We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”
Review of Hotel Agua Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Agua Beach
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Fourth time at this hotel - lovely staff, clean rooms, good food. HOWEVER, now it has become all-inclusive, the 10 days we have just spent there (23rd June - 3rd July) was like being at a 18-30 holiday. First Choice had booked loads of short stay holidays for teenagers in single sex groups - and in one case a gang of men from London - who took over the hotel. The pool was a no-go area for half our time due to one particular group who spent the time drinking non-stop and being very loud and intimidating. On our last night we were woken by teenagers in the next room having a party on their balcony at 5.30 am after just getting in. This resort is not in Magaluf, but is rapidly going the same way if this type of clientele are encouraged. Such a disappointment, we will not be returning. Complained to the Manager, who blamed First Choice - the tone is set when the First Choice Rep spent the day answering queries in her bikini!!

Room Tip: Request a seaview room third floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guests,

I was very disappointed to read about your unfortunate encounter with TUIs younger clientele at my Hotel. July and August usually brings an increase in younger guests, as one would imagine, and is something that I myself loath.

I have personally written to TUI (First Choice) about the matter and we shall hopefully see an improvement for next season.

We do not know the exact age of our clients until they arrive, and once they have been identified as "younger" we make sure to allocate them to low floors and rooms that are next to each other as to not molest other guests. Our Manager has strict instructions from me to warn any individuals that are causing noise or trouble, and to be evicted after the second incident.

I truly hope you will reconsider visiting our Hotel once more and I hope to have the pleasure of making your acquaintance one day.

Sincerely,

Christopher Neira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent a week All Inclusive at the begining of June at the Aqua Beach Hotel Palma Nova and it was one of the best holidays we have had.To say it only has a 3 star rating we thought it was great value for money.The room was very clean with stunning views from the balcony, the food was good, nicely presented and a varied choice. All the staff are really friendly and helpful espiecially in the dining room, a pleasant and relaxing atmostphere thoughout our holiday, we would certainly tell others about it and hopefully come back again for a longer stay next time!!!

Room Tip: Over looking pool third floor or higher best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Sirs,

We Thank you greatly for your kind words and we shall pass on the positive comments to our staff. We hope to have you again shortly and we shall strive to maintain our standards.

Sincerely,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just returned from a week All Inclusive at the Agua Beach and had a lovely holiday. Our room looked out to the sea and the beach was only across the road. The rooms as well as the public rooms were clean and well kept and the staff were friendly. The food was good. The bar stocked local wines spirits and beers (unfortunately there was not a substitute for Baileys).

The only downside was that there was no daytime entertainment, although this was advertised in the brochure and there were only two nights with entertainment - perhaps this was because we visited during the first week of the season.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pcarter2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, Owner at Hotel Agua Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. As for the entertainment you are absolutely right in saying that the reason for us not having daily entertainment was due to the fact that during the first two weeks the occupancy at the Hotel was too low. We are now running an extensive nightly entertainment program that include live bands, bingo and the always popular karaoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We returned from Agua Beach hotel on 13th October. The breakfasts were fine, but the evening meals a disaster, a problem to find something we could eat. The beds were also uncomfortable. The hotel is shabby and NOT a three star. The staff, however, were friendly and the position of the hotel first class.

Room Tip: We moved rooms to a higher floor as on the first floor we could just see the back of a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, Owner at Hotel Agua Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guests,

We are sorry to hear that you could not find anything at dinner that could meet your tastes but we feel obliged to say that the dinner menu is different every night and each night you have a selection of four starters, salads, meat and fish dishes, a local dish, soups, cheeses and cold meats and not to mention a large desert selection including fruits.

We understand it is difficult to cater for everyone´s tastes but this does not mean that the food is a disaster.

As for the comfortless of the beds or the shabbiness that you mention I can only say that we are in fact a Three star Superior Hotel and soon shall be applying for our fourth star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have been to Palma Nova about 7 times previously with my ex-wife but never in this hotel.Went in June 11 with my new partner and overall it was the best holiday I have ever enjoyed in Majorca. Not at all pretentious or intimidating, just a damned good hotel for adults , all services and options exactly as advertised - I even got to enjoy the very good Karaoke ! Food in particular was very good with tremendous variety every meal, serviced by a very good maitre - de,(in this case a mistress-de). We intend to book again for next year as soon as our own physical ailments are sorted.Really great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sidney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

we stayed here for one week mid september and wished we had booked for two.the hotel is beautiful room was nice and spacious,resturant was lovely and the location could not have been better,we didnt have a sea view we were on the side of the hotel over looking crazy golf and could still see the sea aswell a side view the hotel staff were very pleasent we asked to keep our room on as we wernt being picked up till midnight,it was no problem at all we paid 20 euros which was very good as we paid 50euros in other hotels we have stayed in.we will be going back next year hopefully.

Room Tip: high floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biggsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Me and my boyfriend went on our first holiday together here.
We where very excited, when we arrived at 3 o'clock in the morning we got shoved into a tiny little room that was filthy and the door didnt look it was also very creepy as when i looked out the window it was the back of the hotel and there was rubbish everwhere.
The next day we got up at half 7 to get into our new room but had to sit in reception until midday waiting. We finally got to the new room and it was slightly better and we got a sea front view as we complained.
The room was very basic and wasn't very clean .
We went out every morning for breakfast and for an evening meal as the food was disgusting!!!!!!
I would never go back here ever again but the place itself (palma nova) was fab!
Hope this helps....much better hotels further up palma nova.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ianna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#21 of 38 in Palmanova
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
1,103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#12 of 38 in Palmanova
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agua Beach

Address: Paseo Mar 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £66 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agua Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reformed to a 4 star official rating this Front-line Hotel offers unrivaled views over the soft, golden sandy Palma Nova beach, and impecable service that will make you feel right at home. All areas and rooms of the Hotel have been refitted during the 2014 Winter to create an open, light and Mediterranean atmosphere that also incorporates twenty first century technology, such as Free high speed internet access for all guests. New Queen size beds and luxurious sheets insure a sound and comfortable sleep at night, whilst for those looking for entertainment our cocktail bar offers live music at night and a varied drinks list. Other features include private parking, teak laid swimming pool with sun-beds, solarium, safe and fridge in rooms, high powered showers or bathtubs, two wonderful suites for honeymooners or guests looking for that little extra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agua Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Beach Hotel
Agua Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Agua Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing