We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal position for a choice of a chill out or a mad time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
north wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal position for a choice of a chill out or a mad time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The reception staff were absolutely charming an helpful and we were made to feel welcome. The hotel looks very clean and impressive. Rooms are what you'd expect I think. Just a couple of sofa beds and a small kitchenette. Nice balcony looking over the pool. Air con remote control for €15 deposit a must !!
We spent very little time in the room and dined out every day/ evening. The local restaurants are excellent , good value and top quality food. Evening entertainment is only a few minutes away towards Magaluff.
We had a fantastic time with John and Caz known as Hooch indie rock duo, bloody great !!
And further up the road at finnegans with Mick the fiddler.
The food is good here too.
All in all I was very happy with the location and everything else to be honest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honyndindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear honyndindi,

It seems to be that you really enjoyed Majorca, we are happy to know that you spend this nice days with us.

We wait to see you soon among us to another fab holidays.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    255
    94
    26
    14
See reviews for
107
342
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my best girl friend chose to stay here as it was just out of the way of the lively Magaluf strip. We had a party holiday planned but also wanted some time to ourselves to relax so the location of these apartments was amazing.

We arrived 3 hours before check in time due to our flights but the man on reception said our room was ready to move into! RESULT! The apartment was clean, tidy and very modern. We had to pay a 15 euro deposit for the air con remote and another 15 euro deposit for the safe key, however this was fine and we got it back at the end of the holiday!

The rooms were cleaned, clean towels, everything we needed was there. Staff were polite and friendly too!

A couple of small things to let travelers know about:
GIRLS - the plug sockets seem to be no where near a mirror so make sure you bring a shaving plug to plug into the bathroom so you can put your straighteners or curlers in. There is a hair dryer already there.

No non guests are aloud back to the apartments at night time. We found this out when we had to nip back to get changed after a foam party and the guys had to wait down stairs. Obviously this was fine, but a bit of a mood killer if you was taking someone up there for fun lol.

Cockroaches - again we expected these but as two girls frightened we expected the old guy on the reception to at least be a little bit more sympathetic when we asked for help to get rid of the bug.

Apart from that over all amazing holiday and I would so recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: Pool view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonybs14
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Avoid these Apartments at all cost,the rooms are dreadful,no beds just sofa to sleep on.Only one plug socket and this was at floor level so useless for the kitchen or drying hair as nowhere near a mirror.the showers are useless you need to run around to get wet.we paid extra for a superior room and everyone in our party of 30 adults had exactly the same rooms as we did ,Avoid paying for superior rooms as this is a con.we arrived at 23.00 hrs and the older gent on reception needs to get a personality transplant he is no help what so ever and has a habit of short changing a lot of people by 10 euros watch out when obtaining safety deposit and remotes as he (made mistakes when giving change )FOUR TIMES!!! .must admit that the other staff on reception during the day are really helpful and polite,but bar staff around pool bar are as miserable as sin.The pool area and location of these apartments are excellent but in my opinion the rooms are absolutely dreadful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonybs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Sol Lunamar for 10 days, 28th June until 8th July. Having done a lot of research on Trip Advisor, this is the one we picked. So glad we did. It's a brilliant location, near the sea front which is only about 200 Metres away, via the back gate.

You've got the best of two worlds, with the Bars and restaurants of Palma Nova one way, and Magalluf the other way. We enjoyed every night.
The apartments were very clean, and the maid came every two days. There was everything you need in the room. We had a high floor superior suite, overlooking the pool, with a bit of a seaview. There was Happy hour twice a day. Two pints for 2.3 euros. Happy Days.

The room had a Fridge, Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Cooker, and hairdryer in the bathroom. We paid 15 euros for the airconditioning and the TV, which was refunded before we left. Alberto on the front desk was very helpful, and always had a smile. Thank's. We are that impressed we will be going next year. Looking forward to it.

Room Tip: High floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MUFC-Legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

just home from the sol lunamar on the 4th of july 2014 and had a fantastic time in the apartments, they are so close all you need for a great holiday ,the beach is visible from the back gate {closes at midnight} to walk too and takes 30 secs to reach .we stayed in a studio for 2 and were surprised at the size of the studio,plenty of room and a decent sized balcony.the rooms are cleaned every second day with fresh towels and bedding.only fault i could have is only one mirror in the bath room for the ladies for doing there hair etc and its next to the sink where u need to plug in there electrical stuff.the pool area is superb with plenty of space and sunbeds ,no need to get up at stupid "o "clock like my last numerous holidays ,they were beds availalble all day with plenty of parasols and large shaded area with comfy wicker couches two steps away from the pool,the bar staff were very friendly and the bar sits over looking th pool. the hotel has four pc,s and although it says wifi area it has no wifi available.the air con works with a remote 15euros to hire as is the safe 15 euros but it is refunded at the end of your holiday,if looking for a place within 20 steps to eat turn left at the back gate and go to wee magees ,the food is superb for breakfasts ,wraps,toasties,rolls etc .we will definitely be back to these apartmants next year

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear mark g,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed with us! Thank you for your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Location of this hotel is perfect, very close to the beach, bars and restaurants. Pool area is lovely, very pleasant our only complaint of this would be the music which appears to be the same CD played over and over again all day everyday. The bar area and reception are modern and nice. Our only faults are the rooms, The rooms are very dated, very basic and not very well designed! There are only two plug sockets in the room and none in the kitchen area, should you wish to use the toaster or kettle you have to do this on the floor. There is only one mirror in the bathroom which makes things tricky when getting ready. The wardrobes are pathetic and too narrow to hang clothes, myself and my partner lived out of our cases during our stay. The shower is very badly planned out making it difficult to get in and out of it and the shower sprays everywhere other than on you. This hotel would have great potential if they updated the rooms. Staff were friendly and very helpful, pleasant stay just a shame the rooms were not very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Samandmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Samandmark9,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, our intention is to improve every year, last winter we improve pool view side rooms and we intend to update standar ones, if you would come back hope you like the new image.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed st the Sol Lunamar from 13th - 20th June 2014, these apartments although basic are great value for money. The location is brilliant just out of the back gate and over the road to the beach and the center of the resort. The apartments were clean, the cleaners came every other day. The staff were generally very friendly. There is a rule of not taking your own food round the pool which seems a bit unfair in a self catering accommodation. There was no problems with sun beds as there were plenty, however they could do with a few more parasols. there was a BBQ night once a week which was very nice and the food was plentiful. The only complaint is not with the hotel but with Thomas Cook, we were told we would be informed of our return pick up time for transfer to the airport 48 hours before. However when we had not heard anything 24 hours before we asked at reception and they could not help as they had no contact numbers for Thomas Cook and the number left on the board by the rep was not in use. there was not Thomas Cook folder with information for guests as there was for all the other tour operators. We had to go and find another hotel with a Thomas Cook number to contact them and after several attempts were finally given out pick up time at the last minute. Not very impressed with the customer service of Thomas Cook, however the hotel is well worth a visit for a self catering holiday.

Room Tip: Book a pool side room on a high floor. Room 605 had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Debbie H,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with everybody and your nice words to us. We would like to see you again soon with us.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Property: Sol Lunamar Apartments
Address: Avda Cas Saboners, 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing