We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, staff really friendly & helpful, rooms needing some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location, staff really friendly & helpful, rooms needing some TLC”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

stayed for 1 week with friends, we had a great time, the location is excellent for both palmanova & magaluf. hired a safe, so felt quite secure. rooms are a good size for 4 people sharing. Downside was room that we had was very tired, hope they can update bathroom our bath horrible & needing replaced. that was the main problem and fridge leaked water, but that was sorted. Would go back if room was freshened up, feel though we paid too much for the holiday..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    336
    130
    28
    30
See reviews for
433
199
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
selby n yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

stayed here for 1 week in october, very spacious apartment with really comfy beds. basic kitchen which need updating and perhaps more equipment ( no egg cups for eg), but we managed. The towels were fresh but looked grey but they were clean which is fine by me. We had no trouble with our belongings but we always hire the room safe. Fantastic location for either palma nova or magalluf. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

4 of us shared a 1 bedroom apartment, we requested a ground floor apartment and were allocated this even thought we arrived late in the evening. The apartment was clean & tidy and there was more than enough room for 4 of us. The kitchen did the job, althought we could have done with a few more utensils like a collinder and a tin opener. The pans etc were all fine and there was enough cutlery, glasses etc fo us all.
The apartment was cleaned twice during our stay and the towels were changed 3 times.
The pool area was clean and tidy and there were plenty of sun loungers.
The food and drink from the pool bar was ok and food was a reasonable price.
You cant beat the location of these apartments, 2 minutes walk to palma nova and the same to magaluf. Outside of the hotel to the right there are steps going down the the start of Palma nova this will take you to palmanova beach. Out the hotel to the end of the road to the right will take you down to the beach magaluf end. There is also a supermarket called BIP which is down to the end of the road then right when you see papis bar its just up on the left. This was the cheapest and nearest supermarket we used this alot.
The whole complex has free wifi which was very handy for me as my phone was playing up and i had no signal all week.
We paid 20 euros for the week to use the safe in our room. We had no issues with people breaking in etc like previous reviews have stated. I was quite worried after reading this. I think these issues may have been down to it being in season. Dont let negative reviews put you off. The entertainment man was also pretty funny. It was also nice having some music played by the pool area in the afternoons.
The pool was pretty cold but this soon warmed up. There is a childrens pool but this wasnt used too much. The pool is lovely that it doesnt have steps going in it is a slow decline which was perfect for the kiddies to play in the shallow but and for us to sit andf chill out.
We had an excellent week and would definatley stay here again, thanks for a lovely time. Possibly next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christabell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I arrived in the early afternoon, and was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist, we were located abover the bar, but we had to carry our cases up some stairs as there were no lifts for this part of the hotel, which was a struggle for me lol. We went into our apartment and the room had a single sofa bed, which shocked me at first until I realised that you had to pull the bed out from underneath it and pull the legs out to make another single camp bed. Just a one bedroom studio, with a kitchen not bad either with a table and chairs which we never used as we sat outside to eat on the massive balcony, couldn't believe how big it was. Great being put above the bar as you could listern to music all day and evening and even watch the shows in the comfort of your balcony if you so wished.

The location of the hotel is absolutly great. Your just a few mins from magaluf and palma nova was a 2 mins the other way, so it was brill to be in between.

The staff are great and will help with any probs or questions, the bar area could have done with air-con being on. way to hot to be in there, but that's my only gripe, other than that brill place to stay and will go again.

Room Tip: choose apartments above the bar area, but if more than 2 of you, make sure you get a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Went on family holiday, wanted a cheap escape from the rain. Booked through on the beach website as best prices. Everything went to plan. Arrived early, hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The location was great so close to everything and the beac was clean and beautiful.
Loads to do we went to Palma the harbour and cathedral are so beautiful. I will be coming here again soon. Do not read the previous reviews about money be stolen, there are electronic safes in the room for hire at a reasonable cost so use them for your own peace of mind, we took iPads, mobiles cameras and cash all safe and well no one even opened our cases when we were out! we had clean bedding and towels every other day which is the far better than any other hotel I have stayed in before. Well done Ca's saboners we will be back soon

Room Tip: Ask for one away from main road ver noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We travelled to the Ca's Saboner's in August for my hen weekend. 10 of us in in total. My parents have already stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago when I stayed across the road at Sol Lunamar so I knew what to expect.
The apartments are typically what you would expect from a 3* hotel in Majorca however one thing I must stress about this apartment block that is amazing - the air con! Much needed in August.
The pool area is large and spacious and there is a mixture of guests. There was groups of young girls/ boys on holiday as well as families with small children as well as two hen parties (including my own) and a stag party. From what I could see no-one caused any bother and even the younger groups were quietely relaxing around the pool during the day. We sat at the very shallow end near the bar because it was nice to be able to dip in and out of the water with a hang over and also...it was next to the bar.
The apartments are approx 5/10 minute walk to the magaluf strip and 5 minutes to palma nova beach.
All in all this is a great holiday complex and a friend of mine who has two young boys even said she fancies travelling back to the same complex next year with her husband and two young boys.
Great for everyone - enjoy :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool facing so your pretty much guaranteed a good room. If you have children reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here for a hen weekend, and have to admit I wasn't expecting too much as the cost of the apartment was soooo reasonable.

Didn't need to have worried- there didn't seem to be any 'bad' apartments, they all faced the pool area and had a decent sized balcony for that all important 'sundowner'.

The room itself was fine- fairly basic but who wants to stay in their room for too long? A clean bed, decent shower, kettle for a cuppa and 'fridge for the beers- big tick.

The pool was a good size, the snacks etc at the bar pretty good too.

The beach was very close, clean and pretty - quite unexpected! The 'strip' was also close by, so the hen shenanigans were easy to achieve at night.

Would recommend Ca's Saboners for a really great long weekend- gorgeous weather helped the overall experience too.

Room Tip: No real need to ask for a pool view- they charge a little extra and you may find yourself ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolBubblesdevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing