We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alua Palmanova Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Tobago Hotel Majorca(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TRH Magaluf(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BelleVue Vistanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
807
807
323
90
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
807
323
90
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringnext yearpanda clubgreat holidaysea viewsteep hillfamily holidaythese apartmentsbar staffrefurbished roomkids clubpool areaone bedroom apartmentplenty of sunbedsblue barevery nightplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is for the apartments not for the Hotel Hawaii. Brilliant apartments, very roomy. Very clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Special thanks to the catering staff for excellent meals every day with plenty of choice, well cooked and very tasty. It is near the top of quite a steep hill which is the only downside. Plenty of shops with plenty of variety. Close to beach ( 5 min walk down the hill). Views are spectacular from balconies and poolside area. Quiet part of town which is good for relaxing and for children. Have loved our stay there, we just got back today. Would recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julietromeo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear julietromeo1958. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you were pleased with your stay in our aparthotel and to hear that we met all your expectations. We will forward all your comments onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me & my partner decided to come here on our first holiday together, when we checked in everything went smoothly. You can pay for wifi which was at 24 euros for a week or 12 euros for 3 days which I think is reasonably cheap. Our room - 285 was spotless & the view was gorgeous. Can not fault the room cleanliness at all the maid came in every day & hung us clean towels up and changed our bedding for us. Only comment I can make is one night at 5am I was woke up by knocking to then ten minutes later someone actually being able to open our door with their key & came our room. Turned out to be a drunk girl who got lost but still It was scary for someone to come in. Turned out we hadn't been 'locking' the door properly but we never told this on arrival.

Food is what I can describe as boring and possibly the worst all inclusive food options ive ever experienced. If you love chips, pasta & pizza then your fine other than that it wasn't to great. Food was repeated pretty much every day for lunch and dinner. We went out for dinner every night so we didn't get our value for money. The all inclusive bar by pool was nice, the food was actually more nicer from there which you can buy at a discounted price if your all inclusive. There was one lady whose name I didn't catch, she was African lady who was very rude who mocked me in a high pitched noise for saying 'Yes Please' after giving her my order.

The pool area is nice, although I had to move a lot to be in the sun as of half 3 the sun starts to hide behind the hotel.

If you have a late flight like ourselves then there is a option to pay for your room & keep it on for the rest of the day at 34 euros. Although I had gone up to reception for 3 days running asking if it was possible to keep the room they kept telling me to come back on the morning of my departure to be told that I couldn't keep the room even though my name was on top of the list for availability and the hotel wasn't even that busy at the time we left.

Other than the food and the incident of someone coming in our room the hotel was actually really nice I would definitely return in the future but maybe go self catering.

Room Tip: before travelling ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Rebecca E. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our aparthotel and to hear that you would return again in the future. We will forward your comment onto the cleanliness staff.

Regarding the incident with your room, we always recommend for security reasons to keep the door locked at night or when the apartment is empty.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food. We always try our best to offer a good quality and variety of food; however, it is not always easy to satisfy all tastes. We take special note in order to improve this service in the future.

Finally, please be advised that late check-out is always subject to availability and we cannot assure it to our guests, even sometimes until the same day of departure.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by the reception staff and advised that the room would not be ready for another hour as it was currently being cleaned. We did not mind this as there was a safe place to leave the luggage. We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive basis so proceeded to go to lunch.

On returning to the reception, there was a commotion going on as to whether or not we actually had a room. We were asked to wait whilst a spanish reception attendant made phone calls on his personal mobile shouting in spanish at whoever was at the other end. We were then told that someone with the same surname as myself had cancelled their room the previous day and that they had got confused thinking it was me. (Very convenient). We were told our room was ready.

The room- It was situated on the second floor overlooking the front of the hotel and the road. The quality of sleep was very bad due to noise which other people staying in this part of the hotel also expressed to staff. Please note, in half of the hotel there are no lifts, this resulted in my friend and I having to carry 2 heavy suitcases and hand luggage up flights of stairs in the heat which is not ideal in the slightest. On opening the door it was clear that the room had not been cleaned. We were later told by our rep that the room had not been used or cleaned since the previous season. The only way to describe the hotel room was filthy and disgusting. The floor was thick with dust and hair balls, i sat on the bed with a black dress on and it was covered when i stood back up. We did not want to take our shoes off in case our feet got dirty, horrendous! To add to this, the handles on every door including the main door and balcony door were falling off, making us feel very unsafe. I immediately contacted the rep as i did not want to go back down to reception due to how rude and dismissive the staff were. After this, the hotel sent management to assess, they showed signs of shock and "could not believe what they were seeing". 1 cleaner was sent, she dusted and then left. Concluding; the hotel room was still not habitable and definitely not somewhere we wanted to spend what was meant to be a last minute 4 night relaxing break. The handles were fixed, but it took us having to get the rep to the hotel to get it anywhere near clean. This resulted in the 1st day of our holiday filled with stress and being wasted having to try and sort this situation out.

The food- very repetitive and average. The same things that were on the menu for lunch were at dinner as well with a couple of different mains included each night, if you can eat pasta and chips every night and lunch time you'll be fine! We ate out due to this and feel as though we didn't at all get value for money.

The best part of this hotel are the views, but unfortunately these did not compensate for the state of affairs with regards to cleanliness and overall presentation of the hotel.

I would never stay at this hotel again, and do not think it is anywhere near it's "4 star" rating. I don't at all like writing bad reviews but I would not want anyone to experience what we did, and seriously contemplate going home on the first night!

Thanks to the staff that did try and help to resolve the issues we faced, the customer service on check out by the scottish lady on reception was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the pool area or back of the hotel or you will have no sleep due to the road outside being one of the main routes for traffic and people walking back from Magaluf at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Jessica O,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. On returning for your apartment key it was explained that there had been a mix up with another room with the same surname as yourself, this mix up was resolved in under 5 minutes and you were given the key to the room.

With regards to lift access we would like to point out that 84% of our rooms have lift access. All apartments were cleaned prior to the hotel opening and the apartment where you stayed had already been occupied prior to your arrival, without any complaints from the previous clients. The rep who provided you with the information about room occupation misled you, understandably so as they do not have access to this information. When you first complained regarding the cleanliness of the room our head cleaner went up with another cleaner and proceeded to clean the areas you felt required. The second time you complained, via your rep, we sent a further two cleaners up to the room along with the rep, they proceed to dust the room again, change all the bedding and swept and washed the floors, again cleaning the areas you complained about to your rep the second time.

Since opening at the end of April to the present date we have no complaints made to reception regarding the restaurant, however we shall pass your comments on to the chef.

Finally, we would also like to point out that the Aparthotel is 3 stars, not 4 stars.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay here! Couldn't fault anything!
Staff were lovely and friendly. Room was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Great location with just a short walk to the local beach, shops and restaurants. Also the view from the hotel is great being situated on the seas edge. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank SophM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear SophM123. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our place to other users on Tripadvisor. We are really proud to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay with us and to hear that we met all your expectations. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

3rd visit for me and wife. I always give an honest review as I can, whether good or bad. This visit was the best yet, nice and clean as always, good food and good service from check in with the nice Scottish girl to when we checked out. Had ten nights good sleep unlike last year, lots of young groups in but all were well behaved, a credit to British tourists abroad. Much better in dining room with tables cleared by staff very quickly and credit to the chefs for a good variety of food. Always something different if like me you like salad. Wife doesn't drink alcohol but it is still best to go all inclusive. I am an early riser on terrace around 7:30 and a lot of hard work goes on that we hardly see, staff really are a credit to company. Thanks for a good time, see you next year.

Room Tip: All inclusive, ask for room with sea view, as a few don't have.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WolvesWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear WolvesWolverhampton. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in our aparthotel. It's a pleasure to hear that your third visit in our establishment was even better than the previous. We will forward all your comments onto all our staff.

We cannot wait to see you a fourth time next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews