We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Lunamar Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went here from the 7th June until the 11th June with 7 other girl friends. The apartments are clean, the staff are very friendly, the location is perfect and the pool area is great. I was personally very impressed with the bathroom in the studio, it was modern and the shower was much better than I expected from an apartment. We had 4 rooms booked for the 8 of us and we were upgraded to a pool view for free which was great. The only slightly negatives are - There is only one guy at the pool bar who goes between the pool bar and the snack bar. He is very friendly and does a great job, but the hotel should really man both bars as the poor guy seems to be running around a lot whilst people wait to be served whether for drink or food. The only other negative I can mention is that the apartment does not have any non alcoholic beer at the pool bar whereas all the bars in the area do. I know this sounds a bit petty, but I was on medication whilst there and I would have been happy drinking zero beer at the pool. I had to walk to the spar shop each day to buy some so please Mr Manager, think of getting some for your bar as I am sure there is a market for it or the bars around Palmanova would not have it readily available. Apart from that....we all loved it and would certainly go back next year

Room Tip: The pool views are great, but they come with an extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Martha B,

First of all thank you for taking your time in share your experience. It makes us really happy to know that our guest leave the hotel with good feeling.

We take note down your recomendations and we will try to improve to make our guest holidays as pleasent as possible.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    255
    94
    27
    14
See reviews for
107
343
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned having stayed between 31 May and 10 June. Weather was fantastic throughout.

The hotel provides affordable apartment accommodation and rooms are clean and spacious. We had a superior pool room and would advise others where possible to also book the pool room. We spent many nights siting out on the balcony watching the world go by as it is a great view towards Son Matias beach.

The pool area was fantastic and was quiet with little or no music. We would rather a but more atmosphere but others did like the quietness. Towards the end of our stay it was getting difficult to get a sun bed unless you either put towels on the bed before 9pm or were up early. There are posters up prohibiting putting towels on bed early but everyone still did it and nothing was really said.

The pool bar is very cheap at 2.20 euro a pint of San Miguel which during the hours of 1pm to 2pm and 5pm to 6pm then becomes buy one get one free. bargain!! The cocktails are also great and the bar tender (can t remeber his name) is great!!

The main selling point of the hotel is it's location. The gate access off the pool gives access onto the main road which is about 50 yds from the beach, whilst out the front of the hotel you can walk left for 5 mins and be in magaluf.

Overall a fantastic affordable stay. People who expect 5star accommodation at this price need to re-evaluate their expectations.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Order the pool room views for fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

6th time to stay in this apartment, this time 24th to 31st May 2014
Allocated room 407 overlooking the pool which had been recently painted and was spotlessly clean,
A microwave is now provided.
The pool area has a abundance of new sun loungers.
Would recommend this apartment to all ages for its excellent location and accessibility.
10/10.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher pool facing is a must have,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dbigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Dbigg,

Thank you very much for your third feedback of our place, it is nice to have repeater guest and still get your expectations fulfill.

Hope to see you soon among us.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a 4 night stay and I have to say theres nothin we could complain about. This is the 6th time we've stayed in Palma Nova but the 1st time in the Lunamar and we'll definitely be back. Our room was small and clean, very basic but we had all we needed tho it did lack power points for the kettle and toaster but we managed. The maids come every 2 days and clean and change your towels and bedding. We also didn't have a pool view but we weren't that bothered and we did get sun on our balcony from around 2pm onwards. The pool area is so clean and very relaxed and none of this hassel over sunbeds that youd find in other hotels/apts. At happy hour 1-2 and 5-6 you get 2 pints of san miguel for €2.30, bargain or what. Its close to everythin you need for an enjoyable holiday and the back gate gives easy access onto the main street activated by your keycard. Only complaint I have is the weather could of been better but had a fantasic we break and id recommend the sol lunamar to any1

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear tracy l,

Thank you very much for your nice words and we are really happy to know that you finally found your spot in Palmanova with us.

We promise that next time we will try to order better weather for your stay.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in apartment on fourth floor their was plenty lifts as i am disabled and air conditioner was needed.Got a bit cool early morning,The swimming pool was spotless and walked out onto street just passed it.Staff at front desk was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello J1945,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us and that you find our staff pleasant and helpful.

We hope to see you again around here.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked this hotel with friends for a quick break & we are so pleased we did, the location was perfect, not too far from lots of bars & restaurants but far enough to give us the peace & quiet we wanted. On arrival we met Diego on reception who gave us all a free upgrade to a pool view (which also gave us a sea view).
The studio apartment was spacious very clean & well maintained perfectly adequate for what we wanted. A spacious balcony where we had pre dinner drinks most nights was big enough for all 5 of us to get together and enjoy the lovely views.
The pool bar was fantastic, very reasonably priced where my friend & I had cocktail making lessons EVERY afternoon, provided by a fabulous barman called Raffa, nothing was too much trouble for him.He was I think, the best barman I have encountered in Spain.
The food that was available (again served by Raffa) was delicious and very reasonable I can personally recommend the Hawaian Burger & the Club sandwich.
There was plenty of sun beds available round the pool which was nice & peaceful.
We weren't expecting all of this for the price we paid & we will definitely be back.
A very special thank you to Raffa for making some amazing Sangria & cocktails all from scratch (No mixes!). He made our stay so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had rooms 431,433 & 435 which were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterFoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose Lunamar to be close to friends we were visiting. Perfect, quiet location with Beach access 50 yards, level walks in all directions, for fun seekers easy walk to/from Magaluf. Lots of free car parking to front and side. Main entrance at 3rd floor reception has steep access but separate lifts from there to floors 3-7 and 1-3 make access from pool/beach level easy.
When we visited clients were predominantly English speaking primarily from Ireland and England. Pool area is pleasant with reasonably priced bar. Own food drink frowned upon there.
All the staff we met were always friendly and helpful, really enhancing our experience. The hotel is surrounded in all directions with reasonably priced bars and restaurants. El Mecca outside the beach gate is worth a visit for fine service.
When you arrive you will need 15 euro deposit for the air conditioning control, 15 for the TV control and 15 for the safe which will also require an additional payment, 19 euro for 6 or 7 days.
We chose a pool room view (24 euro per day extra at this time of year) which from higher floors also afforded a good view of Palma bay between the resorts 2 premier beach front hotels (Son Matias and Santa Lucia) and a larger residential block. We enjoyed the sun rise with coffee but
I expect most people would be just as happy with the aspects of the other rooms which share exactly the same accommodation arrangements. My wife was impressed with the lounge area when she arrived, until she realised the 2 sofas also served as very hard single beds! The studio was very simply furnished, and the kitchen area even more so. If you are in to elf and safety the kettle with the lead permanently attached and the options to plug it in will not impress. Tea and toast would require the microwave to be unplugged to accommodate the kettle and the TV unplugged for the toaster, oh, and a lot of patience as the kettle is ancient and takes forever (11/12 minutes) to boil. The main light and light over the table were very inelegantly fed by wires hanging from former wall light connections.
Once we got to used to the hard beds and the sparse facilities we came to like the Lunamar. I would recommend it to anyone seeking reasonably priced (without the pool view supplement) clean, adequate, friendly, accommodation in an excellent location very close to both tranquil or lively action.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor, pool view, nice to have, not really worth the supplement. 515 or 615 are both w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear holidayTom,

First of all thank you for spend your time in Mallorca with us and for share your extended fedback and finally for recomend us to other people.

I would like to offer you for your next visit that if you have any kind of technical problems please let us know, our handymen would happily try to fix any kind of issue regarding room facilities.
Kindly let you know that our beds also served as sofas and not the other way, we try to make our guest stay more comfortable providing that big cushion, sorry if beds are hard, but as new mattress are make them a bit hard yet, almost not used.

Hope to see you again with us and welcome you in person and try to make your next visit as pleasent as possible.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Property: Sol Lunamar Apartments
Address: Avda Cas Saboners, 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing