We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Disappointing”
Review of Hotel Agua Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Agua Beach
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointing”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel has a great location only 50 yards from the beach and a large terrace readily available, food was ok, and the waiting staff were cheerful and helpful, unfortunately hotels rooms were a little grubby, Toilet did not work when we arrived, but they did mend it the next day. Bar staff were a little grumpy as were the Reception Staff, and why oh why did we get served our drinks in plastic cups !!!! A hotel for youngsters would be my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    195
    93
    51
    32
See reviews for
80
301
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The brilliant staff both at the bar, snack bar and reception gave very friendly welcome, on first name terms the hotel was like a big family. The rooms were clean but the cleaners were a bit scary and the food was to a high standard. The hotel had a wide range of age groups from young families to old couples, only a 2 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and shops and a 15 minute walk to the center of Magaluf, brilliant location for my 6th year holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Broyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

we stayed in agua beach for two weeks arriving on 18.07.2013
we had two rooms that were adjoining which was great for a family of 4 the room was clean and plenty of room but very tried and in need of updating.
the hotel is in a great location straight across from the beach which is great has hotel pool really small and was over run by young groups all drinking,swearing and running riot not what you want when going on a family holiday wouldnt recommend this hotel for a family holiday.
The hotel staff are really friendly food was ok limited selection but always found something decent to eat.
I wouldnt go back to this hotel didnt have a bad holiday but for amount we paid for a family holiday would except hotel to be in better updated fashion room and social areas and not have big groups of teenagers drinking all day and running riot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wanted to leave the 2nd day of getting there but couldn't find cheap flights



Very poor would never go back to this hotel again had a baby there and had to pay over 30euros to rent it for the week also had to rent a hair dryer which blew up in me and switched and blew all the electrics out in the hotel which they wouldn't give me my none back flies flew off meals when you went near them also no entertainment on only once which was an old man this was within a full 7 nights of being there the only staff that was friendly was the catering staff from restaurant we arrived there the man on reception said room 208 that was it he didn't tell us where abouts or anything would not advise palma nova 2 any1 also we got ripped off on 2 trips we booked we booked with thomson and never seen our rep

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstyivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

this hotel is in a prime spot but is being taken over by kids out to drink as much as they can and make a nuisance of themselves , the food is not great-no fridge in the rooms (needed) no air conditioning in the bar (needed) find somewhere better for less money.we took our grand daughter and at times it was very embarrassing.

Room Tip: the higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucebeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is near the beach. Staff are friendly. That's the good news. We have just come back from there. The hotel is full of gangs of lads and girls. They were around the small pool every day drinking and swearing which didn't make it very enjoyable for families. The dinner area was often the same. Gangs swearing and being generally anti social. The evening entertainment was the worst that we have encountered. Spanish dancing and rubbish singers. No daytime activities whatsoever. We contacted our holiday company FIRST CHOICE, asking if they could switch hotels, (we were prepared to pay any extra), they were no help at all. We have used them 3 times and every time they have been useless. We didn't, want to use them this time, however because we booked so late we were restricted in who we could book with. Never again with FIRST CHOICE!
So to recap, if you want a hotel with bad food, bad entertainment and you want to be divebombed around a very small pool by gangs of twenty year olds then this is the place for you!!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anthony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My girlfriend and I are just back from a weeks holiday at the Aqua Beach.

The location of the hotel is great, the beach is just across the road and other parts of Majorca are easily accessible by bus and boat.

The hotel does have a pool but it is not the biggest. We were unable to sit at the pool side due to it being occupied during the day by boys and girls on what must have been their first holiday without their parents. The reason I describe them as boys and girls is that they have a lot of growing up to do. They sat at the pool during the day shouting and throwing things to each other, at the pool side and from their balconies. They had to respect for anyone else and used inappropriate language when there was family's with young children staying in the hotel, although no one went near the pool whilst they were there. A group of girls showed their true class by walking up the entrance of the hotel to the pool whilst singing "Let's all go f***ing mental". And the managements reaction to this behaviour, nothing, which seemed to the case throughout our stay. During our week here we never once saw the pool area being cleaned and by the look of the retractable roof I don't think that has been cleaned in some time either.

The rooms here are basic, pretty much what you expect from a 3 star hotel, a bed, a cupboard and some units. However, the rooms could be doing with a refresh. The walls look tired and dated and some of the furniture in one of the rooms we stayed in was beginning to come apart. The hotel has fitted energy saving light bulbs but these do not fit under the current lamp shades on the wall very well, so much so that one of the shades in our room had a large burn mark on it. In the bathroom the stainless steel decor was very faded and murky looking. Around the tap and toilet flush button there was a green mold present. The walls of the room are very thin and you can here the people in the next room having a conversation, especially at 4 in the morning when people arrive back from the bars in Magaluf closing. The cleaners are given a very short space of time to prepare a room. We spoke with one who should us a list of 12 rooms she had to prepare from 10 to 12 before new guests arrived.

The food, well what can I say, I am in no way a fussy eater but found the food to be very bland and tasteless. There was very little choice and it didn't vary from day to day. The staff within the eating area are very nice and friendly, they were always smiling and chatted to everyone.

The hotel has a board showing its entertainment, why they even bother I don't know. There is no entertainment booked on a Friday, Saturday or Wednesday and when there is something on it doesn't start till 21:30 and is often finished at 23:00. We often seen people waling by and looking at the bar area, you could tell they were interested in coming in but due to the lack of music or entertainment they walked on. The only reason the bar area was busy is due to people being all inclusive. Again the staff at the bar area are very nice and welcoming.

As mentioned earlier, whilst we stayed here there was various groups of younger guests. These guests showed no respect for any other guest. We found it very difficult to get a good sleep as from the hours of 03:00 to 07:00 these guests would be running around the hotel from room to room, slamming doors, shouting to each other across the balconies, playing music and opening a closing wardrobes. On one occasion when going for breakfast we were greeted with the site of a male sleeping in the hall with no clothes on. In the mornings there were also fire extinguishers lying on the floors which had been throwing across corridors during the night and items of decoration such as plants and painting damaged.

Overall, the hotel sites in a great location and has some very nice hardworking staff members, management on the other hand need to be more strict with what some guests and show a bit more of an interest what people are complaining to them about, I even heard a gust ask the management how many complaints they had had in the morning and laughing as if it was a game to see how many they could get. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, there are plenty of other hotels close by and with a sea front location. I will never stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agua Beach

Property: Hotel Agua Beach
Address: Paseo Mar 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agua Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reformed to a 4 star official rating this Front-line Hotel offers unrivaled views over the soft, golden sandy Palma Nova beach, and impecable service that will make you feel right at home. All areas and rooms of the Hotel have been refitted during the 2014 Winter to create an open, light and Mediterranean atmosphere that also incorporates twenty first century technology, such as Free high speed internet access for all guests. New Queen size beds and luxurious sheets insure a sound and comfortable sleep at night, whilst for those looking for entertainment our cocktail bar offers live music at night and a varied drinks list. Other features include private parking, teak laid swimming pool with sun-beds, solarium, safe and fridge in rooms, high powered showers or bathtubs, two wonderful suites for honeymooners or guests looking for that little extra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Agua Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Beach Hotel
Agua Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Agua Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing