We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only o.k”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Just back from here today.Now the positives first,great location near to everything,cleaned every second day.Now the negatives when we arrived we were not given any information about the apartments ther location ect,only told DONT GET MAKE UP ON TOWLES.Went to our room, first thing we saw cockroach, got the guy he came with a real strong spray and sprayed it,said nothing they can do its the weather just keep doors closed.We had one more before we left.Our room over looked a busy street and carpark and neighbouring hotel,at night on our floor the parties went on until about 7am!The majority of the guests seemed to be young Sweedish,Germans ready to party nothing wrong with this but try to keep the party animals all on the same floor.We checked out a day early just to get some sleep at home before going back to work.on check out the guy didnt even ask us did we enjoy our stay,he didnt say Thank you,nothing absolutly nothing.We just left said nothing.Palm Nova is lovely great beach,loads of nice places to eat,palma city only about half hour on bus so do go to palma nova, but be careful where you stay if you want a relaxing holiday with some sleep!!!

Room Tip: one not near a gang of young guys or girls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diva072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just back from a two week holiday here. Rooms were very small and we found cockroaches in our apartment even on the sixth floor, seemed to be coming in from shoddy fittings beneath the sink in the bathroom or kitchenette area. Another thing we were displeased at was the beds, two singles against each wall which doubled as your couch. We are a couple and pushed the two together each night which made the room even smaller than it was in the first place. There is a 3rd pull out bed stored under one of the single beds and I can't see how 3 people could occupy this room without killing each other for space. Bathroom was very small and we laughed at the size of the bathtub which would only fit a small child. Water pressure was shocking bad, limescale build up on taps and shower head seemed to be the problem. Staff were not so nice or friendly, we arrived with big smiles and didn't even get a hello, just "were is your booking documents". Probably tar all young people with the same brush. Hotel is suited to young people only as can be loud with people coming and going during the night which we didnt care about but older people might. Can't bring your own food and drink to the pool area which is bull***t so we went to the beech instead every day. We payed €1000 euro for 2 people for two weeks for this so happy days....not! Palma nova is great though, beautiful place and good places to eat and the three beaches are top notch. Visibility in the water is great so bring your snorkel and chase some fish. Magaluf 5 min walk from this hotel so plenty of nightlife up the road. If you walk out the back gate of this hotel, turn left for nice restaurants along the beaches and turn right for nightlife in magaluf. On a final note, this hotel needs updating but does have a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Givingitsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Me and my bf went stayed here May 2011 - would definitely recommend. Hotel room is basic but very clean. Only thing I would reccomend is asking for a pool view we were on the pther side looking into another hotel not a big deal as you don't spend a holiday in the hotel room. Excellent location 2 minutes from beach - would go again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie29038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel was excellent, rooms are basic and clean,no resturant but snack bar beside the pool, maids in cleaning 3 times during our week, if you go out back gate it brings you near to the beach and shops, and if you go out the front entrance and turn left and walk to the bottom of road, it brings you to resturants and shops too..... Pool is clean, mainly couples were stayin at this hotel..not a noisy hotel very comfortable and relaxing, but after saying that, it was a great week that me and my husband had, we would reccomend this hotel......

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mammio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel in june 2011, on arrival the hotel looked very well looked after with friendly staff. the rooms where cleaned every two days with fresh bed sheets & towels. The only problem with our room is that it was next to alot of bushes and we had alot of ants crawling around from the bushes. This was the one and only problem.

The hotel its self is in a great location, a 5 minute walk from magaluf, the strip, bcm nightclub and the disco's and 5 minutes in the other direction to get to the more family orientated palma nova. The pool also has a gate which you can use to get to the beach, which only takes about 2 minutes.

The holiday was great with plenty of excursions available, i would recomend The pirates show, a great acrobatics show with a bit of theatre added in. We went to the pirates uncut which is a explicit over 18s show. We went on quite a few excursions where the transport was included, which was a bad idea as the spanish drivers dont seem to ever be on time. So i would say if you do go on any excursions see if you can use a taxi instead.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just back from staying for 2 weeks in Sol Lunamar apartments Majorca. Absolutely fabulous apartments. The cleanest apartments I ever stayed in and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent,The back gate opens on to the street, 2 minutes fron the beach. Back gate is secure only opens with a room key card. The whole apartment /Palma Nova resort was the best holiday my family had and we have done all the popular tourist resorts. Air conditioning in the rooms is an extra bonus and is easily regulated. To anyone thinking of booking the Sol Lunamar All I say is go for it the place is spotless,the pool superb,everything is thought of and great kids pool and safe for kids.
For the party animals it is also only 5 minutes walk from magaluf but yet no loud music can be heard from the apartments.

Room Tip: Use the back gate it puts you out on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights as our first holiday. I thought it was going to be basic from the previous reviews I had read, but was very pleasantly surprised to a spacious and clean room and bathroom! We had two single beds which we just moved together. Balcony was on the same level as the road, but fenced off area, but it didnt bother us too much. In the summer definitely recommend getting aircon (15 euro deposit) and the safe. We didnt eat in the hotel, just cooked and ate out. The places to eat are all generally the same, and very british! best one we went to was right on the beach front on the left of the beach :) magaluf is 5 min walk away, but we didnt go out of palma nova. pool area nice, sun beds always full in the day, we got one late afternoon when it was still hot though.

All together it was a fantastic place to stay for a short beach break, don't think could have stayed longer than a week in that resort personally. Would go back again however probably!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmanova68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.4 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing