We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place too stay but some disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went in June with 4 friends for our first girls holiday perfect location as it was close to magaluf strip but not too close and nice room with a good pool, the shop service by Monica was outstanding and made my holiday! Couldn't have lovelier shop staff, she deserves to run the place! The security are extremely rude and would put me off returning! All in all a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for a week at the end of June and enjoyed every second. Room was very clean and spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Plenty of sun loungers and the pool was a great size. Food from the hotel bar was tasty, excellently priced and substantial. We were able to leave our keys at reception when we went out so there was no worry about losing it and reception was open 24 hours. There was entertainment at the pool everyday lead by Alejandro who was hilarious and friendly.
There was a wide range of families, groups of young people, older couples and young couples which made us feel safer and made a friendly and fun environment. Only annoying thing was getting approached by reps and PR's when we were sunbathing but thats probably the case at all hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theblueplanet687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went there with a few college friends Its my first time, very local to the beach, and neighboring bars, business outlets, the staff are very compliant, competent and friendly. The swimming pool's are awesome places, especially as I couldn't swim paddling practice was fun with mates. Everyone is so casual and easy to talk to especially with the world cup. Downside, would be that the hotel needs to be bigger, and needs more facilities and fun, for using WIFI its 7 euro's each, and for a safe 21 euroes like comeon haha. Its a tourist destination so...

It didn't bother me though its a great place to relax, have fun, and read if you want. Its what you make it really. Erm, definitely worth the price, and quality of service at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floors are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just back from 10 night stay at these apartments. Read lots of reviews before we went to the point was thinking maybe had booked the wrong apartments for us ..... how wrong was I. Have had a brilliant time. Apartments are well placed for going into Palma Nova or Magaluf, couple of minutes from the beach down the steps opposite hotel. What made this holiday for us was the friendliness of the staff, especially Alejandro who was so funny & worked so hard putting on the entertainment. The reception staff were really friendly & helpfull. Even the night staff who people have complained about on here were always courteous & friendly every night when we was coming back into the apartments. We had a room on 2nd floor on reception side with a lovely big balcony that had the sun on it from lunchtime till about 7 oclock but still had plenty of shade as it was so large.
As others have mentioned the rooms are perhaps needing a bit of a refurb but were very clean & quite big. We had no problem at all with noise at night. Once the balcony door was closed you couldn't here anything that was going on outside.
There were lots of groups coming & going who did get a bit noisy at times around the pool but we had no problem with that, after all they're on holiday just like we was.
Ate in the restaurant once which was very good & made use of the happy hour? (6.00pm-8.00pm) when it was 2 drinks for price of 1.
Can honestly say this has been one of the best holidays we have had. Have only marked it as a 4 due to the fact the rooms are ready for redecorating & some of the towels & sheets were a bit threadbare however were changed on a regular basis. Will definitely be staying here again, hopefully next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really nice hotel very clean would highly recommend friendly staff would defiantly go back kids loved it also food was nice didn't want to. Come home entertainment was excellent was disappointed to be coming home major holiday blues

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel is lovely great location clean good rooms. Pool area is nice. Only downside to this hotel is that rooms got broken into four girls above us had their room trashed and a lot of money stolen, no break in so obviously someone with a key!!!! Reception wasn't interested. Very poor customer service, obviously it goes on all the time, most rooms broken into were rooms where guests did not have a safe so came to the conclusion that staff know the rooms that people have not used a safe and so entered these knowing personal belongings would be easy to access. Never staying here again and spreading the word about this disgusting hotel where people steal your stuff. the management should be ashamed hiring thieves!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caz0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for a 4 night break for our silver wedding celebrations and had a lovely time. Like others on here I was sceptical after reading some of the reviews but needn't have worried. We checked into a lovely 1bed apartment (153) which was spotlessly clean and very spacious. A larger than usual safe was provided at a very reasonable charge, and the TV had all English channels if you wanted with no charge for the remote like you get elsewhere. This apartment has the afternoon and early evening sun onto a very large balcony that overlooks a spacious pool. The entertainment is a bit hit and miss but doesn't detract from the effort made for all ages. Yes there were stag and hen parties, but high spirits were all that we saw, why not? It's their holiday too!
The hotel is an excellent base to visit Palma Nova and Magalluf, both 5 mins walk either way.
Will definately be going back, but for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £42 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing