We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Set meal perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of tabu

tabu
Ranked #31 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: in palma nova majorca
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Set meal perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Three course meal with drinks eighteen euro, was not sure about the quality but we were blown away. Mussels starters with sole main was perfection, the other main of steak in pepper sauce beautiful. Excellent value lovely food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    60
    29
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have had lots of lovely evenings in Tabu.
Alex and his staff give you a lovely warm welcome
Great food & sine.
Really looking forward to another great summer!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen_dubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Menu Del Dia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had dinner here during our recent holiday in Majorca this April. In our party of 7, two children had the kids menu which was two courses and a drink for about 6 Euros, 4 adults had the menu del dia and I had the chicken salad which was a delicious and healthy option. The kids loved their spaghetti Bolognese - my daughter's favourite - and their tasty ice creams. The menu del dia was fabulous value at 18 Euros a head. First course was bread and olives followed by a choice of nachos, prawn cocktail or mussels which all looked lovely followed by a range of other options. My husband and son chose the steak and it was cooked to perfection and served with chips. Then they had a choice of cake or ice cream for dessert as well as a drink included, either a small beer, a glass of wine or a soft drink. The service was attentive and friendly and all in all great value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvlyluvvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty paella and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

First full day of our Easter holiday in Majorca, and my wife and I craved a local, freshly cooked paella for lunch. Tabu looked nice, so we thought we'd give it a go. And it was nice. Service was attentive and helpful, our 9-year-old daughter's spaghetti bolognese was gobbled down enthusiastically, and the paella was extremely tasty and very obviously freshly cooked. Some of the shellfish, most notably the crab, was a bit of a challenge in terms of extracting the goodies, but we were supplied with suitable equipment to undertake the task so all was well. All in all, a very enjoyable meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Appleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester,uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst steak I have had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We also had warm bread rolls, but ours were very cold in the middle (warmed up from frozen?).
We had 3 steaks fillet, sirloin and a rib eye. The rib eye was awful. I couldn't decide it it had been grilled or fried? It was hard on the outside and raw on the inside (cooked from frozen?).
The staff were nice and the surroundings inviting, but the food was poor. Maybe we got chef on a bad night ?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kinnerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed tabu also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to tabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing