We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved staying at this hotel and we would go back again”
Review of Hotel Agua Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Agua Beach
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
ESSEX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved staying at this hotel and we would go back again”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have recently returned from this hotel where we had a fabulous time the best value for money you could find anywhere.The staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them.The food is the best we have ever had choice is very varied and beautifully presented at all times. The bacon best I've ever had. This hotel has the bonus of a roof terrace that gives a great view of the bay and some welcome shade when its very hot.The standard of cleanliness throughout this hotel is excellent.
Shoeburyness Essex

Room Tip: Even the side rooms have a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVDEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    206
    101
    52
    33
See reviews for
83
318
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had our family hloiday at the Aqua Beech Hotel in May and had a lovely time. After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned but was pleasantly surpprised when we arrived. The staff were very welcoming when we arrived and we were up-graded to a family appartment which was excellent with a kitchen, large bathroom and two bedrooms each with own balconies.
The pool was small but the kids loved it and as hotel is right on the beech we only used it a few times.
After speaking to a couple staying at the hotel when we arrived we were concerned about the food but again did'nt need to be the choice was big enough to find something we liked everyday, the only thing I would say is have your meal when the restaurant opens so food is hot and fresh.
I'm not really sure what people expect when they book a 3 star hotel but we were more than happy with it, the rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly and food was ok which I think is what most people would be happy with. We are planning on returning in the near future.
This hotel doesnt provide childrens entertainment but we did'nt expect them to as we went out every day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aleoliaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Went to this hotel for 10nights stay in June, Whilst the hotel is fabulously situated at the end of Palma Nova small things just let this hotel down.
The Hotel was never lit up at night like other hotels, even the patio area where the bar was situated next to the road there were numerous bulbs out, not a good advert when the hotel is trying to attract outside guests into the bar.
We found the restaurant very chaotic and when you finally got a table the food was nothing to write home about, not much selection luke warm and on many occasions you were left waiitng whilst the kitchen staff topped up the gondolas with more food at their own steady pace.
The reception area was quite dark and not very invitng.
This hotel could do with a new manager to shake it up because it could be a great place.
On the plus side the rooms were not too bad at all clean and fresh towels were placed in your rooms everyday.
Although I`d left it too late to book a sea view room I did request one on the off chance, we were given room 108 and had a lovely view out to sea over the entrance to hotel. I don`t know about the other floors but the stairs leading up to the first floor and on the corridors were carpeted which was great at keeping the noise levels down.
Air conditioning was very good and was included in the price. We paid 25 euros for a safe which 5 euros of that was returned to us on return of the safe key.
We found the staff in the hotel lovely, First Choice rep well I could never understand why he had to have his welcome meetings in the middle of breakfast this added to utter chaos in the dining room, everyone wanting breakfast at the same time so that they could make the meetings.
The pool area whilst not very attractive did not matter as you were so close to the beach we never wanted to go sit round it, but beware it will cost you about 10 pounds to hire 2 sunbeds and a parasol for the day.
Only stayed at the hotel in the evenng once for the entertainment but it was well worth it. He was a soul singer and was excellent.
The Miramar cafe next door actually sells REAL CHIPS and they were fab.
A further walk into Palma Nova across road from the 4 star Sol Hotel is Tony`s Bar where you can get a mixed grill with a free pint for 11 Euro`s there`s that much to eat the chips have to come on a seperate plate !!! and their spagetti bolognaise is out of this world for 5.50 Euro`s.
Having read a few reviews on other hotels in Palma Nova I think we probably stopped at the best of a poor bunch, others which looked better i.e. Club Tropico and the Santa Lucia their reviews were quite shocking to say the least, so I suppose for what we paid it wasn`t that bad.
The 4 star Sol Hotel Looked to be possibly the best hotel in Palma Nova.

Room Tip: Try to Book a sea View room at the time of booking don`t leave it to chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This was my first trip to Mallorca and I was looking for an inexpensive nice relaxing holiday, I could not have been happier with the hotel or the holiday.
Having read some of the negative comments, I am at a loss to see where they are coming from in regards what the holiday actually costs. Yes it is not 5 star but you are not paying £300 per night to stay there, for a cheap break you could not hope for more. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. the food is good with plenty to choose from and you are a stones throw from the beach, the Hotel's location is perfect!
I will definately be going back, which is something I have never had the urge to do before in regards a holiday and would happily recommend this Hotel to any of my family or friends.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank James79087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just back from a long weekend. This is the fifth time we've been to Palma Nova - if you're just going for a few days, it's better to go somewhere familiar. We've stayed at 5 different hotels in the Palma Nova/Torrenova district and have yet to find a bad one. There have been better, but as the title suggests, it is perfectly adequate. The food was good. We had a studio which was actually located above the restaurant next door, right on the main road, but noise was never a problem. There was a fridge which (are you listening, Greece?) stayed on when you took the key card out of the slot, a microwave, a kettle and a 2 ring cooker but no pans! Air conditioning was excellent and was included in the price (are you listening again, Greece?). Hotel staff were really friendly, bar staff not interested and the bar prices are a bit steep. If there's one thing the area isn't short of is bars so go somewhere else. There were no young kids while we were there (still in term time) and the average age of guests must have been in the 70s. The pool is tiny and there aren't nearly enough sun beds for the size of the hotel - not a problem out of peak season due to the age of the guests - but I can imagine it will be horrendous when the kids start to arrive. Still, the beach is just across the road. There is also a lawned roof terrace with sunbeds and a tiled 'intermediate' terrace area too. To sum up, if you've already booked, you will definitely enjoy your stay. If you are thinking of going, I definitely wouldn't discourage you but there are better. Oh, and wherever you stay, take some proper tea bags. Spanish tea is pants!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. Some are right on the main road but good double glazing and aircon means th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_h_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

ok i cant fault the location and the staff were friendly. the room was basic and dated but clean. the pool is small. i think the main complaint is the food it was bland and not much variety. and some of it is microwaved and put out 2 nights running. to be honest we paid thompson about £90 a night for the room and it definetly isnt worth it. this is more of a 2 star hotel in my opinion...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pockets800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Aqua beach was not what it was all kicked up to be. Myself and my partner were taking an expected break away and was recommended Aqua beach in Palma Nova. It's half board, if you want to eat the same stuff every day, then you'll love it. But don't be fooled, there isn't a wide variety of food! On the food front, it was a let down. But aside from this our bed broke 3 times and there solution to it, was to put plastic cola boxes underneath the bed to 'support' the bed instead of the broken legs of the bed. This was an outrage and for these two reasons alone, I wouldn't recommend this to no one. There are about 12 sunbeds, for the swimming pool, and the pool was tiny. Staying at aqua beach was an experience, for all the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea_Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agua Beach

Property: Hotel Agua Beach
Address: Paseo Mar 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agua Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reformed to a 4 star official rating this Front-line Hotel offers unrivaled views over the soft, golden sandy Palma Nova beach, and impecable service that will make you feel right at home. All areas and rooms of the Hotel have been refitted during the 2014 Winter to create an open, light and Mediterranean atmosphere that also incorporates twenty first century technology, such as Free high speed internet access for all guests. New Queen size beds and luxurious sheets insure a sound and comfortable sleep at night, whilst for those looking for entertainment our cocktail bar offers live music at night and a varied drinks list. Other features include private parking, teak laid swimming pool with sun-beds, solarium, safe and fridge in rooms, high powered showers or bathtubs, two wonderful suites for honeymooners or guests looking for that little extra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agua Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Beach Hotel
Agua Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Agua Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing