We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

the staff are excellent the food great and although the weather was a bit gripey we loved it yet again,, new entertainment staff, was rather difficult the first few days as Liz didnt get to grips with mixing but when Jess joined I think it began to look as if it will be a good team,, ,, count blessings Liz, Jess is the other half that you needed,, good luck, in total a very good holiday again

Room Tip: adults only does it for me
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosies r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Son Matias Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked the Son Matias as we had such a good time first time round. Although the weather was not best during the time we were there we still got out and about. The food in gerneral very good. Clean comfy room. Three complaints 1 found that a lot of people there very cliques as most had stayed there quite a lot hearing one saying 23 times Now this is not a bad thing but most of the clan were very very elderly watch out Son Matias welcome your new guests as well the old ones do tend to die off. 2. I found that I had to vacate the hotel for airport a good 4 hours before due to fly and since bus to airport only 30 mins topside could not understand the early start. Unfortunatley flight was delayed as well so got to Palma at aprox 8 did not fly out until 12 3 On arrival rooms not ready and had to wait over an hour to be allocated a room. I winge to much did have a lovely stay despite all problems and yes I would go again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good break at a very reasonable price. Room clean with fridge, Sky Sports 1 on TV, food very good and view from balcony outstanding. Staff helpful and well organised.
Beware however, that you have to pay for water at Dinner, people can and do smoke on the balconies so sitting out can be unpleasant and the sound proofing is very poor.

Room Tip: Can hear next door conversations,TV, coughing etc. Complementary ear plugs?
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ObserverSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our first stay at Palma nova and this hotel.Hotel,staff ,sea view balcony,food all excellent.The ease of travel with bus stops just outside the hotel,meant easy journeys out to nearby Paguera,and the orange blossom train to Soller.The evening entertainment was also better than expected,especially George Pena,who's quality of Opera singing combined with comedy inbetween was way above the norm,came back refreshed after a very enjoyable week.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor,which was great ,would not want to be on a lower level than this th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLIFFORD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned home from a wonderful week at the Son Matias Beach Hotel. Although this was our first visit it won't be our last. Everybody there was very friendly including other guests. Food fantastic, rooms with a lovely sea view. The weather was not the best but it is only March. The entertainment girl Liz was brilliant and funny. Good shows most nights especially Claudia and George who were great singers and entertainers. We'll be back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JillP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Son Matias Beach Hotel ticks all the right boxes.

Returned back to the UK totally relaxed after a relaxing stay at the hotel.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were cleaned every day. Our room (109) gave a great view over the sea and the balcony was fairly spacious. However, my only gripe here was that the water pressure for the shower was low and it took ages to fill a warm bath.

The room amenities provided a fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a TV that provided English and SKY Sports and News channels.

The food was varied each mealtime and was hot. Good standard of food both at breakfast and dinner.

The entertainment was entertaining, it was geared towards the sixties music, but the turns were different each night and there were some excellent acts such as the Welsh lady singer, the American comedian/opera singer and the Spanish male singing duo.

The Spanish compare Liz was good, but she had an assistant called Jess who arrived earlier in the week and I would have liked to have seen them both share the compare more. Maybe this will happen later.

The hotel staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome.

Now, for the guests who stayed at the hotel. Dare I say mainly pensionable seniors, but younger couples as well. However, I have witnessed how much a group of people can enjoy themselves in the right company. There was group bonding and comrade, which was highlighted by an organised sponsored walk for the charity 'When You Wish Upon a Star'. The people and the staff made the hotel what it is....friendly, welcoming and relaxing and I can understand why lots of people revisit the hotel, year after year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apollo031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have just returned from another superb holiday at the Son Matias Beach Hotel,staying in room 904.All rooms have fantastic sea views -higher floors have the best views-9th floor is the top floor.

The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.The food is excellent-lots of choice at breakfast and dinner-you will gain several pounds in a week.

The evening entertainment is very good,acts range from singers to a very funny American comedian called George Pena who combines opera with comedy-a very rare combination-but he had us laughing all through the show.

The amount of repeat guests who stay at this hotel proves that it is an excellent hotel,one of the best in Majorca without a doubt.

I look forward to my 4th visit in the very near future.

Room Tip: full sea view on a high floor-some rooms look over the pool but they get sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank julian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Matias Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Matias Beach

Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 2, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £148 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Matias Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Son Matias Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Matias Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Son Matias Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing