We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gabarda
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I went with the missus early September and weren't sure what to expect from reviews on here.
The hotel was ideal, very basic but ticked every box.
Atmosphere was relaxed and friendly, receptionist and bar staff are brilliant and can't help you enough. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the start of Palma Nova.
The rooms are basic, 2 beds which are comfortable and sheets changed every day, a shower & a balcony and a working fan that cools the room down enough & a towel change also every day, which is all you need in a room, unless you pay over the top.
The full English brekfast was fine and just enough to tide you over, which is all you need, and the drinks in the 24 hours bar were nice, and reasonable (2 bottles of San Miguel for 4 euro)
We used the hotel as somewhere to get some breakfast, somewhere to get sleep and somewhere to have a few drinks after an evening out, which is exactly what we got.
Like mentioned, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    139
    46
    18
    13
See reviews for
48
183
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toddington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

look you get what you pay for , but here you get alot more for free . hotel is right in the best place ,its a 20mins from the airport which costs 30euros for a cab . palma nova has everything you can dream of . the rooms are all cleaned every day , towels changed if they need be . the staff are amazing tanya and adella are so helpfull you will want to marry them and as for mar that is the cook , she will have you in stiches .all the bar staff are great ,thats a 24h bar and they do a great job of keeping you quite at night but still will sit with you and have a quite laugh .its not a family hotel but for you and the wife its magic . i have gone here for 6 years in september with a group of friends and every year it gets better and better . cant wait for next year .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingham uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

just retuned from the gabarda/gil hotel 27 sep to 7 oct after 10 days and its spot on,the staff are brilliant,the hotel is spotless and the brekky is great.this little hotel has everything to offer,pool,bar,cafe,and a real friendly atmosphere every one was friendly old and young had respect for each other no late night noise.there is a brilliant little bar just round the corner called roundabout 6 and they were fantastic hosts food and drink very good and price wise very good.the beach is only a 5 minute walk away and try the stadium karioki bar that has a happy hour from 7 till 930 and the two guys that run it are realy friendly and they have tribute bands on.back to the gabarda/gill hotel this place is so well run and most of the staff are british and the odd one or two who arnt speak good english.the rooms were cleaned nearly every day and the maids were so helpfull.would i go back to this little gem u bet, myself and the better half loved every minute we were there.no lift and no air con but we took a small electric fan and that done the job and its only three floors high so stairs no problem and im 53.this little place is 5star for me.back next year.oh by the way the pool is small but you can get wet in it.

Room Tip: if u want sun all afternoon and it is hot get a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagerfest2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, we had mixed feelings after reading reviews about this hotel.
When we arrived we were given our key and told that we were getting put into the gil anex next door, we quite upset at the prospect of this as we had read the reviews about it, and they werent great, we were on the 2nd foolr right at the end, the room was spotless, spacious and had plenty of clean towels.
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, and apart from the odd dog barking, and folk rolling home at 6am having a sing song, we thought it was fine.
Breakfast is lovely, and is feshly cooked to oreder, cereal, continental and cooked.
The staff are very friendly and help you any way they can.
The pol is as people have been saying, 'an over sized bath tub' and there are only 6 sunbeds around it, but the beach is just a short walk and is beautifull, i wolud go back to this hotel for a short break, i wouldnt recomend it for families with children nor anymore than a weeks stay, other than that we paid 11 pounds a night, and felt we found an absolute bargain!!

Room Tip: I would recoomned to ask for a room in the gabarda hotel itself or the martinez accross the road, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulouandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Me and a friend booked into the Gabarda for a cheap weekend away. I was expecting a basic hotel for what we paid but I was so surprised.. We got upgraded to the Martinez across the road so we had a lovely apartment.. It's not 5 star but for the prize it might as well be. The staff were the friendliest I'd ever come across the ladies on reception were lovely.. The bar staff in the martinez and the gabarda couldn't do enough for you.. All in all I can't wait to go back.. Would recommend to anyone :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thebringhursts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
458 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

U get what u pay for!! good location breakfast was a bit of a greasy spoon experience
The lady at reception was most helpful
No fridge in the room & wanted 20 euros a week to hire one!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed at the Gil hotel which is part of the Gabarda with two of my friends and we all loved it! We were on a girls holiday and it was everything we needed, very close to the beach and just a cheap taxi into magaluf. The rooms were basic but fine and beds were really comfy, this is a great place for a budget holiday thats close enough to the night-life but peaceful in the day. The hotel staff were lovely and made our stay even better!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Property: Hotel Gabarda
Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing