We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late and Lively”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BelleVue Vistanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BelleVue Vistanova
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Late and Lively”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I travelled here last July 2012 as a group of 5 girls. Once we arrived, neither our rooms were ready for us but we only had to wait around an hour and this give us time to have some food from the hotel. When one of our rooms were ready, they give us the key, luckily for us this were the 3 person room. The room was spacious for us compared to a twin room. The bathroom was huge which was good with 3 girls sharing the room. The room had great views over the beach and sea which was perfect for a quiet few minutes on the balcony or photo opportunities. The location for this hotel is perfect. It is in easy reach of the beach, strip and local shops. The only issue was the steps especially in mid-day heat. The food was buffet for both breakfast and evening meal. There was a range of food for both meals but as an awkward eater, I struggled to eat much over the week. As there was no drinks provided for the evening meal, buying the drinks wasn't a problem and I found them reasonably priced.
I would stay here again, if I was visiting Magaluf for a partying holiday otherwise I wouldn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0rnaw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    129
    160
    90
    127
See reviews for
32
173
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Positives:
The hotel is clean and close to several beautiful beaches and shops. The buffet was good. The pool and area is nice.

Negatives:
Malaguf is a noisy party zone (possibly just August). It would be good location if you are out making noise until 6am.

The hotel can give a few more amenities for free instead of charging extra such as wifi, breakfast, safe, and room refrigerator.

The other issue shower hot water pressure. Being on the top floor gave us a nice view but no hot water.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimenzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend stayed here at the very start of August. Good clean hotel, well priced half board. Need 1 drink included with dinner I think. Both selections of food breakfast & dinner are very good, we were pleasantly surprised.
On the first night, two people came into out room, don't have a clue how they got in, but so glad we were in the room at the time. Reception changed our key immediately. The room was very very small. Far too small for two people. I suggest getting a twin room, even if you are a couple. They are abit bigger!..

Pool area was nice, clean enough. Massive tree needs cutting back, as blocks out the sun from very early on!..

If you are planning on staying here, be prepared for some sleepless nights, & noise! Be very careful with your belongings!.. But ok for a few cheap days away with your friends!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamRobbo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Courtenay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

If theres a group of you and you're looking to go on a lad or gals holiday i completely reccomend this hotel, three of us 18 year old girls stayed the at the end of july/beginning of august, on the reviews we were told the rooms we're awful and small blah blah, we got there and our room was massive, two singles pushed together and another single at the end of the room, there were two plugs i think, tv didn't work but that's fine we didnt use it anyway we played music all day, there's so secuirty so basically everyone does what they want, bring back who they want, bring parties back to the hotel they do not care.. the food was standard only made it to breakfast a few times, pool area was really nice, staff seemed lovely, cleaners were lovely, obviously this hotel wouldn't really be reccomened for families... It's literally right at the top of the strip, it's not on any really big hill like anyone said just a few steps.... So yeah ignore all of the terrible reviews they're probably from families! I look forward to going back next year :p

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bromley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Were do i start.. what a nightmare. If you read the reviews theres one review that happend exactly to me. I came to check in 16th august over booked and sent me off to a horrible hotel in magaluf which was worse than vistanova! I came back to check in at vistanova on 17th an no appolgy at all on why its has been over booked. Well once i settled in i found out i am realy in magaluf as all night bangin doors music people having sex ect ect. Did not have a good nights sleep at all. Please do not stay here its a disgrace i am taking it further and making a complaint i will not rest till someone explains why this happend!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Myself and my boyfriend came here for a week in the sun with a bit of partying but time to relax as well, i think Hotel VistaNovas location was perfect for this and i could find no major faults with the place except maybe the tiny bathrooms in our room. I would definitely stay here again!

Service - generally quite good, no real issues with it. very helpful staff.

Value - good value for money,

Sleep Quality - once we adjusted to the heat we slept fine if we kept the balcony door open and blankets off. No issues with insects getting in either with balcony door open and curtains pulled which was good. We were woken by someone arguing loudly in a neighboring hotel twice because we left the balcony door open but to be fair that wasn't our hotels fault and that will happen in any location! We had very varied bedtimes between 10pm to 6am and slept fine including the siestas! its very quiet at night, with just a faint buzz of bars in the background but nothing that would actually stop you trying to sleep :)

Cleanliness - rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel was generally very clean. the pool was very clean too and we could see it being cleaned every morning.

Location - my boyfriend and i wanted a hotel that was centrally located but not right in the middle of all the craziness of Magaluf so we chose Vistanova because its really the border of Palma Nova, it was perfect for us because the clubs and bars and magaluf strip and BCM were a five minute walk away but we still had reasonable peace and quiet when we wanted to sleep. the beach is just two minutes down the steps and theres plenty of shops and places to eat all around the hotel.

Rooms - very basic, tiny shower in a tiny bathroom which was a bit annoying, you couldnt take a shower without soaking the whole bathroom. Large balcony though with 2 chairs and a table. just enough room for clothes for two people for a short holiday. Very small room over all.

Fitness Centre - there was a lovely pool outside, it was small with a small childrens pool sectioned off, the pools shallow end wasnt all that shallow and very small, it got very deep very quick so if you're not a confident swimmer you were quite limited in your pool space. Although it was small it was never too full, usually fairly quiet and plenty of free sun beds all day.

Room Service - didnt require any room service other than our usual daily cleaning which was great.

Room Tip: if you are travelling in a large group I would suggest requesting a lower floor as the lift is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me and another girlfriend stayed here not having a clue what to expect after reading the reviews. BUT when we arrived we actually thought we were in the wrong place, we had to ask at the reception. The hotel is clean, rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed, food was fine a great selection both at breakfast and tea. Definitely not recommended for a family/ quite holiday. Perfect place to go if you wanting to have a girls/ lads holiday! I was dreading going and now I'm back I can't wait to return! Don't judge magaluf before you've been.... I did and I totally loved it!! Expect to be up partying all night the noise doesn't matter in the hotel when your part of it. :) enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#27 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Vistanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Vistanova

Property: BelleVue Vistanova
Address: Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BelleVue Vistanova 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel on Majorca has 198 air conditioned rooms and is surrounded by the beaches of Palma Nova and Magalluf, together with the international atmosphere of the Punta Ballena area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Vistanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Vistanova Hotel Palma Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vista Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Palma Nova
Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing