We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Aquasol Aparthotel Oct 2012”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review of Aquasol Aparthotel Oct 2012”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Just returned and no problems what so ever with this aparthotel. All staff were great, espicially Leona who organised a 21st birthday cake along with the chef. We had no issues with returning extra keys - depoist given back straight away on the day we checked out! Bar staff always polite, espicailly the lifeguard, who did a great job when we sat down for the BBQ - the only disapointment was the weather and the BBQ had to be brought inside!!! Day entertainment was good, but I supposes depends on what you enjoy.Evening entertainment was good. Rooms were clean, door to balcony was lockable.The only problem I had was not enough pillows than I am used to, but this didnt spoil my holiday and I suppose I could have asked for more, but all I did was roll up the blanket. No big deal. No real problem with noise, just usual holiday noise!!! The drunken Irish provided late entertainment, falling into the bushes in the early hours of the morning. Quite funny really.There are notices saying only purchased food and drink from the bar to be eat and drank by the pool, but that is expected of most pool sides!! Group of 11 of family and friends

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    383
    153
    63
    47
See reviews for
427
141
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

just returned from the aquasol in palma nova the apartments are very clean very spacious but we had to climb 48 steps to our room took me 20 mins every time to get up to them as i have asthma. there is no lifts and no fire escape route we where on the top floor so if the rooms below had a fire we would have been burnt to death. the staff are very ignorant and not helpful at all on arrival was given a piece of paper with the number of the apartments and that was it you had to find it yourself. the bar staff are as bad my husband gave the lad behind the bar a 20 euro note and 3 times he tried to give him the change for a 10 euro will not be going back to the aquasol at all.

Room Tip: none they are all death traps no fire escapes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

just got back from a weeks stay 2/10/2012 ,booked with Thompson asked for a ground floor apartment as we both have walking difficulties ,as we got off the coach we were confronted by a set high steps into hotel ,there was a slope but it was to steep and no one was able to use it ,in reception another set of steps to go up and from then on more steps 38 in all to get to our apartment we had to climb 2 sets of steps to get to it ,all guests were moaning about the amount of steps every where ,maids only came in once and did'nt even sweep floors, the bar area was wet all the time as people were walking through wet from pool area ,in the eve the staff hosed the outside bar area and left it soaking wet chairs as well so you had to get a cloth urself to dry them so you could sit down ,no aircon in any of public areas and you had to pay 20euros for remote so u could have aircon in apartment ,only eat in hotel once and food was poor i would say this was a 2star , went out on buses and area is nice thats all i can say

Room Tip: rooms at back are a lot quieter,but dont get the sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolstreet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

self catering means that you must cater for yourself. TRUE
we purchased a few drinks to sit out side by the pool away from the entertainment,and within 15mins we were told we could not drink the by the pool unless we were purchasing the drinks from the bar inside (where a vodka and red bull cost 6 euro = just under £6 and a pint of cheap spanish lager was 3euro 50 about £3) all we were doing was self catering.at 5 past midnight my friend got a txt msg from home and her msg alert was a chart song and at 20 past midnight the security arrived to tell her to turn down the music,she was in her balcony with her husband having a cigarette,this was to be a relaxing holiday but after 3-4 days our party of seventeen had wished they had booked elsewhere.i will NOT book here again but would go back to palma nova.it still makes me think if i was all/inc(food only) would we have been treated diffrently.i booked a pool view and what i got was a view of a row of hedgies (where all the ants where i had them on the towels in the morning)which run down the side of the steps that lead into block d, (this was more like cell block h).

Room Tip: book else where unless y6our young and fit more for hen parties and stag do's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyfeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

My son (19) and I stayed at the Aquasol for six nights from 29 Sept. The apartments are very spacious and clean and supply all you need for a self catering holiday. The pool is lovely and there were plenty of sun beds no need for the usual dawn dash to bag a lounger. All the staff were very helpful and Leona the entertainment coordinator was amazing. I did have an issue with three very small cockroaches in our bathroom following heavy rain but this was dealt with immediately and we were also given A spray to use if they came back but we did not need it. The food and service at the pool bar are very good but the food in the hotel restaurant was horrible. We decided to have dinner there one night and it really was dire. Thankfully we were self catering so we did not have to eat there again. All in all we had a fab time and I will definitely go back there. Palma Nova is a great pace to stay with lots of lovely restaurants and bars and the beaches are wonderful. it also has a great bus service which we used to visit Palma and Marineland.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaE479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure to stay in. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The standards of the rooms is of high quality. I'm seriously considering booking Again for next year. Would recommend it to anyone considering coming to Spain. Beach is less than 300m away with local restaurants and shops near by. Magaluf is only a 10 minute walk away with entertaining night life virtually on your doorstep.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Im the husband to j9janine,

Back home now and cannot really fault this place. A follow up on the water, we found Eroski a supermarket just a 5minute walk form the apartments (turn left then left again) that is the place to stock up on water 6lts for €0.69!!

Miguel and all at bar Scandia are very friendly as wife stated, we spent many hours in the evening there watching the tv and enjoying the drinks/food.

We did half board and after a few days we found the food a bit boring, pizza/chips were available everyday but that's ok for kids and the more local food didn't excite me but the more adventurous should be fine....although cheaper is available close by.

The apartments are situated in a great location, 2-3minutes from the beach and we wondered into Magaluf one morning which is 10minutes walk if you go the direct route. Non of the nightlife there impacts on Palma nova so it's a great place for all to stay.

Would definately return and reccomend to friends/family, but wouldn't do half board again..

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing