We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a brilliant place for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Lunamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a brilliant place for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

just got back and was so impressed with the place,rooms where cleaned almost every day and the pool is spotless like the rest of the hotel,i was so pleased with the place ,pool water was freezing but still early in the yr so will warm up in coming months

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madness1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    255
    94
    27
    14
See reviews for
107
343
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in September.
We were looking for self catering apartments, relatively priced with a good location and I can safely say the Sol Lunamar apartments fit the bill.
The rooms were a good size, very clean, with a large balcony. The pool area was lovely and also clean. I agree you do have to get up at a reasonable time to get a sunbed (as you do in most hotels) but if we couldn’t get one, we would just head to the beach, which is literally a minutes walk away!! The apartments are also close to lots of shops, restaurants and bars, so you don’t have to walk far to find a place to eat or drink!
All in all a fantasic holiday for the price and I would defiantly stay here when I visit Palma Nova again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriend for our first holiday in May 2010, the place was great, it is very basic, I wouldn't go all inclusive, self catering is the best as there are plenty of shops/bars/restaurants right outside!

It is just a short walk to the beach, if you go out through the back gates then it literally takes you to the beach.

The weather in May was brilliant, it was lovely and hot, the weather at one point went up to 30degrees!!!

The only bad thing is the the pool was freezing! I really couldn't go in it. But the hotel was clean, towels changed every other day.

A brilliant holiday

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

We went to this hotel for a week in June, staff were friendly enough and hotel was clean. The pool was nice but there isnt enough sun beds so unless you get up early you are sunbathing on a chair! The location is fantastic if you go out the back gates you are two minutes from the beach and near to bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

Rooms basic but clean & tidy. Towels changed every other day incl Sunday. Sheets changed mid-stay. Bar very cheap and generous. Staff all helpful.
Found local restaurants good. Access through backgate. Diana's good for breakfast (on front to left), Viceroy good for dinner - great steaks and pizza (immed. to right out of back gate). Adjacent fish restaurant also very good. We were there on a cricket tour so all restaurants had to sit minimum of 15, Ciros - further into Palma Nova - was also good but slow.
Easy walk into Magalluf but found at this time of year the SAGA crowd had taken over the bars that were open.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My partner and family have travelled to the Palma Nova for years and so my partner and I decided to book up again this year. I booked the Sol Lunamar based on very positive reviews and was not dissapointed. We arrived quite late at night and the reception man had our key ready for our arrival. He did say we had a pool view however when we got to our room and looked out from the balcony the pool view was blocked by a huge palm tree...however we did get the sun all afternoon so nothing to complain about. Although the room was a studio it was very big and spacious. The cleaner came every two days to change the bed linen and deliver fresh towels, toilet roll, bin bags etc.
The pool area was very relaxing with the majority of the guests being couples of all ages. No young party guests. There is a gate at the pool area which leads to the shops, restaurants which is handy rather than walking out of the main entrance. Nice location with lovely bars and restaurants near by. Recommend Piano bar for food and banana joes for drinks :-)
Nothing to fault at all...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaylz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

When booking for a weeks break after not having visited this resort since 2000, we were told of the Mirlos, the reviews made us doubtful in booking as this hotel we thought it was mostly for families,and might not have been suitable for us. As this was term time we decided to book anyway. So this review is just for people who are looking for a late season break
Overview
The hotel is one of two hotels side by side the other one being the Hotel Tordos being the last week in September this was closed although the pool and outside bars were open. A number of board options were available so we went all inclusive. Although it is cheaper to upgrade when you arrive at the hotel. The red wristband entitles you to all meals, snacks and local drinks , or a gold wristband entitles you to imported drinks.
The Mirlos public areas has been refurbished and completely modernised.And the hotel is one of the cleanest I have seen anywhere.
Reception
The staff are quick and efficient and were were given our room on arrival even though we arrived early. You can also hire a room safe which was approx 20 Euro for one week.
Rooms
The rooms are on the small side but have two beds, plenty of wardrobes and draw space, television with English channels(BBC 1, ITV 1,.2,4, Sky News,CNN, ) a ceiling fan, and great air con. Balconies either overlook the pool or the front of the hotel, the pool views get the sun in the morning and the front views get the sun in the afternoon.The down side is that the lifts are small and their may be a wait at busy times, also the beds are very hard.
Meals
These are taken in the dining room and there is no waiting for a table, dishes are cleared as soon as you finish The choice of food is very good at all meals.
Breakfast
You can have the full English or Continental, and there is plenty of fresh fruit.
Lunch and Dinner.
There is a large and comprehensive salad section, and Italian section, and English section with meat, chicken, and fish dishes, there is a carvery on some nights, and a hot grill section. the sweet counter has a large selection and fresh fruit is always on offer.
Snacks are available between 10am and 1pm and 3 00 pm to 6pm and consist of a large salad selection, toasted sandwiches, hamburgers or hot dogs, these can be had in the dinning room.
Bars
There are a number of bars and the service is normally very good and quick, and a good selection of drinks are on offer and the all inclusive is from 10am to 12 midnight.
Pools
There are two adult pools, the Mirlos pool is large and freeform the downside was that at this time of year most of the pool did not get much sun. the Tordos pool although smaller got the sun for most of the day, there is a good size bar area at both pools.
Location
The hotel is less than five minutes from the centre of Palma Nova and a short walk from the beaches there is a gate at the rear of the hotel which opens out to a small park and the beach is across the road.
Entertainment
Although we did not stay for the entertainment, the notice board had a different act each night staring at 10 pm.( Grease, Tributes, Girls Aloud, Westlife, ect)
Good Points, location, food,cleanness,efficient staff.
Bad Points,hard beds, small lifts.
Please remember that this review is only for late September when the hotel was not too busy and the family attractions were not reviewed as they did not apply to me.
Would I return again? You bet I Would.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnietel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Property: Sol Lunamar Apartments
Address: Avda Cas Saboners, 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Onthebeach, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing