We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son Matias Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Son Matias Beach”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday staying at the Son Matias Beach Palma Nova and we cannot rate it highly enough. The hotel has everything you need, good facilities in any room you use. Situated right near the beach and shops, the quality of food is 100% plus as the choice is so much nobody should have a problem finding something of their choice at each meal time. Staff very helpful and pleasant nothing is too much for whatever you ask them. As it adults only is one of the main facts for us as some time in your life you just want a bit of relaxation and PEACH here you can have that.
Hope to go again next year.

6th June 2014

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea ours was also over looking the pool which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    227
    78
    19
    8
See reviews for
110
980
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our second stay at this superb hotel, but it certainly will not be our last. The bedrooms are lovely, the food fantastic, the pool area spacious with plenty of sunbeds and the staff cannot do enough for you. Each night there is excellent entertainment and the drinks are reasonably priced. The only fault we could find was that the sunbeds are rather uncomfortable, what a small thing to moan about ! We can't wait to return !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in Cambs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from another stay in this superb hotel. Everything great as always, staff, service, food. comfort, outlook this hotel has everything. It speaks for itself with the number of repeat visitors. Simply cannot be beaten. Already looking forward to our next visit in September.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views but all are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJSBritinCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have to agree with previous reviewer you cannot compare this hotel with Pontins, everything about the Hotel is first class, the staff the food the rooms and the view is out of this world I don't think you would get this at Pontins, Some people say its full of older people so what we go there because we are treated very well, if you want to join in with everybody you can most people make you welcome we have made some good friends there. To sum up I think people should try the Hotel and they would see what we mean.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 500Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As a solo traveller I am always happy to return to this hotel as the standards are very high in all aspects. The location is superb with every thing just outside the door. Always my first choice when visiting Palma Nova. Will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

i cannot agree with unhappy 98, i use this hotel twice a year. i have had a day out in pontins and
that was enough! you cannot beat this hotel for food and friendliness, nothing is to much for staff
to assist you with. the hotel has the most beautiful outlook whichever room you are in, we meet up with friends we have made there over the years, we do not stay in the hotel every night although
the entertainment is very good, we meet up with friends some who live there in the bars.

Room Tip: you can see all round the island if you have a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Once again a lovely holiday in a suburb hotel. Staff treat every guest as special and cannot do enough for you. You could not have a better location, every room faces the sea and you can promenade safely in the evening after dinner. Standards are high and maintained so.
See you again soon . Dugann

Room Tip: High Floor or Low Floor reception will do there best to accommodate your wishes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOugann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Matias Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Matias Beach

Property: Hotel Son Matias Beach
Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 2, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Green Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Matias Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Son Matias Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Matias Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Son Matias Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing