We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would go back”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it and would go back”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Just got back from our first time in Majorca. I thought his hotel was a great place to stay. The location couldn't be better, close to shops, bars, restaurants and beach although no sea views unfortunately even from the top floor where we stayed. The description said we would get pool and garden views, but our view was of the road out the front so abit disappointing. There are no lifts, so anyone who cant manage stairs should not stay here! Even rooms on the ground floor still have steps to battle with. I didn't find this a problem as it was good exercise after eating so much. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool was lovely though many kids were in there all the time. You were lucky if you got a sun lounger as most people got up early and put their towels on them which was annoying. The evening entertainment was ok, though could be better. Only one that interested us was a hypnotising one which was funny. Plentyof kids activites during the day aswell. Drinks from the bar are pricier that outside bars. Staff were friendly. Plenty of computers to use the internet, charged at 1 euro for 10 mins. Would defiantely go again

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if you dont want to look at the road out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anneka1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    383
    153
    63
    47
See reviews for
427
141
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The Aquasol Management are overbooking their 2/3 bedroom apartment and then giving you 2 one bedded to solve problem until your apartment becomes vacant. Reception staff are lovely but management needs to improve its booking policy. Entertainers are lovely and very helpful (aqua gym, volleyball, darts, pool etc )but shows are mainly very boring and could be improved upon. Pool are is hosed down every day but debris is not swept up, on plus side great supply of sunbeds and pool is big, with good deep and shallow areas. No rooms available for late check outs only shower area beside pool. There was a problem with noise by night but to be fair, the occupants of noisy apartments were thrown out, police at aparthotel at least twice while we were there. Ground floor apartments are not ground floor, first one has to climb 8/10 steps up and then climb down 8/10 steps, very badly designed entrance but otherwise lovely and clean and spacious. Maintenance sorted problems promptly. Overall, our stay was good but apartments could improve !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaFLCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here last year and was very happy with our room, so decided to stay there again we stayed for 10days and in this time we had the toilet break twice fridge broke down and our food went off, the air con in the bedroom started leaking when we told reception they said we had to pay 30 euros for the remote but never fixed it. the shower was really hot one minute and freezing the next.
the patio door was broken too..... in a nut shell we wont be staying here again.

Room Tip: On a plus side we went to a really nice bar called BAR OLAS it was a really very clean and friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0nnaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

lovely hotle nice and clean nice staff, and room was clean and nice food

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Have just got back from a week staying at the aqua sol and I honestly cannot fault it. Me and 4 friends originally were booked to stay in the magamar apartments in magaluf but when we arrived we were told we had been moved to the aqua sol. Although it was in Palma Nova and a bit further for us to walk into magaluf I would say it was a complete blessing being moved. We arrived at 1am and the receptionist was friendly and we checked in no problem, despite being transferred, the rooms were spacious, clean, had everything you needed to cook meals and had air con which was a life saver (we even woke up cold during the night!) The pool are is lovely, we never really got sunbeds as we only woke up around 1pm and obviously by then they'd all gone, lying on the grass however was fine! The food at the pool bar isn't too expensive and the chips are a great hangover cure, the bar is expensive though and if you walk into palma nova or towards magaluf there are loads of places you can eat for cheaper. We came to magaluf t party and there was a mixture of young groups (who had also been moved) and families, however I imagine most the time it's more a family hotel. You do have to turn down your music by 12pm and respect other guests but that's perfectly understandable-the staff were very forgiving and friendly, even when we rolled in at 6/7am most mornings and when the boys nearly pushed me in the pool! Magaluf itself is AMAZING, seriously you have to got to BCM at least once, totally worth the money, and definitely buy the club pass which for 24 euros gives you entry to 5 clubs and all inclusive bar all night-go to Tokio Joe's, an AMAZING r n b club. The PR's on the strip do get a bit annoying however they're all really friendly and just doing their job. The Palma Nova beach is only like 5 mins away, the walk into magaluf center is about 15 mins which can be a bit hot during the day so we tended to stay by the pool as its so nice. The steps, as previous reviews have mentioned could be an issue for older holiday makers but after a day or two you get used to them-didn't even notice them when coming in drunk! Eat at Katmandu the upside down restaurant if you can, it's lush. We went to magaluf to party and sleep during the day, expecting basic accommodation but this hotel is so much better than basic, I honestly would recommend it to anyone-there's a kids club and activities in the pool for those who do get to the pool before 12pm! Heading back to magaluf next year, probably wont stay in this hotel but that's only because we want to be right in the middle of magaluf, if we could move this hotel it would be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beth_charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Aquasol is a fantastic family hotel with lots of entertainment to do through out the day. The rooms a very clean and are kept clean every couple of days by the cleaners. You may find a couple cockroachs in you room somehow but this us normal due to the hot weather.the bar is expensive we were looking at 3.40 euro a pint and 4.00 euro for a malibu and coke. The shop us also expensive but there is shos so colse like the spar or the best one is the eroski supermarket. The stairs I can see being a problem if you have prams all wheelchairs we avoided this by booking a lower floor when we booked. even on the ground floor you still had to climb the reption stairs and you block stairs but this really diddnt bother us as we just carried are pram up. Ok so the place is lovely there us 1 problem for a family hotel there let in far to much youths and stagdoos. The main problem wit this is from about 2am to about 6am you get them coming back shouting through the complex,singing,jumping in the pool, and being disruptive even when there back in there rooms. I had many sleepless nights as I spooke to some family's they coolant sleep ether. The security does deal with this if you complain by dailing 9. A few people were dished out 200 euro fines for being loud in the early moorings by the police. Apart from the early morning disrupts. We had a great time leona and andy the aquasol entertainment team done a great job with the kids and also night time shows and bingo. Swimming pool very good gets busy do get your towels out early. If there sorted out the youth problem we would go back but until then I don't think we would bother.palmanova it's self is beautiful we ate out every morning and night there is so much places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I went to the Aquasol in June with my boyfriend and my family. We stayed in block K and were pleased with the apartment we got. Rooms included a kitchen equipped with hobs, microwave and a fridge. We were impressed wooden flooring and bedroom cabinets that looked like they have recently been refurbed. All the rooms have a flat screen TV but you have to pay at reception to enable the TV, its cost 15 euros for a week or 3 euro a day. If you have a mobility problems ask for a lower ground apartments as there are lots and lots of steps.

We stayed half board so can also provide a review on the food. We were pleased with choice and quality of the food but would say that food could have been hotter, if your food is not hot enough staff will be happy to heat your plate up for you. If you stay longer than a week you will notice that you get the same food as the previous week on that day but this is not always a bad thing if you liked that meal! Staff were always friendly and happy to help.

There are lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel. Our fave bar was OLAS bar which is about 2mins away from Aqua Sol. Recently refurbished and under new management the bar is friendly, intimate and reasonably priced. The bar really cares about it's customers and made a special effort when we celebrated my Aunties birthday. Would recommend anyone to go there!

Overall a great stay and would recommend this aparthol.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francescaj1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing