We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel, fantastic staff !”
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gabarda
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel, fantastic staff !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i stopped at the sister hotel 4 a hen do,and came 2 here 4 the pool & bar area. The staff where amazing especially the chef, the food was gawjuss. i would definatly book here again, highly recommended. the rooms where cleaned daily and we where made to feel welcome as when we first arrived we where initually arrived at another hotel which had cocked up and where fully booked up so could not fit our party of five.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura300981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    144
    49
    21
    14
See reviews for
52
211
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner & I stayed here for 3 days. Loved every minute. Staff welcoming & very helpful. English receptionists & a fantastic Irish cook Christine!!! Clean rooms & well maintained. Would highly recommend this great hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

booked this hotel as a party of 14 for a stag do for 3 nights and was really impressed with the overall hotel our room was cleaned daily and for the price was spot on not one complaint and I booked 7 rooms.the reception staff were really friendly couldn't have been better helped organise trips and even got us discounts the reception staff are English speaking too so any problems like we had ( one of our party breaking his arm on a night out and loosing his boarding pass home ) . The bar is open 24 hours and is reasonably priced €2.50 for a pint.the breakfast was very nice and could be doubled up for €2 euros extra we ate their for lunch and dinned on different days mostly pizza cos they were really good . So on a budget for a good priced hotel I would defo choose to book this hotel again it's not in a lively street but a 5 min walk to the beach and bars is perfect

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed from 5 June to 9 June 2014.

No doubt the star of the show is Christine who cooks the breakfasts, she is a lively, lovely Irish character.

As all previous reviews have stated, this is basic accommodation, but it is clean with cleaning staff changing bed linen and bathroom towels on a daily basis.

Each room opens to a balcony overlooking the street below. Each balcony is provided with 2 plastic chairs and a table.
The rooms don't have air conditioning but are fitted with a ceiling fan.
We kept our ceiling fan on each night and left the balcony door ajar to aid cooling the room.

The building comprises 3 storeys and has no lifts - something to consider if you have any disabilities which limit your stair climbing ability. However the stairs are at a shallow angle unlike the stairs in UK houses.

Breakfast is provided between 9am to 11am and is included in the room price. Drinks are not included in the breakfast, but are comparatively cheap.

Only two negatives: the shower and basin tap in the bathroom operated with a trickle, and the amount of noise from the street below by groups of people or street cleaners in the early hours.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is very clean good value for money staff very friendly good local knowledge food really good to cook very witty and funny good English food with English choices got small swimming pool very cold lol only downfall is the stairs if you ask for a quiet room your on top floor no lifts so be prepared all In all fab cheap hotel good location great staff recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahguest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dearne valley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from Palma Nova, it was our first time there. The hotel Gabarda was absolutely fantastic. It was spotless and the staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to Chris who cooks breakfast, she is great. We will be back.

Room Tip: Anyone with mobility problems should request a first floor room as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellie0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from staying at the gabarda. 5/10min walk to beach, great value for money.Rooms very basic but everything you need.breakfast included was gorgeous. Great service at both reception, bar and breakfast.We booked quads and western water park at reception, lots of other day trips can be booked there too. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alison649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.8 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Property: Hotel Gabarda
Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing