We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

stayed here in july 2011 with a couple of other girls (ages around 18!) and had a great time. even though this hotel is in palma nova, a 10 minute walk..and you're in the centre of magaluf. rooms were nice, obviously not 5* but perfect for what we wanted them for! the rooms and hotel itself were clean, i never noticed anything bad at all. the air conditioning is amazing, best i've ever experienced. never heard of any trouble the whole time we were there. we ate in the restaurant one morning for breakfast, but i wouldn't really recommend that because you can go to one of two supermarkets near by and get croissants etc The bar was pretty expensive for being on holiday, also don't go to the supermarket that is closest to the hotel, keep walking down the hill and once you get to the cross roads go right and keep walkingg...the alcohol is sooo much cheaper! Staff were friendly, the bar man was up for a laugh and the guys on reception would always say hello! one thing though, they are strict with bringing people back to the hotel..they always wanted to make sure that everyone coming in after a night out was staying in the hotel. this is just them catering for everyone so i don't blame them! anyway, overall staff were good, rooms good, pool good and distance to magaluf..superb! totally recommend for friends holidays it was perfect. there were families there though, but that didn't bother us! fab time! thanks cas saboners!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wooholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    321
    128
    27
    30
See reviews for
380
179
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

we have stayed here every year in may for the last 3 years. These apartments are clean and central. If you want to cook fab dinners every night then probably not the best equiped, but for basic self catering they are fine. The location is great, near enough to go if you want to, but far enough away if you don't. On our last visit we did experience lots of stag & hens and groups of young people, but they are on holiday too, if it all gets out of hand the staff will remove them without any fuss. We have booked again for this may and are really looking forward to it, we have family friends who live in Palma nova so it always nice to visit. I would recommend these apartments to anyone who wants to have a comfortable place to sleep, in a nice safe place, and who is not too noise sensitive, just remember that it is everyones holiday, even if we are different ages and like different things. Word of warning, bring a cork screw & bottle opener as they we not supplied last year, when I asked at reception he said that they kept getting stolen so they no longer supply, so bring your own!

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor if you want a patio overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in this Hotel in May/June 2011. The facilities generally were very clean & tidy. Also, all of the Staff were extremely helpful and of a friendly nature. The only real downside was the constant Hen & Stag parties. They were somewhat noisy at times. Other than that, I would say that it is a good place to stay in. The surrounding area has an excellent supply of Pubs & good eating facilities. The location itself is very quiet. An excellent venue for Families & older couples.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Two units directly over the Bar/Lounge area. Avoid the Ground floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorddunrodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Perfect low cost venue, for a short break. Hotel functional and the pool cold but fine.

Room Tip: need room on the right side of the pool. so you get the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Checkersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here as a base to run the Palma marathon.16/10/11 for 5 nights. Great choice! we asked for and got a top story room. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Pool area was good, with plenty of sunbeds. food at the bar was cheap, well cooked and tasty and service was excellent. My wife and I booked this hotel months in advance and the rest of our party booked later. It was extremely good value, safe and clean. We liked the fact that the reception was 24hr and that there was a security guard at night. There was some noise from late night revellers, but hey! every hotel has some noise and ear plugs are cheap and effective!We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. Top place.

Room Tip: 257 on the top was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I went on the 30thSept for 8 nights , the room was good as usual it had been painted and new beds i think as they were more comfortable than the year before .... or maybe i had to much lovely spanish wine !! the food at the bar was great .you could take it up to your room ,they would put it in foil to keep it warm. Lovely service by the Bar staff especially a very pretty girl with long black hair and green eyes .Richard and the entertainment staff were fun and encouraged all to join in ..so thanks to them. Most of the people staying there were all returning guests so what does that say.The pool is FAB ..i just love it here ...Thanks to all the Reception staff as well, very helpful ,nothing is to much trouble see you in 2012
Susan Murphy Sharpe.

Room Tip: if you want shade p.m book on the side oppisite the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnieblue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guests,
We want to thank you all very much for your support.
See you next year (from the 14th of April). Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of families for 7 nights. I found the hotel abit tired looking and in need of refurbishment but for the price we payed was a bargain deal.

The rooms consist of a living area with 2 single sofa beds, a table with 2 chairs, fridge (no freezer compartment) 2 ring hobs, microwave oven and pans, plates cutlery etc. The bathroom is self explanatoryalthough be careful with the shower head as it will come off and land on your toes and it will hurt as my wife found out The bedroom also consisting of 2 single beds (uncomfy), wardrobes, dressing table and a safe which to use would cost 21 euro's. Then a balcony over looking the pool.

Their is entertainment everyday and found the 2 members of staff work very long hours and Richard is great with the kids. We found out he was 28 years of age and was shocked because he looks more near 40 but a really great bloke.

The pool area is good with plenty of sunloungers and the bar serves drink and food from burgers, chips and pizza's till late and prices reasonable.

The hotel shop on site expensive but if you spend over 10 euro you do recieve a voucher for 2 free drinks.

The hotel is in Palma Nova and takes approx 5 minutes to walk the beach which is not far and it's also on the doorstep of Magaluf which again takes about 5 minutes to get to the nightlife. You don't hear any noise from the strip and you don't get disturbed by any nightlife. So it does serve as an ideal base.

I would recommend this hotel for famlies, groups or couples and would most certainly return if I was to come back Majorca!! Bad reviews ignore them it aint that bad just that some people expect a 4/5 star resort but the price you pay is a good deal especially as the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing