We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Like every year was a little nervous after reading some reviews, absolutely no reason to be concerned, i really do wonder what some people expect on their holiday.
The apartments are light and airy, bedroom more than big enough, ok, the lounge/kitchen area a little on the small side, but the balcony more than makes up for it, and all rooms face the pool.
The pool area is spacious and clean, the pool is lovely and big, with a lifeguard from 9-5, according to the wife is rather easy on the eye. Beds can be a problem, but in our experience our first week, which was a mix of nationalities beds were available up to about 09:30..... the second week with more brits was a little different.
With regards to previous reviews saying 18-30 's a problem, not at all, everyone was young once, we never heard or saw bad behaviour , just a couple of groups enjoying their holiday, and after midnight there was security on patrol.
The hotel staff are great, from reception to bar staff to Alejandro the entertainer, all work so hard.
As for location.......excellent, 5 mins to palma nova beach, 5 mins to Magaluf beach, both are excellent .numerous eating places and bars, Finnegans and Crusoes both great for food. We will certainly return

Room Tip: Every room looks onto pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    316
    126
    26
    30
See reviews for
369
174
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

After reading so many negative comments on here we were really apprehensive about our holiday, thinking it would be full of rowdy groups, aggressive security and really run down. We could not have been more wrong!

The room was clean and had a working fridge, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and hairdryer. We had two sofas in the living room bit and then two beds in a seperate room. The balconies all face the pool and are really big with a drying rack on the second and third floors. The bottom floors have two sunbeds as well. Air conditioning is included in the price of the room and is really good (not like someone blowing through a straw) we actually had to turn ours up as we were too cold at night! The safe is €21 which is reasonable really.

We tended to go to the beach as we prefer the beach but the pool was lovely and despite the other reviews on here, the majority of the people on holiday had children. People were very quick to put towels on sunbeds and so they may have been hard to get if you woke up late, but like I say we went to the beach where you could rent an umbrella and two beds for €13.50. The beach is literally across the road outside the apartment and down some steps then across another little road. Florida bar/restaurant is a must, they do breakfasts for €2.90! This is just next to the park by the beach.

Another place where we really liked for food was called El Mundo which was beautiful just up the side street from eastenders bar. The good was absolutely gorgeous!

We had absolutely no complaints, there were a few groups of young groups, but they did not cause any issues and because the bedrooms are away from the main area we never heard anyone coming or going. The security guard seemed nice enough to us, but we never gave him a reason not to be. We didn't really understand the comments about the hotel needing to choose it's audience as we went in the summer holidays, so obviously there is going to be lots of families, but it's so close to magaluf that it is a good place to stay for youngsters. Maybe we just went on a really nice week?

The only thing which we could even slightly moan about was we had like warm showers all week, but when you come in from the beach at 7pm and go In the shower at 8pm you can expect that with so many people using the showers.


I realise this is a long review but just wanted to put across all the positive points the hotel has to offer. If we go back to Palma we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Strappleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall a good hotel and an enjoyable experience. However he hotel, and the entire resort, seemed to have a problem with dodgy bar/club 'reps' trying to sell fake tickets by the pool and even going door to door using underhand tactics. Within a few minutes of entering the lobby we were accosted by a pushy rep called Adam. He pulled us into a room to talk about 'rules and regulations' which ended up being a sales pitch for some nightlife events. To cut a long story short he was asking for £225 each up front and wouldn't let us even go to our room to discuss this big decision - make sure to avoid this annoying scammer. There is a ticket shop near the santander bank selling official tickets for club nights/boat parties buy your tickets there, do not buy from reps on the street.

The rooms were modest.
Pros: Good air con, TV with sky news, BBC1, BBC2 and many spanish channels(I heard from an (un)reliable source that channel 27 has material of the adult variety), nice balcony and good view from the third floor, cheap and good safe with pin.
Cons: no window or extractor fan in the toilet, the cleanliness of the 'clean' towels was up for debate, only 1 key available for general use.

Would definitely reccomend as a headquarters for a lads holiday in magaluf. Bare-bones and cheap. If you are looking for a good night and companionship make sure to walk straight past 'the eastenders bar' into the main magaluf strip. Finally if you are looking for a nice cheap meal be sure to pop down to the 'Florida' burger restaurant, lovely.

Room Tip: Make sure not to go into room 240, we had a faulty toilet lid which some members of the party found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Me and a few mates stayed at this hotel for a week and on the whole had a good time. The rooms were more than sufficient as they have everything you need and there is plenty of space. The balcony overlooking the pool also proves to be quite useful during the day and is actually quite safe. The staff are friendly and despite previous reviews the security staff at night are also alright as long as you don't act like a prat. It is in a good location as nearby there are many places to eat, plenty of supermarkets, medical centres, the beach and also the main strip in Magaluf is only a short walk away.
Now, a few words of advice, if a lad called Adam upon your arrival says he's going to take you through the rules and regulations of the hotel BEWARE! He said this to us and ended up trying to get us to pay 225 euros up front for what he described as a "sick week" but still couldn't explain to us why despite paying this you still had to pay 7 euros to get in everywhere. Also, do not buy any tickets for either bar crawls or booze cruises by the pool and especially off people who come to your door as these are opportunitists and are probably scammers. If you do want tickets for anything like that go down the road to the ticket office which is located near the Santander bank. As far as the night life is concerned it is good as it is located near the main strip in Magaluf but be warned there will be PRs everywhere grabbing you trying to get you into their bars; in order to stop this from happening if you are in a group split up slightly and walk past them individually and they won't hassle you. Also if you are male don't be fooled by the "good deals" that the female PRs say they are giving you as they very often aren't as they think that because they have breasts they can therefore charge extra for everything! The strip normally starts to get busy at midnight so it is probably best if you pre drink at the hotel beforehand or alternatively if you like live music head down to Papi's pub straight down the road (you literally can't miss the neon lights) from 9pm - midnight to see Hooched - a band that perform there every night and are very entertaining as well as it having a good atmosphere to start the nigh off with.
Overall it is a good place to stay and although from this it moght not sound as if I had a good time, I really did, but I just wanted to give a balanced view based on the facts so that you fully understand what you're letting yourself in for.

Room Tip: I would recommend roon 240
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a great family- holiday(kids 10+12) for 12 nights in July 2014 here.Apartments were well cleaned and sheets+towels were changed 3 times a week. This apartments suits for casual holiday with lots of fun entertainment-program .Also u have to bare loud music+young groups all day, but silence at midnight was fine for us.LOcation is great,about 200 metres to a beautiful white-sandy beach and all shops and restaurants+ Magaluf-activities are a walking distance away.Special thanks to reception staff +Alessandro for entertaining us !

Room Tip: ground floor has direct access to pool, but upper 100-200-apartments have more privacy,good size ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sariba69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham co Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Ok so 5th year running me and my family have been here same 2weeks in June it's like our second home now this time it was even better brand new sun beds on ground floor new grass new outside showers new table chairs and some new staff Alejandro who is fantastic what ever happens the hotel must keep him. Staff lovely here Rebecca front desk manager will do anything for you. Monica in the shop is brilliant with the kids and Vanessa bar manager makes the best cocktails can not fault this hotel my kids are 5 and 8 and to say this area is not for kids palma nova is a lovely family resort with plenty to do you don't have to venture to magaluf at all. Yes the hotel has stag and hens but never had any problems if anything you get a good laugh and most were very polite and watched there language when kids around it's every ones holiday but the hotel have very strict noise rules and take no poo you will be out but everyone has been warned when checking in. I think that's fair. All in all amazing place and staff will be back again next year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gemmag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The rooms were good, clean and noise wasn't a big issue. We had a ground floor pool side room which was a massive help with a little one. But there was a strange mix of families and young party groups. Maybe need to decide their target customers a little more.
But there was good security on an evening. Entertainment was fab, a good selection for kids and adults. Alejandro especially made our holiday. The pool was great, a separate little pool for small ones and large shallow area. The bar did happy hour each night and had a good selection of snacks and meals, bar service was slow at time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachie2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing