We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 June 2014

On our return to this hotel (here 3 yrs ago) we found Son Matias every bit as good as last visit, if not a bit better, improvements to lounge areas and reception were vast improvement, Our room was perfect, on 6th floor, neat, great twin bed, flat screen tv with lots of Brit channels, cleaned every day, bathroom has a bath(not always the case these days), shower with loads hot water.
The view from our room was right over beach with wonderful views of various boats arriving and leaving,
Food was exellent,geared to British taste, something for all tastes, sometimes had to wait for free table but never for long, a great hotel, great staff, wonderful position, will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachboybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having just returned from our holiday to Palma Nova and the Son Matias Beach Hotel, we found this hotel to be first class, from our very first day to last day, our room was on the fifth floor with fantastic views over the bay, room facilities included, air conditioning, fridge, TV with satellite channels and British channels free, very good mattress and very good pillows, cleaned daily and towels changed daily, complimentary tea and coffee facilities, 2 bottles of water and milk in the fridge on arrival free, reception staff always willing to help and looking to assist with a smile, the restaurant was first class, good variety of food, evening meal you had to pay for a drink a small price to pay for first class food and service from all restaurant staff, day time entertainment with Jess was terrific, we feel it really helped you mix and get to know fellow holidaymakers without being to pushy to join in, thanks Jess, all in all we had a first class holiday at the Son Matias Beach Hotel and would rate this hotel number one in Palma Nova, we would defiantly recommend to anybody looking for a hotel where all the staff are looking to make your stay a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Son Matias end of May beginning of June on our arrival the hotel looked great reception excellent, clean, tidy and the staff very helpful with safe and pool towels. Our room was on the 7 floor and the view was absolutely fantastic. The meals were ok (we have had better and we have had worse) The one thing we did not like were having to pay for water and coffee with the evening meal. The pool bar and evening bar staff were wonderful always friendly and happy.
Entertainment very good Lisa and Jess worked very hard making sure nobody was left out of any of the activity's, the evening entertainment was of a very high standard (the best we have ever had in Europe).overall a very good break in an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a high room the views are priceless rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinB573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Mom and I have just returned from the lovely Son Matias Beach hotel. location was perfect, smack bang on Son Matias beach in Palma Nova. Staff were always jolly and clearly happy to work at this hotel, The service was excellent. The food was ideally suited for British, It was hot and well cooked with a good variety each night. The hot breakfast was very tasty. Nice pool area, but location was the main draw to this hotel.

Room Tip: any higher than 3rd floor would be good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELAINEMORRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I love this hotel which is right on the beach. Very clean, good food and entertainment during the day and at night. Coffee and tea making facilities. English channels on TV are BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 5, Sky 1, Sky Sports 1 etc. if you want them. The Staff are exceptional. Returning this year for our fifth visit.

Room Tip: The suites have a large terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarionScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just returned from another good holiday. Keith once again is a credit to the hotel with his friendly manner and always willing to help, but really all staff are top quality right from cleaning staff to management.
We have visited many times and have already booked for next year as we know we will always have a good holiday.
Although there is entertainment every evening as repeat guest we find we know all the songs and all the jokes and feel a change of some acts would be appreciated.
Young Jess was a refreshing change making the games and activities more fun rather than an Olympic Sport, please note you medal winners!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from this hotel as part of a stay and cruise holiday with Thomson, 27th of may to 10th of june this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in abroad the hotel was absolutely spotless the dining area and food was excellent the room itself was perfect due to having a mini fridge with water milk tea sugar and coffee compliments of the hotel the entertainment staff were brilliant so friendly helpful and got you to join in with the activities we would like to thank Jess one of the entertainment staff for doing a fantastic job unfortunately we could not say the same about her colleague Lisa as we found her to be lazy joining in the activities we would really recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a 4 star hotel we have already looked at holidaying there in Sept and also next year thank u ever so much Karen and David

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigdavie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Globales Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia
#19 of 38 in Palmanova
2,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Matias Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Matias Beach

Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 2, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £62 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Matias Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Son Matias Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Matias Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Son Matias Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing