We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would never ever go back to this hotel/apartment.”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would never ever go back to this hotel/apartment.”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel/apartments was supposed to be for families, but it wasn't. The only thing they had for kids was a mini disco in the evening that lasted 30mins, then the bingo started.
If you were given a top floor room they you had to walk up 6 flights of stairs, there were no lifts, so anyone with children or anyone with heavy luggage or anyone who had trouble walking was going to find the climb to the top floor very very hard.
The food was cold, they have a shop that is open 24 hours a day but it is very very expensive, my sister-in-law bought a packet of crisps, and it cost 1.50 Euro's, a bottle of beer with your meal cost 4.50 Euros.
The guy on the reception wasn't much help when you asked him anything.
If you wanted to sun bath by the pool then when you went to the pool all the chairs had been taken because people got there early and put there towels o them, that happened every single day, so there was no free sun beds.

We didn't like the hotel/apartments at all the Palma Nova was really nice.


The area was nice though, it was not far from the beach and if by any chance you needed a doctor there was a English surgery very near by and plenty of chemist too.

The food outside the hotel/apartment, was good, you have to shop around though, and there are plenty of shops, it doesn't cost a lot to go to Magaluf by taxi, about 3.50 Euro's

Room Tip: If you have requested a low floor and end up on the top floor, make sure you mention it at the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennypoohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    367
    147
    61
    47
See reviews for
403
138
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

8 of us travelled together ranging from 2 years to 50 years,
A fantastic place to stay good entertainment and Leonna who manages this is fantastic. Tony and the snack bar staff were very nice and all the cleaners were very well mannered.
Alittle expensive in the hotel shop and nack bar but as most reviews do say the eroski supermarket is five minute walk.
We enjoyed both resorts of magaluf and palma nova
Only let down was the security on a night what a grumpy old fart
But we are definatly going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0anne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in a two bedroomed apt with family, the apt itself was big enough to accomodate four adults, with double bedroom, twinn bedroom, bathroom with shower over bath, kitchen/dinig area and lounge, balcony was a good size but only had table and two chairs. We were on the third floor with no lift which would be difficult if you had mobility problems. We got used to it after a couple of days. The bar areas and pool areas were kept clean and tidy and the apt was cleaned every couple of days.. We were self catering, but did have a full english breakfast on the day of departure, which was worth the 7e the quality was really good/they also do evening meals with a daily menu. You have to pay for the use of the Safe at reception. Location of the apts was very good, near to the bus stops taking you over the island, and the SPAR shops for provisions. There is also a larger supermarket in walking distance. A large choice of restaurants in easy walking distance. The hotel staff were very frendly and helpful. One comment is that the road outside the front of the apts is busy all times of the night (Palma to Magaluf road), so if you dont want this you need to ask for a apt in the rear of the hotel... Beaches were a 5 min walk away. There were hen and stag groups at the hotel but they were no problem at all, hotel had a mix of ages from young families to the older generation too. We would go back to these apts again.

Room Tip: For a quieter time ask for an apt at the back of the hotel away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed here for 11 nights at the end of July 2011 and had a fantastic holiday. There were 11 of us across 3 families and stayed in apartments ranging from 1 to 3 bedrooms. The One and three bedroomed overlooked the pool area, whilst the two bedroomed was above reception.
These were all very clean and pretty spacious rooms in good locations (main block, block D and block E). I would suggest all blocks after F have no pool view and much further to walk with many more steps, so try and get the above Lettered blocks if possible.
The staff we found were extremely friendly and helpful, with special mentions to Toni & Vanessa who worked the bar and restaurant tirelessly and always had smiles on their faces.
We stayed half board and found the food to be of good quality, although at times i would have preferred the food to be a little hotter, so if you can get there for opening times. Breakfast 8 - 10am, Dinner 7pm - 9pm.
Entertainment was again good and varied and catered for both children and adults. During the day these ranged from Pool aerobics, Volleyball to Pool competitions and rifle shooting. In the evening the acts varied from the very good (hypnosis show is a must, along with the Michael Buble tribute, to the plain rubbish drag act)
The bar is pretty expensive unless they are doing their happy hour promotion, so can understand why other reviews have suggested going out for drinks as they can be up to half price elsewhere.
The supermarket (turn left out of hotel and follow the road up the hill, it's above the sports bar called Eroski) is very reasonable and perfect for getting drinks and snacks from.
Left out of the hotel brings you into Palma Nova (5 minute walk) and has numerous gift shops strewn along a long stretch of road by the beach. These are cheap and some bargains can be had, although a lot of the shops sell the same products. Macdonalds is along this stretch for those who can't live without a Big Mac, although be prepared to pay almost double what we pay in England.
The beach is amazing, very clean and with plenty of sun beds to rent (10.80 for 2 beds and a parasol) The sea is clear and warm but take your flip flops as the sand can be really hot after midday.
Turn right out of the hotel and you walk towards Magaluf (15 minutes) Again there are many shops and a nice walk along the promenade until you get into Magaluf itself. We being a large family with Children ranging from 12 - 17 found it very seedy and not that nice at all (beach was still lovely) but can understand how it attracts the younger generation on Stag and hen parties. We avoided going back.
Along the way to Magaluf we came across Katmandu, which is an upside down restaurant (when you see it you will understand) where you can visit the museum, eat (was nice food) and play mini golf and even go on a 4d Simulator which we all thought was great fun.
There are plenty of day trips to go on. We ventured to Western Park watermark (free bus outside hotel Monday - Friday) and had a great time. Make sure you do not miss the Diving show as this is spectacular.
We also went to Marineland (again free bus outside hotel on opposite side of the road). This is quite a small place but had a brilliant dolphin and seal lion show, where you have the opportunity to have your picture taken with a dolphin. There are penguins, tropical fish to see as well as its own direct access beach which can be used. Not quite a full day out but great all the same.

Overall this was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and would recommend it to any families young or older. Yes you may stumble across a few same sex young groups but we found these were not by the pool during the day (sleeping) and not in the bar at night as they were in Magaluf.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zignjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hotel was nice,clean and staff were very friendly and most helpful. Would have liked maid service more than what we received but most importantly unlike, the brochure description of a" family friendly hotel", the hotel caters for absolutly everyone including stag parties,hen parties and groups of so called "adults",so this resulted in alot of noise during the night/early hours of the morning, hotel reception staff had to attend our block on a couple of occasions. Location and amenities good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamonds23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are clean but the service and attitude of the staff is appalling!!!

I booked 2 large apartments for my hen do for 13 of us. Upon arrival we were lied to and told that there had been a burst water pipe so the rooms were unavailable and some of us would have to go to another hotel a taxi ride away! We refused as we knew we were being lied to. Eventually we were offered different rooms in the hotel but not the large apartments that we had booked (the only reason we booked Aquasol was because we wanted to stay together in the large apartments rather than being split in to lots of rooms).

The Manager could not understand why we were so upset by the situation. He said that the rooms are regularly double-booked (contradicting the earlier lie about the rooms being unavailable due to a burst water pipe!) and basically it was tough luck and we should be grateful that we were provided with alternative rooms!!!

The worst of it was that the manager would not even apologise. In his words 'his conscience is clear as they have done nothing wrong. Rooms get double-booked all the time'.

Avoid this hotel if you want to ensure that your hotel room/apartment is actually going to be available for you when you get there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMelis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Just got back from 10 days staying at Aquasol Apartments in Palma Nova Majorca. The place is very well run, clean, friendly with a good pool and good entertainment and newly decorated and furnished apartments with great air con. The only down side was when we first arrived we found that we were at the back of the complex on the bottom floor looking out on to a patch of dry grass under the shade of tall trees, nothing to look at what so ever, also we found that the patio door was only held shut by a small hook that had been added as the patio doors had not been fitted properly so they didnt lock as they should have done, we were not happy with this so we spoke to reception (who could all speak very good english) straight away, they said that they could only move us to a better room in a few days as the place was completely booked up. so we put up with it for a few days until we moved. our new apartment was better, we were on the third floor with a pool view (no lifts so had to drag cases up the stairs, we were fine doing this but other people may not).

The rooms themselves are all lovely, newly decorated, clean and modern with good facilities. the air con was also great, got quite chilly on a night. It had a flat screen tv on the wall, unfortunately it wasnt free, you had to pay 3 euros a day or 15 euros for the week.

Round the pool was nice, nice big pool with separate part for young children, plenty of sunbeds and trees and built in parasols scattered around if you wanted to be in the shade. There is a restaurant downstairs, games room, bar/snack area outside by the pool or one indoors, found this very expensive so didnt use it much, was approx 3.60 euros for a beer and 2.50 euros for a soft drink, slush puppies were 3 euros. Outside the hotel you could get 2 pints of beer for 2.50 euros so like I say we didnt use the bar very much. The location of the Aquasol is brilliant, 5 mins from the sea/beach and so many bars, restaurants, shops (best supermarket is Euroski or Spar), arcades to choose from, Magaluf is only a short walk away, Palma Nova and Magaluf just seam to be one big place now, its brilliant. So much there to keep everyone entertained. We ate in a different restaurant or snack bar everyday and they were all very good, we didnt have a bad meal in all the time we were there. There are quite a lot of groups of young men a women which can get quite loud out and about at night, but we found that the Aquasol location was quiet so if you want loud you can go find it and if you dont you can have quiet too. The entertainment that was laid on at Aquasol was great too especially the western/dog act - very good.

Out of all the bars we found one that we all really liked, it was call Bar Olas, it was run by 2 english guys, offered free pool, snacks, milk shakes, books/magazines to read, sky tv, we all thought this place was great, especially our 2 children who were constantly playing the free pool table. we got chatting to many people there, it was very relaxed and friendly. its located by the small childrens area with trampolines/electric motorbikes etc. just a few minutes from Aquasol.

So all in all we had a great stay at Aquasol and Palma Nova/Magaluf, would definately love to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jvcjvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing