We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at a fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after an 8 night stay. This was our eighth stay and it just keeps getting better. All the staff are brilliant. Special mention for Kelly and Jess for keeping everyone entertained and, of course, for Keith on reception. Anyone who faults this hotel is very fussy!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but we prefer a high floor. We had a suite this time which was brilliant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Son Matias Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for a week on the 17th july, First time in palma nova. What can I say everything was excellent. I am trying very hard to find something I would change about this place and the truth is I just wouldn't. change a thing. Great work guys :-D

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myholies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

heard about this hotel from friends.we split our holiday between can picafort and palma nova to go to this hotel and we were not disappointed.this is an excellent hotel situated on the beach and every room has a beach view.the hotel is spotless and the pool area is very good,the room is good but alittle small,the television has a good range of English channels if you want.most of the guests are from the u.k. and a lot of them return year after year andthey know each other.we being from southern Ireland settled in quite nicely.we only had breakfast which was more than adequate.would go back again.

Room Tip: the junior suites are excellent but not many on offer
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jorpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my wife, this hotel is awesome the food the cleanliness the location the reviews don't lie whilst there I had my 50th birthday & told no one but on return to our room there was a bottle of bubbly on ice with a card & wafers from the staff what a lovely touch I thought. If your looking at this hotel & thinking if you should pay that little extra go for it you wont be disappointed. All the rooms face the sea there's very little noise and if you feel like a little bit of people watching Magaluf is the place it if not turn right outside the hotel and enjoy the lovely walk along the quieter beach shops restaurants bars . Many people return to this hotel & my wife & I are going to do exactly the same. Thank you to all the staff from reception to the ground staff for making this a week to remember....... we will be back 100%.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a little better, but don't worry as all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mark190822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having now returned from a wonderful weeks holiday in Palma Nova, I feel I must write to advise of the wonderful stay at Son Matias Beach hotel.the week was relaxing,the food wonderful,plenty of choice,and staff were amazing and made you feel at home.the rooms were kept spotless daily,if you are coming,you will be pampered,if possible we would give 11 out of 10.would not hesitate to go back again.thank you.Mr & Mrs Stevens.(room402).

Room Tip: Room overlooking sea ,mid floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel & location.
Food was great, even had english bacon on a Sunday.
Adults only hotel, some adults were quite elderly.
All rooms have sea views, rooms are small but adequate.
Didn't stay in for the entertainment as there were so many other places to go and we seemed a bit young for this hotel, as we were early 40's LOL..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank julieguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are just back from a weeks stay at this Fantastic hotel .Great as allways clean room clean all over great food and staff the comediean on the Sat WAS GREAT .Never laughed so much .Jess and kelly do a great job at the hotel as well .Like the ticket system we even got a pod 3 days in a row .But it was very hot one night was so hot was 29 degs at night harley got any sleep as was so hot .Well hope to do 2 weeks next year .Any one going wont be disopented at this great hotel

Room Tip: Ask for top floor for sea views and less noise .It was wee bit noise y this time at early hours
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nell51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Matias Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Matias Beach

Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 2, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £148 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Matias Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Son Matias Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Matias Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Son Matias Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing