We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel.”
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gabarda
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this hotel.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my partner only arrived home two days ago and are already booking to go back next year. Our room was on the top floor of the garbarda and it was nice. Some people saying basic or old fashioned but ive been going to palma nova every year since I was six and have stayed in 3 star hotels and the rooms have been worse. It was a very large room and it was cleaned every day with new towels aswell. You will have to queue for breakfast but thats just because its fresh food and not reheated. The staff really are lovely and helpful, ask them anything and they are sure to know the answer. Defo get more than what you pay for. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rush1234darcy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    139
    46
    18
    13
See reviews for
48
183
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for seven nights at the Gabarda's sister hotel, the Gil. The rooms are pretty basic with springy beds, spare blankets and a simple bathroom. Cleaners attend daily and leave the rooms neat and clean when they're done. The only problem we had with our room was the lack of water pressure in the shower at peak times in the morning, but it was such a small complaint we didn't feel the need to raise it with the hotel admin.

Reception, bar and food service staff are friendly and usually polite. The bar food and breakfasts are reasonably priced, but the drinks are overpriced. We were able to leave feedback on check-out, so this might change in the future if enough people agree?

The pool at the Gabarda is quite small and directly next to the outside dining area, and separated from the street by a wall with decorative gaps in. As far as I could see it was also in permanent shade, so probably quite chilly. Never saw anyone in there for any long period of time.

The hotel does have free WiFi and a charging point in reception, and a couple of pay machines if you struggle without your daily internet intake. The WiFi however doesn't extend much further out, so the Gil was an internet black zone.

Local services include bike hire (€10/day), Mercadona (local supermarket) and a Lidl. The beach front is also a five minute walk away, with all the bar and food places you'd expect.

All in all, the hotel is very well priced for what you get.



Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordgrimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we were a group of 8 girls wanting a 4 day drinking break couldnt fault the place rooms were basic but we were not in the rooms for any length of time, breakfast was good and the staff were fantastic really friendly, hotel was ideally placed magaluf was a good 20 min walk away or 5 euro in a taxi. brilliant stay would deffo go back.

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were five fellas travelling together and ranged in age from 18 to mid-forties and stayed in the Garbada for 8 nights in October. We were accommodated in the Gil part of the complex and the rooms are basic but clean and tidy. Towels were changed daily and toilet rolls etc replaced.
The staff are by and far the strongest suit for this hotel. We were rowdy on our first night and deservedly received a warning the next morning ( apologies to other guests ) but we found we were treated fairly and certainly no grudge was held by staff. All the staff in the hotel that we encountered were polite and always ready to help. Salvadore the barman is hilarious once you understand his humour.
The hotel itself is situated less than ten minutes walk from the beach with have a dozen lively bars perhaps a further ten.
We had breakfast included which was very nice each morning but be prepared to queue. This hotel offers extreme value for money and I would highly recommend it if on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steviedover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just had a great 4 days away with my father and 16 year old Son ( it was his birthday) Ive stopped in 5 star hotels all over the country and to be honest the Staff in this hotel make it 5 star.
The rooms are basic and clean , but we literally only slept there. Could not recommend enough try it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayes for a week and found it to be a clean budget hotel. All of the staff, especially the ladies on reception, were vey helpful and could not do enough for you. The rooms were basic but were clean and the towels were changed daily. By choice we asked for a 3rd floor room which wasn't the best decision as the trips up and down the stairs were tiring. The pool was small but the beach was just over a 5 minute walk away which made up for it. We went half board and enjoyed a made to order breakfast each day. The lady was very friendly, but you had to wait in a queue to be served and dependant on the timing, it could be a while.Overall, it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose either a 1st/2nd floor rooom due to only having stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gos1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we arrived here on wed 18th sept at 10am and was given a key straight away so we were unpacked and sorted and laying on the beach by 11am. these rooms are basic but couldn't be kept more cleaner and if they rated the hotel by staff this would be 5star there isn't a member of staff who wouldn't go out of their way to help you with anything.If you want to go on any excursions or see any of the shows always ask adele or Tanya on reception as they can always help out and can get you at a cheaper price and if your lucky and go to see the pirates show you might get to meet tanyas son Dylan as he works there but beware hell try and scare you lol .Christine is in charge in the kitchen and shes wonderful be nice to her she works hard. the bar staff are lovely and will always try to help with anything as we said all the staff are 5 star and cant wait to go back next year. oh if you read reviews that hotel gil is infested by rats well that's rubbish yes we did have a rat in our room one night when we got back but we were above one of the shops that were being renovated and they are nothing to do with the hotel we had left our balcony door open so that's the only way that it could get into the room and we watched where it run off too straight onto the roof of the shop below and down onto the street so there are no rats in the actual hotel they have been disturbed from outside, we did tell reception we were offered another room straight away and they went and spoke to the owners of the shop. we didn't change our room and never saw any more. there were people there who were complaining about the rooms well all I can say is if you want Buckingham palace then pay Buckingham palace prices but you most definitely wouldn't get the most friendliest staff in palma nova .

Room Tip: hotel gil all balconies have the sun all afternoon and early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nightrider29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Property: Hotel Gabarda
Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing