out of 10 times when you went to get pop from the pop machine it hadnt been filled so it only sprayed soda water and you were not allowed to bring in drinks from the bar so alot of meal times we all went without drinks. The choice of foods at meal times was very poor with the kids option being burnt pizzas and spag bol everyday dinner and tea. I got my 4year old got a glass of chocolate milk from the bar and I was disgusted to find a lump of mould floating in it and when I took it back to complain they tipped it out of the glass only to offer a replacement one from the same bottle as the mould had came from!! The rooms are always cleaned but the staircases on the other hand had the same pieces of rubbish on for at least 3days at a time. The only thing this hotel is good for is the views but even the beautiful sea view we had would not get us to stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank erika1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear erika1086. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with some of the aspects of the hotel. Regarding your comment about the All Inclusive, we would like to point out the following:

- On arrival we give all our customers an informative sheet explaining all aspects of the All Inclusive programme explaining that all hot and cold snacks are available in the restaurant between mealtimes (including pates, salads, fruits, burgers, hot dogs, chips...). We don't offer All Inclusive snacks by the pool in order to avoid crowds and much more litter around the pool. We do however offer snacks at a supplement in this area for those that wish to pay extra.

- We do not encourage children to drink pop at breakfast time and offer alternatives such as milk, juices... However we will pass your comments onto the management for future improvements.

In case you are unaware we have a public relations member of staff available every day at the reception to deal with complaints in situ.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay (2 adults, children 13, 11 and 8) and had a really lovely time. The views are just amazing and the food was great too. Always plenty of choice and always something the children would eat who are beyond fussy! Excellent staff who were always friendly and smiling. There were 2 themed nights (Spanish and Mexican) and plenty of drinks available as well as lots of fruit and lovely puddings (hence my need to now diet!! lol) Slush and chocolate milk are also included on the all inclusive for children as well as lollies and ice creams.

I did find what was and wasn't included not all that clear and many snacks were at extra cost (reduced rate for AI). The restaurant was open 8-11am, 1-3pm and 6.30-9.30pm so plenty of time to eat without extra snacks really and there was almost always pizza/sausages/burgers and chips.

The terrace bar was lovely overlooking the sea. There are lots of sunbeds available, despite people choosing their spots by putting towels on them we never saw the terrace run out.

The entertainment was good with a kids club during the day for 4-12yrs and other activities for all ages such as water polo, rifle shooting, archery etc. Andre and Sara who run the clubs are lovely and work such long hours yet always smile and make you feel welcome. The only thing I would say is the club/bar is a funny layout and very difficult to see the stage if you are not near the front. There was usually a small queue but never too bad. Entertainment included parrot show, snake show, Bee Gees tribute, magic act, ladies night and a crazy games night. There are a few pool tables and a table tennis table and also a few little machines for the kids.

Wifi is available but costly as usual with hotels however in reception there were computers that could be used for as little as 50 cents for 7 mins (enough to check facebook!).

Our room was lovely with views across the bay. The hotel is kept very clean. The only thing is there could do with being somewhere for children to kick a football about as there were a few children playing football around the pools at night.

It was 5mins walk to the beach which was great. Located at the top of a short steep hill but manageable although I would imagine with a pushchair/wheelchair would be hard work although not impossible. The hotel itself is a strange layout with several floors above reception and several below, There are 2 pools, one is great for younger children, the other starts quite shallow but gets deep very quickly so was often empty.

The local area is lovely with nice shops and a beautiful beach and clear sea.

Would just like to say thank you to all the staff for making us so welcome. We are very tempted to just book again for next year :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chrissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Chrissie G. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time in our aparthotel and to hear you have in mind returning again next year.

On the other hand, in order to improve our services and facilities in the future, we take note regarding the need of adding an area to play football. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I found the appartments clean and with everything you need, however paid extra for a pool view, and ended up overlooking the childrens pool. At the bedroom side we were on the road so first day was woken by the early morning deliveries, decided to sleep in the livingroom next night, was wakened by kids in the pool as 7.30am! Appartment was on a main corridor so had to keep curtains closed as most peole passing had a good look in. The fridge doubled up as a freezer which was fine when I truned it down, however this did identify an issue with vodka purchased in the hotel supermarket. On arrivel I was given a discount voucher for the supermarket attached to the hotel. Went to get some supplies which I found later were all cheaper if you walked 5 mins to the next supermarket. Worst part was I paid 19 euro for a Litre of Vodka, it was 15 euro in other supermarkets, you can imagine my surprise when the "Vodka" froze solid so given vodka freezes at aroun -30 can only assume my vodka had been considerably watered down, which would also explain why I was so sober even after sever drinks.

The whole complex was spotless and the cleaning staff do a great job. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard. Beds on the other hand were way to soft and I had sore back and hips for duration of stay. My only real gripe about the appartment was that I paid for an extra day as my flight was later in the afternoon, however my room was not made up and I did not get clean towels I thought that very poor.

Room Tip: If asking for pool view be clear if you dont want the pool view. Ask for appartment that is not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaAshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear AnnaAshe. Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that your apartment was not to your completely liking. If you are not happy with your apartment on arrival we always recommend to contact with reception about it. They would do their best to move you to another room to your satisfaction (always subject to availability).

Regarding your comment about the fridge and the vodka, we will investigate it due to it is the first time we receive a complaint about this issue (the temperature of the freezer is not so low to freeze alcohol). All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We will also investigate all commented about the cleanliness of the room during the last day of your stay. Rooms are cleaned everyday, however, if your room was not cleaned by mistake we always have a maid available for situations like yours (on request at the reception).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing