We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Palma Nova”
Review of Alua Palmanova Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alua Palmanova Bay
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just got back from a 13 night all - inclusive stay at the hawaii torrenova, a family of 4 which includes 2 teenagers. The food was fantastic the best food we have had in an all - inclusive, different everyday. The sea view from balcony was terrific rooms basic but clean. Fantastic walking around palma nova NO HASSLE from people trying to get you in to bars, and NO Lucky Lucky men what a bonus. Weather red hot. The only real moan would be the embarrassing wait for the sun beds in the morning, one of the morning 2 dads were up to fighting, because of one dad dragging 10 beds away. When will hotels start to allocate sun beds per room with a key and number for room specific beds, then there would be no mad rush for beds. I only once asked reception for help its was on our last morning, so I asked about my taxi which I had pre-ordered the Scottish lady on reception did sort it out for me, but did say it was not her job to do it; I paid £3500.00 for this holiday and that was the only thing I ever asked for not a lot really considering how much I paid ? Also beware the Wi-Fi is 6 euros a day unbelievable really when you have paid a small fortune to stop there. having said that if you go to the many bars around the hotel the Wi-Fi is free to use.Finally I popped to the hotel next door and asked if we could use the swimming pool and sunbeds being a sister company / hotel, they said yes we could but there guest don't really like us too, so why say use sister hotel in the first place. Would I go to this hotel again probably not but I would definitely go to palma nova again what a beautiful place.

Room Tip: room number 280 good room, sea view out of interest, are the training shoes still hanging of the tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank vosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear vosully. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in Palmanova and to hear that you found fantastic the food served in the restaurant and terrific the views of the aparthotel.

Regarding your comment about the charge for the WIFI, we charge for this service in order to guarantee a good and fast connection. Also, we inform about its charge on our website. However, we take note about it in order to improve our services. We also take note regarding the sunbed situation. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed 7 days at the Intertur Hawaii and had the best time-hotel and rooms were clean, food lush,beautiful sea views and all staff(front desk/manager/bar staff/chefs/restaurant staff/life guard/childrens reps/cleaners at the hotel are all really friendly and all worked really hard and always said hola!
We are a family with two young boys 6 and 4 always something available to eat with the all inclusive fresh fruit youghurts/cereals every salad you can think of /made to order grills as well as normal full english chips pizza etc with the nicest deserts!
We arrived early and was given our AI band I think it was Julia who checked us in and she was really helpful along with all front of house staff who checked us in without any problems ordered taxis when required , extended our check out etc etc with no problems.
Even though our room wasnt ready due to our early flight we stored our case in the side room and enjoyed a cold drink and ice cream at the pool bar and just enjoyed the breath taking views.
I think most rooms are sea view but worth paying the extra to guarentee.
Two averidge size pools with a really friendly life guard who patrols fairly has a laugh with the youngsters even played subbuteo with my youngest( only reason I didnt rate excellent as wished the pools were bigger and allowed lilos(minor)
You are 5 minutes walk from torrenova beach(shallow clean and safe with amazing views of the boats coming in could have been anywhere in the world!) which has two parks and the boys hired some bikes in the evening to ride along the promenade along with the normal peddlos etc.
10 minutes from magaluf if you want more entertainment and couple of bars all near -katamandu house is worth a visit with the kids.
We got a taxi to western water park-bit over priced but had a great day.
Entertainment at the hotel was a bit dated but was fine and the kids enjoyed it and made friends.
The boys didnt take advantage of the kids club but the reps were always round and trying hard and all the other kids seemed to enjoy it.
Disco could have been a bit livlier with up to date tunes..but again just picking.
I am a travel agent and before kids have been to many 4/5* hotels and would honestly recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a simple nice chilled break with the family in a nice clean hotel with good value for money and hassle free stay in a good location(short airport transfer too).
Aparthotel ran a tight ship and was well organised.
I am currently applying to become an amigo member to try the one in Ibiza.
Even though the hotel next door looks amazing I heard that our aparthotel even though basic offerd more plus you get the normal 1 bedroom apartment with fridge kettle etc.
The hotel had a nice family feel with a mixture of families young old/couples not many young groups or stags though..
Also I did see a small percent of people/youngsters that were rude to staff and the staff remained proffesional at all times...

The aparthotel was up on a hill so might be a bit tiring with a buggy / or if problems with mobility.

Taxi from Palma airport approx EUR35 and took about 20 minutes was plenty at airport.

Hope this helps! Thank Intertur aparthotel Torrenova we all had a great time!

Room Tip: Book a sea view - this made our stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Claire C. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear that you had a great time in our aparthotel and to hear that you recommend it to anyone on Tripadvisor.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of increasing the size of the pool and regarding the need of improving the evening entertainment. Regarding lilos in the pools, please be advised that these are not allowed for security reasons.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

went to this hotel as a family of 3 with 5 other familys so was a gang off 18 off us.arrived at hotel late evening was given our wristbands and room key . purchased a safe as to the reviews off break ins but never had any problems or heard off any. room we was given overlooked back off hotel view not good but room was really big and clean one off our freinds was given room next door. woke up next day our friend had a leak on fridge room was covered in water so moved us both to differnt rooms. rooms were smaller but we got amazing seaviews so was really happy. although that nite we was woke up with noise from street outside which we didnt get in the first room. rooms are a bit dated but cleaned everyday with fresh towels .
subeds are chained up till 9am so mad rush to get them but we were there for a week always managed to get some even at 10am. there are two pools one shallower for kids it is cold getting in them as sun misses them most off the day and they can get crowdered no room to sit in and chill with a drink.views at the pool overlooking the bay with a the boats in amazing .
all incl drinks are good i tried red,rose and white wine all nice .only two per person at pool bar u can pay for bots off cider,beer to a charge off 1.20 euros for all inlc. food was really good all tasty for a 3* weve had alot worse always plenty off choice and it varied all week ,breakfast was good cant understand people who complained about food.
magaluf and palma nova both not far to walk to lots off places to eat and bars but far enough away so your not in the middle off it all . both beaches beautiful .
staff on reception was really lovely always helpful but at the pool bar they never smiled didnt look happy to serve you at all .
all inclusive drinks finish at 11.30 on the dot security pull down the shutters no buying drinks either then you have half an hour to drink up and security guard comes and makes you leave pool area tells you to go to your room our friend was man handled one nite . can understand not wanting noise outside as rooms are nearby but think u should be allowed to drink up inside bar area at least . never watched enertainment at night as it was inside bar area . loved being outside overlooking the bay.
the hotel is situated on a bit off a hill we never even thought about it so wasnt a problem to us . after all inclusive finished we went to bar at bottom on left free wi-fi stayed till 2am always happy to serve us .
would recomend this hotel as its location is good loved the food

Room Tip: if dont get a room with seaview ask reception if you can be moved when one comes available worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ebony2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear ebony2727. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our aparthotel and to hear that you recommend it on Tripadvisor,

We take note regarding the need of a refurbishment in the rooms of the aparthotel and regarding your comments about the bar staff and the bar time policy. All your comments help us to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay here. Was extremely worried before going due to recent reviews regarding burglaries. I emailed the hotel before arrival and they advised that the problem was now sorted with extra security etc. This was the case, I heard of no problems while I was there and there was a visual presence of security guards in the hotel and now and again around the pools etc. We had workmen in our apartment who had left the door open whilst getting some tools and the security guard knocked to ask why the door was open. I felt very safe. The staff were more than helpful and were fantastic with the children. Food was lovely and very fresh. All shops and bars with 5 mins walking distance although hotel is on a hill. Had a great time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Clare B. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good holiday with us and to hear that our staff were always helpful and fantastic with children.

Regarding your comment about burglaries, we have increased our security measures as follows and have not had any further incident:

- Additional security guards employed during the day and at night time.
- Monitoring and control in the personnel access area.
- Installation of extra cameras.
- Improved access control with customer identification when handing over the keys.
- Awareness of all the staff members to immediately report any unusual situation.

Security guards are now keeping a record of all those who leave apartments with entrance doors or balcony doors open, either through forgetfulness or carelessness and are informing customers to keep all doors closed for safety reasons.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

spent 2 weeks at from beginning of August. Rooms basic but clean and cleaned every day. Staff at reception were very helpful and bar staff good craic. Requested a sea view and what a view! the view from the terrace all day every day was amazing. The food was excellent. Fresh with plenty of choice. it helps when the weather was fantastic during or stay and I have to mention the "Suncare Adviser" Harry who attended most days and if you want a lasting tan I would certainly recommend his suncare products. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: request seaview from upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear mark a. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you recommend our establishment to anyone!

We cannot wait to see you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Good food & accommodation excellent position. (My original was review was lost by Tripadvisor due to forced login problems so that's it folks).
Pros: location, AL drinks, Music round pool, friendly staff,
Cons: Pillows too hard, a little bit of a hill but not a problem to us Sheffielders.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bowerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear bowerd. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in our aparthotel!. We take note regarding your comment about the pillows in the apartments. All your comments help us to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is our 4th year and we still can't fault it . We made some wonderful friends with other quests and the staff . rooms are basic and cleaned on regular basis , staff young and old are fabulous and help to make your holiday great , they're always laughing and joking about (with adults and children ) , even when they're rushed off their feet ( well done guys) . Food very tasty and freshly cooked also something is being grilled in front of you to your preference ( including a steak night yum yum ) food to suit everyone , including the vegetarian !.The views over the bay of palmanova are priceless waking up to that every morning was so relaxing and you never get bored of the view. This resort is ideal for families, it's only a 5 min walk from magaluf, but you never hear any of the night life , also it's lovely to walk round in the day or evening. All I can say now please have look at this hotel if you're like us you will love it and want to return . We will be back again in 2015 (5th year there ) . Big thankyou Hawaii torrenova for making our holiday wonderful x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank linda123tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear linda123tim. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear that you had a fabulous 4th stay in our aparthotel and to hear that you have in mind returning again next year! We will forward all your kind words onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next 2015!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Palmanova Bay

Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £48 - £944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alua Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Alua Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing