We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

had a great week holiday here in may. the apartment was basic but had everything that was needed. great size balcony with lovely view of the pool. the only problem i encountered was that there was a terrible smell of sewerage coming from our bathroom, when we went to reception the sent a maintanence person straight away, it transpired that the smell was coming from the drains on the road outside so nothing they could do about it, having smelt the same smell outside on the street i knew that they were being honest. the pool was freezing cold and one couldnt spend longer than 15 minutes in there. overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    321
    128
    27
    30
See reviews for
380
179
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just returned from a week here with my husband late 40s this was our 2nd year at these apartments,This time was full of stag n hen parties very loud and boisterous groups even after 12pm doors banging and people shouting.This is a great hotel for families and couples only hope the hotel return to this basis families and couples only until they do we wont be returning. We love the hotel and the facilities but don't enjoy the rowdiness every night where even families with young children felt intimidated.My opinion is stag n hen hotel or families n couples.. viva palmanova next door don't do groups im led to believe so might try there when we visit again.
As for the rooms they are clean and spacious and all the staff friendly and helpful,, pool area is great and plenty of sunbeds, loads of nice restaurants to eat godfathers is the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days with my 12 year old son, 16 year old daughter and 75 year old grandma who was located in a studio apartment on the top floor of the only part of the complex that didn't have a lift. As she walks with a stick, this was a bit of a drawback but she said it was "worth it for the view".

The apartments are spacious and reasonably well equipped, the balcony is the star of the show though, huge and very private with a great view of the lovely pool.

There were a lot of large groups of girls/young men hanging around the foyer but they were completely harmless and the security ensured that no one caused undue noise or hassled anyone late at night.

We only used the snack bar which was clean and provided decent chips and pizza! We didn't sample any of the entertainment as we preferred to go out at night to various restaurants and bars in Palma Nova itself.

These apartments are a great place to base yourself for seeing around the resort and are near to all the good beaches and shops. The staff are friendly and helpful. All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 636MrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in thehotel for a stag do. There was around 20 of us, it was an easy walk to the beach and to the main strip. The only downside was the security man telling people to be quiet after 12 at night.

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Trimbo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I am in an unusual position to review this hotel, as I stayed here for my stag do, but I also have a family who did not travel with me.

I will cover my title first. Although the hotel is clean and has good facilities, during the day there were large groups of men hanging around outside their apartments and for me even if they are good natured I would still have felt intimidated had my little boy been with me. Needless to say my group was one of those groups, and although my best man and I are considerate people, there is only so much we can be responsible for 17 drunk men. The hotel lends itself to groups because of its "charge per room not per person policy". It basically meant we got to stay in a 3* for the cost of a 1*. Food was ok, nothing to get excited about.

Now, for the stags/best men/hens reading this. This hotel is PERFECT for you. Go on to the hotel's website and book the 8 man room (there is only one). You have your own highest floor, three rooms ( two twin, one double so two will have to get bromantic), and two sofa beds which are fine when drunk. As you pay by the room the cost is really hard to beat, and they don't charge you until you get there so you can collect money off people when you're there. Decent distance from bars etc. come out the hotel, turn right hit the bottom of the hill there is a decent warm-up/breakfast/hangover bar called Papis (or similar). Facing that and turn right again, down the road a bit there is a very cheap supermarket called "bip", get your supplies from there.

For the hotel, all the time you charge those prices per room, you are always going to get groups like us!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our stay at Saboners was very enjoyable. 8 of us booked for a leaving school holiday, sharing two one-bedroom apartments. We found them very clean and spacious enough, and the sofa beds in the living room were just as comfortable as the beds in the bedroom. It perhaps would have been more convenient to have the option to change the bed linens during the week, but that wasn't a big issue, and the towels were changed twice which fine.

The balcony was an excellent size and extremely private - we actually found it difficult to talk to our friends on the balcony next to us, and we managed to serve a meal for 8 on one without feeling squashed on the third night.

The pool was lovely, and clean, though we only used it once as the beautiful beach was so close, literally across the street and down a few flights of steps. We found we preferred the beach because although we went at the beginning of the season, it was pretty much deserted during the week when the locals weren't there.

Our only noteworthy complaint about our stay at Saboners was that they seemed to have taken the reviews on here from last year to heart. At 12 midnight every night we were told by the security guard to go inside from our balconies, or remain totally silent - we were even told to be quiet when there was two of us having a quiet conversation. This was usually okay as most nights we went out to the magaluf strip at about 12, but if any of us came home early, or for the two nights we stayed in, we felt fairly uncomfortable, especially as we didn't want anybody to smoke in the room.

However all in all we had a fantastic stay at Saboners, and the curfew didn't really affect us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have essentially no privacy, but are very easy to get to after a night out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

rooms were spacious except bathroom a bit difficult to get into bath..reception was very friendly and everywhere was very clean. be aware there is a limit on the hot water each day so stick to showers or you may get caught out.good pool area but lots of towels on beds.stay in palma nova twice a year at different hotels and apartments. this is one I would consider returning to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing