We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

just arrived home from 7 days here, from arrival to leaving we had no complaints whatsoever, the staff are so friendly and David the entertainment guy is fantastic with the children, my 9 year old granddaughter stuck to him like glue and he always had time to spend with her. The rooms are very clean and well equipped for your needs, ok there may be the odd crack in a bathroom tile but big deal. The TV has BBC1 & 2 and also c beebies and disney channel (handy for the kids). Katmandu is a must but be warned that marineland is a complete waste of time & money we paid 64 euro for 2 adults and 1 child to see a sealion & dolphin show and we missed the parrot show which is only on every 3 hrs there are a few penguins, turtles and fish in the complex but after 1 hr we were ready for home, also the cafe prices are very very expensive so bring a picnic. The location of saboners is great 10 mins to magaluf and 10 mins to palmanova town, found both of the towns quite expensive for eating and shopping but well worth a visit. A few hen & stag parties were there but didnt cause any problems until a large group of guys arrived from England, the language was foul and they behaved like teenagers (this was a quote from my granddaughter) they came back from the bar at 4.30am and caused a lot of noise round the pool but security was quick on the scene to quiten them down, dont know what the outcome was as we left a few hours later but the hotel has a strict zero tolerance policy. All in all we had a great time and would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone as we will definately be booking again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonalan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    316
    126
    26
    30
See reviews for
369
174
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We booked these apartments after reading several reviews but after experiencing them for ourselves we would not stay here again. We arrived at lunchtime and checked in fine but on arriving at our apartment 162 we were not impressed and had we being staying for more than 3 nights would have gone and found somewhere else.
The room was dirty with great lumps of fluff everywhere, the sink and bath both had hairs in them and the balcony didn't look as if it had been cleaned for a week at least.
The pool area was pleasant enough but the sunbeds definitely need replacing they were all sunken in the middle and very uncomfortable.
Staff were not over friendly and the supermarket and bar quite over priced, my Husband went for a newspaper that clearly stated the price as €2.20 but he was charged €2.50 needless to say we went down the road a few hundred yards to the Spar shop after that, which was well stocked and fairly priced.
Stag and hen parties were very noisy round the pool in the afternoon but we have to say we didn't hear them at night as they seemed to stay out in Magaluf til the early hours then came back and slept til early afternoon.
The saying "you get what you pay for " seems to ring in our ears so be warned.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I have been to these apartments on two occasions now and am no stranger to the area, having been 10+ times over the last 15 years in numerous hotels throughout Magaluf/Palma Nova.

I checked in with family and friends, and both rooms we had were fine. However, for young groups of guests, stags/hens etc, you may or may not have the same experience. It's difficult to say since some places hold back rooms for particular types of guests.

Ca's Saboners is suited to both singles, couples and families. It is quite a respectable place and not rowdy. Although we had the odd one or two livelier guests, it wasn't excessive (stayed in early May 2013).

We stayed self catering and used local restaurants so cannot comment on the food.

The location is perfect for Magaluf and Palma Nova - so you get the best of both worlds. Walking between both takes minutes. Two supermarkets are close by (a small one also in reception). The other is 1 minute walk outside. Then there's a larger one 3 minutes walk down the hill.

Pool area is quite nice. Good seating area and indoor/outdoor bar area, plus some pool tables and music. Sunbeds can be difficult to get unless you're an early riser.

The keys provided really need to be upgraded to a modern swipe card system. You get what can only be described as a small brick attached to your key, and this needs to be plugged into the wall to activate electric lighting while in the room.

The staff are helpful and friendly enough. Sky TV is provided in the bar area and you can watch Premier League and other sporting events.

Towels were changed every other day so you need to try and reuse them.

I prefer this to the Rosa Del Mar, which is probably the most similar competing place on the same street. It's good value and just slightly away from the lively areas but within each reach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizardswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

this is a great little place.

it is very popular with groups of hen and stag dos that can get a bit loud round the pool in the mid afternoon.

the pool area is very nice and well looked after by the staff. although the sun beds are very uncomfortable as they are k little old and they could do to invest in some New ones.

the rooms are very well equipped. the beds are very good. as it is self catering therd is only room service every 2days when they changed the towels. the beds were changed once in the week.

there was also a bar on site which does food as well that is very reasonable in price. the supermarket on site is however is very expensive and would suggest going to the one next door to the supermarket as that is cheaper.

it is in k very good location and is only a short walk from magulf and a short walk to the beach down some steps.

all in all a good little place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmabecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Good points: great location near the beach and close to the bars of magaluf. Good pool area, nice reception, had a shop & restaurant and the staff were good. Great for what we needed (was a cheap 2 night hen do).

Bad points:
The room was dirty (bath was black with dirt and rust), generally quite dated and felt unclean. Blankets and towels seemed grim too.

All in all fine if you didn't pay much and didn't want to be there long (or in the room much) but would be utterly disappointed if was there for a week with either partner or
family!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees, england
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is not luxury accommodation, but there again the price is not extortionate either! We enjoyed a very cheap 5 night stay at the beginning of May 2013. The accommodation is clean and fairly well maintained. The self catering element is adequate to allow snack meals to be prepared and eaten in the apartments. The apartments themselves are quite comfortable. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment which has two sofa beds and TV (only BBC 1 and 2) in a lounge/kitchen area and separate twin-bedded bedroom. We ate in the snackbar only once and found this to be poor and vastly over priced. The aparthotel is in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of beach and lively nightlife.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just returned (10th May) from our 10th annual visit to these apartments. Had a great time again. We have a cheap break here in spring, then a classier break elsewhere towards the end of the season, avoiding the summer months.

The apartments are in a quiet location with easy access to Palmanova and Magalluf, Because of its great position and the good value, the visitors are in couples (as we are), families with children, or groups of young people heading for Magalluf. We were here for 11 nights at the very end of April, and into May. There were hen and stag parties, but they were all well-behaved and reasonably quiet, and we weren't disturbed at night, but as the season progresses, I guess the chances of encountering a rowdy party will increase. We recognised French, German and other languages, in addition to many Brits.

The apartments themselves are fairly basic, with a few knocks and scrapes (probably from some of those rowdy summer visitors), but nothing that deters us from enjoying ourselves. Our apartment, (for 2 of us) had a twin bedroom, bathroom with shower, bidet and toilet, and a living room with kitchenette (fridge, 2 rings, microwave), dining table and chairs, TV with limited channels, and two further day beds. i wouldn't like to be in a studio, which would be too cramped for us; we like to sleep in a bedroom. Every apartment/studio has a patio or balcony with patio furniture.

The housekeeping staff come in most days and straighten up, and change the linen. The bath towels are standard size (ie not large like bath sheets) but they are adequate. The showers were lovely and hot all of the time.

The pool area is good, with sunbeds, tots area, and with an attentive lifeguard 10am-6pm. One slight complaint this year is the number of sunbeds, which seems to be less than previous visits. Maybe some have broken and not been replaced. I can foresee there not being enough when it is busier in the summer. There is a paddling area for children, and a children's playground. there is evening entertainment and a cafeteria/dining room, but we didn't use these faciliies.

We tend to eat our own breakfast, pop out for fresh bread for a home-made sandwich at lunchtime, and then eat out in the evening. The local supermarket shop stocks essentials, but if you go a bit further for a big shop, better value can be had at Bip (on the main road to Magalluf), better value at Eroski (behind Palmanova) or better still at Mercadona (also behind Palmanova). Mercadona is largest but is furthest away - if you are catering for a big family it would be worth doing a big shop and getting a taxi back with your shopping. Eating and drinking out can be as cheap or expensive as you make it.

Overall, a good place to catch early or late sun on a budget. I'd avoid the summer months when it might be noisier. If you have high expectations, then book somewhere more expensive. We like it, and will keep on coming back. Roll on next year.

Room Tip: The complex is horse-shoe shaped. The rooms with the highest numbers have afternoon/evening sun. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing