We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap but very cheerful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cheap but very cheerful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 10 ranging from the ages of 4 to 70! Stayed between 28th April and 5th May and we only had one day when the weather wasn't too nice, as the week got on the weather got warmer. The rooms may not exactly be 5 star but they have everything u need with nice big balconies that all face on to the pool. Maids came every 2nd day with clean towels and toilet roll and were very pleasant. We emailed the hotel before we left to ask for rooms together for our party and got what we asked for, reception staff were very helpful. The bar sold food at a reasonable price and we never had a problem with any the food we ordered, happy hour is good if u like cocktails from the machine but apart from that drink is averaged price. We were there at the start of the season and got 3 nights entertainment, Abba, rod Stewart and a Motown singer, although we didn't stay in for them we heard the Motown singer and it sounded like an amazing night! Bar staff were very friendly and approachable and happy to deal with any problems. Location is faultless I would suggest if u r buying a lot of groceries to go to the supermarket at the bottom of the Hill to the right. Eating out, Cahill in Palma nova was amazing, well worth the money, breakfast at wee Magees was that good we didn't go anywhere else. Palma Nova beach is beautiful with lots of nice restaraunts and bars and Magaluf won't disappoint for the young. Would defo go back to saboners really liked the apartments, staff, location and set up of the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraKerr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    323
    128
    27
    30
See reviews for
383
180
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My daughter booked us a 3-day mini-break into one of the apartments (had her two under 5s with us). The staff were always very friendly and helpful from start to finish and the area was child-friendly with a small play area near the pool. Our apartment was ok, nothing fancy, nothing to shout home about, just a basic 1 bedroom apartment (had two very uncomfy small single beds), a living area that had two very hard sofa beds and a little kitchenette area. The bathroom was small but we managed fine. All quite dated and "tired" looking - desperately in need of a refurb (but then if it was the prices would increase I guess) but clean and considering we spent very little time actually in the apartment, it didn't seem to matter.

There was a pretty pool with palm (or date?) trees but it was freezing cold and I was only brave enough to venture in the one time. Plenty of sun loungers though and a bar (they were doing happy hour cocktails at two for 5 Euros - but these were from a drinks machine, not handmade cocktails!). There is a little shop by the reception, selling a few essential things and pool toys for kids - but these are quite pricey compared to some of the local shops. If you have under 2s in nappies, best to try taking your own nappies as these are very expensive over there!

Location to the seafront is not too bad - about a ten minute walk. All in all, our stay was quite pleasant and I think we probably would use this hotel apt again for a short budget-priced holiday.

One word of warning for visitors to the Palma Nova area resort - watch your handbags as there are pickpockets out there. I was almost a victim but caught the Romanian woman in the act of opening my bag! This was in a shop, not the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked the largest suite (room 303) at the complex for a group of five work colleagues for a three night mini break between 19th to 22nd April . According to the owners website the apartment can sleep eight which it can as follows. Two in a large king sized bed (this room has an en suite) four people into two bedrooms with single beds (the one to the rear of the property being slightly larger and has fitted wardrobes) and two on sofa beds in the main lounge area. Eight adults might be a bit of a squeeze but for a few nights it is more than adequate. I slept on the sofa bed quite easily. The apartment occupies the whole of the third floor of the central block and has a large balcony complete with four sunloungers. The balcony can be accessed from sliding doors in the lounge area and the main bedroom. DO REMEMBER to lock the balcony doors as the balcony can be easily accessed via a low wall next to the lift! The kitchen is well appointed with fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave and a halogen hob and there are loads of plates, bowls, cups etc. We produced one evening meal and two cooked breakfasts during our stay. For a small deposit reception provided us with extra keys as not all people would be going back to the room at the same time after an evening out. An electronic rather than key operated safe is located in the main bedroom which again is useful for groups. The apartments were clean and comfortable and are accessed by a small, 5 person, lift or by stairs although the access to the stairs is via a gap between rooms a short distance away or by walking straight through the open lift.
The location is superb. Opposite the main entrance are some steps that take you to one of the beaches of Palma Nova. Turning right as you leave the complex will see you in the heart of lively Magalluf within 7-8 minutes. Make a mental note of the Santander office at the bottom of the street to help find your way back in the early hours after an evening/early morning in the many bars of Magalluf. There is a small shop on site along with a bar which also provides snacks. A larger store is located next door and there is a supermarket about 6 minutes away -turn right opposite the Santander office at the bottom of the street, cross over and it's in a group of shopfronts as you crest the hill. Free internet access was provided for two days of our stay as part of the booking which was useful but required logging onto every time you accessed it and was a bit slow on occasions.
The staff were friendly and checking in was very smooth with no hassle at all. The pool area was clean as was the pool itself although a bit cold in mid April.
Reading some of the reviews it appears that the accomodation is popular with stag and hen parties. Given the proximity to Magalluf that is understandable although whilst we were there it was not an issue with regards to noise or unrully behaviour.
One point to note: The taxis only take four people. This was fine when we arrived as one of our group of five travelled alone in the morning with the other four arriving in the evening. The taxi fare from the airport was around 40 euros. There don't appear to be any taxis in Palma Nova/Magalluf that can hold five people so we had to book a private transfer mini bus for the journey back to the airport which was 60 euros. Bear this in mind if you are thinking of booking this apartment for a group of more than four people and arrange a transfer in advance.
Overall our stay was great. We couldn't fault the rooms or the location.

Room Tip: Room 303 is the largest on site and may therefore be popular but at the time we went it was great va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeroguy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Hotel room was clean and secure looking. Pool area was nice but nobody in pool, water was freezing. Everybody nice and friendly to us. There was a pop group staying when we stayed playing Guitars and singing around the pool quietly and not bothering anybody adding to the atmosphere.
The kitchen was very basic and utensils were a bit old and shabby looking. Hotel bar and restaurant not too bad. A little walk up (or down) an hill away from start of Magaluf strip. Beer was from a euro upwards. We found a nice couple of Tapas bars within a mile.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadmickWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Like many people here i always look at reviews of apartments before i book them. Let me just say having just got back from these apartments (April 2012) if you are thinking of booking here then do it now. Don't know what people leaving negative views on these apartments are expecting, but obviously 5 star accomodation at a 3 star apartment building.
Yes the apartments are a little bit tired, but no more than any other apartments. There was a mix of boys and girls on stag and hen parties, but also families with children and there were no problems between anyone.
Apartments are spacious and well designed with most getting the sun all day long.Great central location in Palma Nova with just a short walk (less than 5 mins) to the beach. Staff were all polite and maids kept the room spotless.Prices in the restaurant for food and drinks was on average with what was being charged elsewhere.
Stayed in many apartments in many locations over the years and this is one of the best 3 star complex of the lot.
My only and one gripe is that check out is at midday, and if you wanted a late checkout from your room at 6pm expect to pay £30 for this privilage. But saying that if you did check out early there is a locked luggage room you can use.(my one tip would be to book the room for 1 extra day at time of booking then check out early as this would probably work out much cheaper than the £30 they charge, and you could stay in the room as long as you liked on your last day).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the right hand side as you come out of reception towards the pool as they get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark12_1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

stayed here in july 2011 with a couple of other girls (ages around 18!) and had a great time. even though this hotel is in palma nova, a 10 minute walk..and you're in the centre of magaluf. rooms were nice, obviously not 5* but perfect for what we wanted them for! the rooms and hotel itself were clean, i never noticed anything bad at all. the air conditioning is amazing, best i've ever experienced. never heard of any trouble the whole time we were there. we ate in the restaurant one morning for breakfast, but i wouldn't really recommend that because you can go to one of two supermarkets near by and get croissants etc The bar was pretty expensive for being on holiday, also don't go to the supermarket that is closest to the hotel, keep walking down the hill and once you get to the cross roads go right and keep walkingg...the alcohol is sooo much cheaper! Staff were friendly, the bar man was up for a laugh and the guys on reception would always say hello! one thing though, they are strict with bringing people back to the hotel..they always wanted to make sure that everyone coming in after a night out was staying in the hotel. this is just them catering for everyone so i don't blame them! anyway, overall staff were good, rooms good, pool good and distance to magaluf..superb! totally recommend for friends holidays it was perfect. there were families there though, but that didn't bother us! fab time! thanks cas saboners!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wooholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

we have stayed here every year in may for the last 3 years. These apartments are clean and central. If you want to cook fab dinners every night then probably not the best equiped, but for basic self catering they are fine. The location is great, near enough to go if you want to, but far enough away if you don't. On our last visit we did experience lots of stag & hens and groups of young people, but they are on holiday too, if it all gets out of hand the staff will remove them without any fuss. We have booked again for this may and are really looking forward to it, we have family friends who live in Palma nova so it always nice to visit. I would recommend these apartments to anyone who wants to have a comfortable place to sleep, in a nice safe place, and who is not too noise sensitive, just remember that it is everyones holiday, even if we are different ages and like different things. Word of warning, bring a cork screw & bottle opener as they we not supplied last year, when I asked at reception he said that they kept getting stolen so they no longer supply, so bring your own!

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor if you want a patio overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotelopia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing