We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3RD TIME BACK ...BOOKING FOR 4TH !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Abertillery, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3RD TIME BACK ...BOOKING FOR 4TH !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I went on the 30thSept for 8 nights , the room was good as usual it had been painted and new beds i think as they were more comfortable than the year before .... or maybe i had to much lovely spanish wine !! the food at the bar was great .you could take it up to your room ,they would put it in foil to keep it warm. Lovely service by the Bar staff especially a very pretty girl with long black hair and green eyes .Richard and the entertainment staff were fun and encouraged all to join in ..so thanks to them. Most of the people staying there were all returning guests so what does that say.The pool is FAB ..i just love it here ...Thanks to all the Reception staff as well, very helpful ,nothing is to much trouble see you in 2012
Susan Murphy Sharpe.

Room Tip: if you want shade p.m book on the side oppisite the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnieblue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guests,
We want to thank you all very much for your support.
See you next year (from the 14th of April). Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    316
    126
    26
    30
See reviews for
369
174
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of families for 7 nights. I found the hotel abit tired looking and in need of refurbishment but for the price we payed was a bargain deal.

The rooms consist of a living area with 2 single sofa beds, a table with 2 chairs, fridge (no freezer compartment) 2 ring hobs, microwave oven and pans, plates cutlery etc. The bathroom is self explanatoryalthough be careful with the shower head as it will come off and land on your toes and it will hurt as my wife found out The bedroom also consisting of 2 single beds (uncomfy), wardrobes, dressing table and a safe which to use would cost 21 euro's. Then a balcony over looking the pool.

Their is entertainment everyday and found the 2 members of staff work very long hours and Richard is great with the kids. We found out he was 28 years of age and was shocked because he looks more near 40 but a really great bloke.

The pool area is good with plenty of sunloungers and the bar serves drink and food from burgers, chips and pizza's till late and prices reasonable.

The hotel shop on site expensive but if you spend over 10 euro you do recieve a voucher for 2 free drinks.

The hotel is in Palma Nova and takes approx 5 minutes to walk the beach which is not far and it's also on the doorstep of Magaluf which again takes about 5 minutes to get to the nightlife. You don't hear any noise from the strip and you don't get disturbed by any nightlife. So it does serve as an ideal base.

I would recommend this hotel for famlies, groups or couples and would most certainly return if I was to come back Majorca!! Bad reviews ignore them it aint that bad just that some people expect a 4/5 star resort but the price you pay is a good deal especially as the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Returned today from a 7 night stay. Ca's Saboners is advertised as a family friendly hotel. I went with my partner, mother in law, 11 year old nephew, 10 year old nephew and 2 year old son.I realise the resort is close to magaluf but the sheer volume of same sex groups staying at the hotel far outweighed the families. I dont think having to explain blow up dolls and dildos to the 2 older boys is my idea of family friendly. Nor is the fighting and carrying on that occurs in the early hours. Whilst sat around the pool the air was blue from the hen and stag do's and the dares were a bit much with kiddies present. I think this hotel needs to decide if it caters for the youngsters wanting to party or the families as it is not fair on either group.
The rooms themselves were basic which I fully expected. Whilst they were small and in need of updating they were sufficient. The beds were rather uncomfortable and there is lack of space to store all clothes. The rooms were cleaned every other day and clean bedding and towels given. Air conditioning a bonus too. Do not use the phone in the room to call home. An 11 min call cost me 24 euros!!!!
The pool and terrace were lovely. Plenty of sun loungers and cleaned every day. We never really joined in with any of the daytime entertainment but there was always something on like football or water polo. We enjoyed the magic show and parrot show on 2 nights of the weeks nightly entertainment. The pool bar was reasonably priced and the staff were lovely. The onsite shop was not badly priced but the shop keeper was a right miserable cow. Reception was nice and the receptionists very friendly and helpful. All in all not a bad hotel if you dont mind drunken loudmouthed youngsters.
The hotel is ideally located for both palma nova and magaluf. The beach is a short distance away although down a huge flight of steps (not great with a pram). Beaches were gorgeous. It was very quiet in palma nova on a night but it is the end of the season and was grab a granny week. We never ventured in to magaluf on a night. Some great places to eat in palma nova were mecca, Florida and Goya. Canto was a nice place to go for a drink. We visited golf fantasia. Whilst the boys enjoyed it I personally thought it wasnt worth the money.

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just got back from Playas Ca's Saboners after staying there the week and we all had a fantastic time,my 2 youngest grand-children loved the pool its a kiddies paradise and my eldest loved the club especially the football and the water polo, entertainers were brilliant and a good laugh,the only thing i didn't like was the cat that kept coming into my room (i was on the ground floor) all i can think of is the people in the room before me must of encouraged it,,rooms did need a bit updating but they were clean and done the job,we`d all def go back again

Room Tip: if you go late in the year you wont get any sun on the balcony if you are opposite the bar/reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guests, it is a pleasure for us to read these comments.
We want to thank you all very much.
We hope to see you next year again here with us from the 14th of April.
Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here 3rd oct for 7 days. Although we asked for a lower floor studio as I need a hip replacement, we were given the ones on the top floor 51 stairs NO LIFT NO LIGHTS AT NIGHT and after the 1st flight of stairs NO HANDRAIL. Beds were extremely lumpy, very little hanging space or drawers. The bathroom - bath had patches of brown-toilet continually dripped all day and nightl.All in all not one of the best places to stay if you are not young and fit.

Room Tip: Make sure where your room is before you accept your key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Manager at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Guest,

We are under new management and I would like to address the review you have posted.

It is true that there is an area of the complex where there is no lift and unfortunately for you this is where the studios are situated. We do not have any studios apartments locate on the ground floor. The only apartments we have on the ground floor are for four people. Next time, let our reception staff know and we will see if we can accommodate you on a more accessible floor.

We are also very glad to let you know that we are refurbishing 70 apartments of the 136 apartments that we have for season 2016 and we will do the rest of apartments (also bar and pool area) next year.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is in short walking distance to the beach and supermarket Eroski. Nice, clean and with pretty good entrainment programme. Reception staff very helpful and polite.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms has pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotrr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guests,
We want to thank you all very much.
We really hope to see you next year again here with us from the 14th of April.
Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.helens
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

have stayed at cas saboners twice now and will stay there again next year, they are excellent and only short walk to palma nova and magaluf bars,shops and beaches

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintkylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guests,
Guests like you is our secret.
We hope to see you next year again here with us from the 14th of April.
Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing