We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”
Review of BelleVue Vistanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelleVue Vistanova
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No problems”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stay there for 3 nights. The hotel was in good location, close to pubs, clubs, restaurants and the beach. We didn t have any problems with losing stuff as other members mentioned, but the truth is that we were not leaving money in the room. Sometimes it was a bit noisy from the street bars but not anoying, anyway it Megaluf. The room was clean and confortable although basic. If I remember good a bit far from the bus stop. The staff were speaking English and it was polite with us. The breakfast was nice, but we haven t try the restaurant for dinner or lunch. We didn t face any of the problems that were mentioned in the reviews.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleftheria26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    137
    166
    93
    146
See reviews for
40
185
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Used this hotel 21st Sep 2009 for a week. Overall the hotel was clean and the food was just below average and the staff were polite. Entertainment in the hotel was not good, but more importentely security was a big problem. I found out that just before we arrived someone had lost cash from their room and during our stay two more rooms were accessed and large sums of cash were taken, and two young girls had their cases taken whilst the cases were left in an area where you were supposed to leave baggage awaiting transport to the airport. With this sort of security problem you may have expected the hotel management to warn their customers, or increase security, I never saw any signs of this while we were in residence.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulden92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

falkirk
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2009

firstly i would like to say the hotel in itself was ok it was clean although our sheets were not changed for the fortnight stay the food was ok but thats the good points out the way .We were 1 of the four who were robbed i had all my money stolen and was also told there was nothing they could do i had to go to the police myself the staff were extremly rude and unhelpful considering i am 69 and was very upset however much to the horror of some of the staff (mainly the handyman) the police came to the hotel but still nothing was done which i found surprising becuse there was no sign of forced entry which means the person responsible must have had keys to get in so why not question the staff . So think again before going to this hotel how are you meant to protect belonging's if the people responsible for taken them can walk into your room at any time. I really think it is time something was done the staff including the manager want it all brushed under the carpet i wonder why ?

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missleah1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I would never ever stay hear again. On my first day all our stuff was stolen out of our hotel room. Both phones, both passports and all our money and cards. All the hotel said is that there is nothing they can do becasue it wasnt in the safe. This happen to 4 other people in the week was there and nothing was done. There is zero security at the hotel so anyone could go in your room when your not there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

this hotel is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. the staff are rude and they rob what they can.
i always go 3* but it doesn't bother me if accomodation is not up to standard i only normaly sleep there and holidays are what you make them, but this hotel ruined my holiday, before we got there 7 people had been robbed in two weeks ,everyone we spoke to had something to say about the hotel or the staff, i have always locked my money in my suitcase (never again) then on the fourth day 4 of us were robbed with over £1,500 between us and my nieces 18th birthday cards and presents it was obviously a inside job and they didn't wanna know untill we wouldn't let the cleaners out of the hotel ,then they called the police on us and told us to shut up ,that we needed to see doctors for our anger ,and when we were trying to write a review they turned the computers off and telling us to shut up, and now we're home our insurance doesn't cover us because we wasn't physically robbed or broken into. althogh our cases were.
also the black men selling bits on the street if they call you chicken nugget there calling you cheap white meat and that added to our anger. never again .

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisedeannnachloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

After reading other reviews was apprehensive but needed have worried it was fine. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with daily maid service and inc Sat tv not that we watched any, our room overlooked the Magalluf strip but from up high so not a problem with noise in fact it provided people watching opportunities. The food was excellant with a good mix inc lots of Spanish food tho the egg and chip brigade are catered for. We didn't make use of the pool tho it looked ok , the Palma Nova and Magalluf beaches were 5 minutes walk away so we went there instead. We are in our 50's but thoroughly enjoyed the nightlife watching the young folks letting their hair down just go with the flow and you'll have a laugh.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferretcroucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

My god what a joke !! I have been to Mayorca plenty of times and loved staying there. I have stayed in some horrible places so i knew with the reviews of this place what i was expecting. But in my eyes you make the holiday not the hotel. But this place is a right joke !! Got there about 12pm and they were rude checking you in. Went into the room, nd i was not impressed, one bed was lower than the other and when you lay on it, you fell to one side. Had a hole in my bed sheet. The bath is all rusty, i thought it was a poo stain ! The room was freezing inside, air con and heating was busted (we arrived to rain and thunderstorms) floor was dirty and the noise is unbelievable ! You can hear peoples phones going off in the next room, toilets flushing, people having a wee, furnite getting moved and even conversations !! First day, after unpacked and got a safe (which i recommend strongly, 32euros and get 20 back) we went for some dinner across the road (mr beans, not nice) went back into the room and the door was wide opened, nothing was taking, jus a few things moved, was refused to be moved as blamed we didnt shut door proprly !! on the same night, thunder and lighting which was amazing to watch on balcony, we had an earlyish night, fell asleep about 12am, about 3am i was awoken to people screaming and slamming doors which i dont mind as they jus having a good time, but people trying to get in room and bang is abit to much. fell back to sleep and next thing i new, i heard our toilet flush and see a shadow in the bathroom from the bed, turned around and my boyfriend was looking at me totally shocked. we watched the person leave the room. our last night before flying home, 1.10am, the people directly infront of us was robbed and there parents down the same floor was robbed aswell, defiantly inside job as everything was still locked, didnt have safe so everything was gone. My mate was booked up for october and she has cancelled now. Food was nice tho and resturant, but thats about it. Please dont go, it will make your holiday a living nightmare !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
1,033 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#36 of 39 in Palmanova
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Vistanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Vistanova

Property: BelleVue Vistanova
Address: Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BelleVue Vistanova 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel on Majorca has 198 air conditioned rooms and is surrounded by the beaches of Palma Nova and Magalluf, together with the international atmosphere of the Punta Ballena area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Vistanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Vistanova Hotel Palma Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vista Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Palma Nova
Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing