We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“april 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelleVue Vistanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BelleVue Vistanova
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“april 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have just arrived home from a stay at this hotel, The hotel location is ideal for beaches and shops. The noise of the main strip was not a problem at this time of year.
However as it is so close to the main bars I can imagine the noise level at the height of the season noisey.
The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Fantastic views of the nearby beaches from the balconys situated at the front of the hotel. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    129
    160
    89
    127
See reviews for
32
173
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms basic but very clean with maid service daily. Food average so would only book bed and breakfast. If you are 17 - 25 definately book this one. HOWEVER, If you are over 25, or have kids, or want a relaxing holiday with sleep included don't book this hotel.

The hotel faces on to the infamous Magaluf strip and it is very noisy all day until 5.00am if not later.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great Holiday if you don’t want to sleep.. This hotel is in Magaluf approx 200meters from the strip / bar street, and all it’s noise. The hotel is clean, pool area is also clean, and room’s cleaned everyday with clean towels provided. The down side if you are a family or couple looking for a relaxed holiday this is not for you unless the best sleep you want to have is on the flight home. Food is very bland with the menu repeated every third night. A very basic hotel in an extremely noisy and boisterous part of Magaluf. Beware of how it is advertised in most holiday brochures as they all will forget to tell you about the noise and how basic it actually is.

Room Tip: No such rooms in this hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevie495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June 2011 for a week and it was exactly as I expected! Clean and friendly...we did have an issue when we checked in, firstly we were given a single room that was already taken when we got up to it! Then we were given a room for 4 people (there were 2 of us) and told we would have to move the next day but the hotel did allow us to stay in there for the whole week...worked out well as we ended up with a large room, beautiful view and 2 extra beds!

The food is standard for what you would expect but it lovely! Never any complaints from me!

I thought the location was fab, close enough so that bars and clubs are literally a couple of minutes but far enuogh away from the main part of the strip that you werent bothered by noise! BCM and BCM Sqaure are about a 20 minute walk away however they are all very expensive! We felt more at hime with the cloers bars - Mulligans was one of our faves!

The swimming pool is small and there isn't a lot of sunbeds but it is nice enough!

We booked this out of the Escapades brochure and the majority of the hotel was young however there were a few older couples that seemed to hae been mislead about the hotel!

The hotel is definitely Magalluf not Palma Nova! Palma Nova is about a 15 - 20 min walk away!

All in all, fabulous girls holiday! Already thinking about going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Barbie_110489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was great. it does say its in Palma Nova but its not its most definatly in Magaluf. its at the bottom of the strip so if your not here to party its maybe not so good. luckily i was there to do just that! The hotel is in the 18-30's Brochure but they only have a allocation of half the hotel, the other half is for regular guests, so it if i was older i wouldnt like it as theres a alot of us young'ens playing music and drinking on balconys. The rooms are nice and basic, not very big but not a major issue. Cleaned every day and freah towels every other day.

The Food was ok but after a week you feel like youve eaten the same thing every day. you dont get drinks included in the eveving meal and your not allowed to take your own in which is probably the worst bit. especially because the prices for their drinks was ridiculous!! Breakfast choice was better than dinner and with breakfast you can have as many drinks as you want :/ doesnt really make sence that you can drink at bfast but not at dinner!! ODD!

Poolside is very small but you have two beaches either side of you which are in walking distance of eachother, shops etc are all in walking distance!

Great location! would definatly reccomend and stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SammieWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

we arrived late at night, asked for two rooms together but ended up with one room on 3rd floor and the other on 6th, directly above us. annoyed us at first but then it realllly didnt matter, the views are nice from all round the hotel. ask for a sea view! its not in palma nova, which is a result in the end if your coming here for magaluf clubbing holiday, its cheaper than all the other hotels! right at the end of the strip at the bottom of the hill which is good. two shops for drink and food literally about 50 steps away. pool is quite small but we spent time by the beach which is about 100m away, or theres the other ebach which is about 300m away. lots of choice! clubs are on the doorstep. rooms are clean, aircon is good. nice balconys, cleaners come in everyday, good showers. food is basic but alot of choice. all in all, a good time for what you pay for. if your looking for the classic maga experiacne with drink, partying, people etc for the cheap. this is the place :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

hotel was very basic downsides were dinners made iceland look a luxury unless u like fish i had to resort to eating chips n cheese every night they dont have that much variety and same basic meals all the time also tried to have chicken nuggets or chicken breast and it did not taste like chicken. walls very thin but if you have good neighbours then its okay this isnt palma nova this is maguluf strip the waitresses werent very friendly a smile wouldnt do any harm even if u said please or thank you this is a hill with step you have to go up n down to get to hotel and other places the bed was brick hard with wat felt like a curtain for a quilt. upsides were the cleanin staff and the receptionist as well as the men waiter they were very lovely room was cleaned every day the breakfast fresh towels every day and they were very thorough with the cleaning we met a lovely couple from fife who we had a laugh by the pool we were expecting a lot more youngsters but it wis generally full of over 40s not that a minded maybe this was because of end of season we were there end of september start of october but overall it was okay doesnt deserve three stars maybe two but i wouldnt return x

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Vistanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Vistanova

Property: BelleVue Vistanova
Address: Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BelleVue Vistanova 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel on Majorca has 198 air conditioned rooms and is surrounded by the beaches of Palma Nova and Magalluf, together with the international atmosphere of the Punta Ballena area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BelleVue Vistanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Vistanova Hotel Palma Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vista Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Palma Nova
Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing