We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Hotel Agua Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Agua Beach
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Welling, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We went to the agua beach hotel for 1 week 2 adults 2 children, we had a great time, hotel was clean, staff were lovely and food was great.....the pool is small but the beautiful beach is so close we spent our time there.
If I had to give a negative I'd say that it's not for children really as we only had 1 night of entertainment ... Hubby and I booking again for next year minus our children 16 and 12, I'd definitely rate it the best for adults.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    197
    97
    51
    32
See reviews for
80
306
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just come back from a week at this hotel. The only thing i can complain about is the pool, not very big and few sunbeds. This wasn't a problem as a fantastic beach is just across the road. There was a party of 8 of us ranging from 18-51 and all enjoyed ourselves. Excellent location for Magaluf. Entertainment at the hotel was not great but we had the LEGEND,Melvyn with us who entertained the whole hotel! The food was edible, always found something we liked as there was a large choice. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 310, this has been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Came back a couple of weeks ago

Location (fantastic)-
Crazy golf on the next street down. This was fantastic as If you have 3 games you can do them on different days ( would recommend doing it at night it's amazing )
Beach amazing 50 yard, beautiful
Smooy ( frozen yogurt shop) 100 yards so nice , refreshing , NEED TO GO !

Hotel- clean , basic , everything you need to sleep and wash , nice views from all sides ( sea/beach , mountains , night life , palm trees ).

Staff- friendly cheerful , singing , talkative , make you any drink you want ( cocktails are lovely , can be non - alcoholic )

Food-basic but something for every one , I am an extremely fussy eater but I got a good meal ever morning and night , also chips and burgers are tasty :D

The groups of lads and girls and no bother , they stay out your way but are also friendly , not violent or rude , they were our entertainment most nights as the hotels was poor , my children made friends with some of the groups and so did we, they were polite but funny at the same time

Been here 3 years in a row ,, need to go here its amazing and a fantastic holiday !!!! :-) x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy-may-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here in July 2013. The hotel was fine, quite basic but really clean. There was a pool which we didn't use as the beach is literally across the street. We were on the front street but it was silent as a mouse once inside the room. Air conditioning was amazing!
The food was fantastic, with lots of variety. I love seafood and there was a fish course available every day. We were all inclusive and it was brilliant value for money. We ate there most of the time as the food was so tasty. The staff were really helpful.
When we checked out on the last day, they stored our cases, and let us use a room later to get showered and changed after the day on the beach. They also let us (and other couples who were leaving) use their all inclusive wristband even though they had checked out already.
For a cheap and cheerful stay this is a great place, and just far enough away from all the mayhem and neon-signs of 'Little Britain' down the road.

Room Tip: Our room was right on the main street, and we couldn't hear a peep! The double glazing is amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2marshallsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

there seems to be a lot of bad reviews about the rooms and the building, has anybody got a review on the sea view rooms? because i understand that they are in a different building and are more updated?

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was there with my husband for a week in july-august this year. It's a very relaxed place where you can practically walk around in swimming suite all day round except the dining area. The room was basic but ok, we didn't expect any specific luxury either, so we were ok with what we got. The bathroom has probably seen better days, but in 36c and with high humidity it's not surprising that iron gets a bit rusty here and there. The only 2 bad things are: 1. pillows (who the hell likes pillows that are 1m long and look like british breakfast sausage??!!) and 2. there is no fridge in the room. That is the main reason why i'm not rating the hotel as very good. We are planning to go back there next year so ... could i PLEASEEEEEE get a tiny fridge? :)
Our balcony faced the ocean and the view was gorgeous. Most of the people staying there at the same time with us were party youngsters but they didn't bather us at all and our neighbors were relatively quiet most of the night.
The beach was so close and there were loads of eating places everywhere around us. In the morning it's quite difficult to get a normal meal though (only eggs and bacon, eggs and bacon and then some more...good god!!!) so it's probably best to have a breakfast at the hotel. We didn't and i sort of regret it because the smells coming from the dining room were appetizing.
There is no WiFi in the hotel and the 2 public computers are obviously too few for the whole bunch of visitors. So in case you need some internet connection every once in a while and where ever you are, you better buy a pre-paid sim-card which gives you 750Mb for 20 € - quite enough for reading emails and news for 1 week. Finding the sim card might be a bit tricky though - there seem to be only a few places which sell them (can't remember the names but they deal with renting out cars, bikes, organizing trips, changing money etc). In Palmanova there are at least 2 of such places.
So overall it's a nice simple hotel with friendly and warmhearted staff.

Room Tip: Ours was 402, facing the entrance and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 10days from 26.07.13. We had requested 2 adjacent rooms but only 1 room was reserved and we had to prove that we had 4 people in our party before our rooms were allocated. Needless to say they were not adjoining. Reception staff were unfriendly. Some Bar staff members were rude and grumpy and they served drinks in plastic cups! The food served was the same daily just rearranged in batter or gravy! Most guests seemed to opt for the snacks of toasted sandwiches and chips rather than suffer the ritual of the dining room! Pool was small and cold with debris and long hair in it. Not one single parasol and only about 25 sunbeds in total! Groups of young adults either ganged in the pool or played football on the 1st flr landing or ran down the corridors shouting and banging on our doors in a drunken state about 3am! The hotel generally was not clean on the inside nor was it clean on the outside areas, especially the glass and the external lift! Hotel evening entertainment was poor. Wish I could say something more positive but we are so disappointed with our much needed holiday!

Room Tip: apparently, pigeons invade the higher floor balconies! We were on the 1st floor and only saw birds i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 177Paulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agua Beach

Property: Hotel Agua Beach
Address: Paseo Mar 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agua Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reformed to a 4 star official rating this Front-line Hotel offers unrivaled views over the soft, golden sandy Palma Nova beach, and impecable service that will make you feel right at home. All areas and rooms of the Hotel have been refitted during the 2014 Winter to create an open, light and Mediterranean atmosphere that also incorporates twenty first century technology, such as Free high speed internet access for all guests. New Queen size beds and luxurious sheets insure a sound and comfortable sleep at night, whilst for those looking for entertainment our cocktail bar offers live music at night and a varied drinks list. Other features include private parking, teak laid swimming pool with sun-beds, solarium, safe and fridge in rooms, high powered showers or bathtubs, two wonderful suites for honeymooners or guests looking for that little extra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agua Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Beach Hotel
Agua Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Agua Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing