We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We Stayed here for a week and found it to be in a good location, close to everything but not too noisy! Entertainment was good. Leona the girl who does the entertainment was very friendly and nice. Overall a nice place to stay, good for families or couples!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I visited apart hotel aqua sol from the 28th of September to 5th October when I turned up got a lot more than I had expected. We arrived at about 530pm and was checked in within about two seconds given out card key and sent on our way once in the room was even more surprised the room was nice and suited exactly what was needed although the pillows could have been a bit better proved hard to sleep but I don't think that was a deal breaker to be honest. Pool was brilliant and never had trouble finding a bed. Beach was within a 2 second walk and bar and restaurants all the same distance. Main strip of magaluf a 5 min walk don't miss out best night I have had out in a long time. IF YOU WANT SOMEWHERE GREAT TO EAT YOU NEED TO CHOOSE KOMPAS was the best and staff really friendly. All in all if I can afford to return next year I definitely will

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank 826JoeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My four friends and I stayed at this hotel 14-21 September. Hopefully the following pointers will help your stay :-)
Hotel
Clean, friendly staff, great pool area, though pool is not heated. We didn't eat in the restaurant, though prices were pretty good - €8 for buffet breakfast and €13 for buffet tea.
Apartments
Rooms - spacious, air conditioned. 6 in a two bed room would mean two in the living area; I wouldn't recommend two in there as it gets warm even with the air con and just one.
Showers - the plumbing to showers is not great, it goes hot and cold if on full so it takes a few goes to get right.
Kitchens - perfect size for 5 people just eating breakfast, we couldn't figure out the microwave so had toast and cereal! Wouldn't recommend cooking full meals.
Additional fees - Extra Room Cards €3 Deposit, Air Conditioning Remote €20 Deposit.
Overbooking issue
On arrival, the hotel had overbooked the Saturday night, however, arrangements were already made to accommodate us for the first night. On return to the hotel, they compensated us with free WiFi for all members of our party for the inconvenience.
Entertainment
Pretty run of the mill cheesy but well rehearsed Hotel acts. There was a different featured artist on each night and they do the circuits of all the local hotels and pubs.
Pool Bar - the man working here was very funny and helped with my spanish! Food was priced well but only open 11.30-18.00.
Surrounding area
Turn left for palmanova and several supermarkets. There are lots of places to eat too, though there is also a MacDonalds if you really need it. Straight out of the hotel to the left are several bars, they're quite "Brits abroad" though, so just go past these for less "neon" pubs and clubs. Also, the beach is to the left and its a really nice beach front.
Turn right and you can walk to Terranova (VERY Brits abroad, we avoided it) and Magaluf, which is even worse! However, also to the right, almost next door, is a British emergency centre.
Additionally, there are bus stops right outside the hotel going to Palma one way or Magaluf etc. the other way.
Overall the hotel is perfect for those who like clean and basic hotel accommodation and it was far enough away from everything that you could choose the holiday you wanted. It was a perfect base for us. :-)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank anicelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

my husband daughter,grandaughter, and myself had a week in a too bed apartment in the aquasol in palmanover 24/9-1/10/2013 we were very happy ,it was clean and better than expected
we had a very good time ,entertainment for my grandaughter 3 and 10month was good,pool lovely we all had a goodholiday

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor and too flight of steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel!
I came to this hotel with a group of seven 18 year old girls in late June. The location was perfect, less than 1 min away from the beautiful main beach at Palmanova and around a 5 min walk to Magaluf strip, which was far enough to be out of the madness and easily enter it when ready. We stayed at the top of a block of apartments. The hike up-stairs fairly helped tone our thighs and burn off some alcohol calories.
The atmosphere at the hotel was friendly, with all staff willing to help. They booked us restaurant reservations, taxis and attraction tickets. (The scary man on nights in reception is a LEGEND!)
The facilities the hotel offered were good, the pool was big and nice to cool off in after sunbathing on the guaranteed sun lounger, The food served was fantastic with great prices! The drink was slightly dearer but all cocktails were freshly made and we usually revived a 241 drinks voucher.(The main man running the bar was also a legend! He was so nice and welcoming and always happy to help! The waiter jose was also great fun, and nice to look at!)
Our rooms were basic but nice. However, the shower liked to turn from scaulding hot to freezing cold, not great when sunburned. The solution was to do the hokie cokey and shout abusive words. The beds were comfy, and everything was clean. If you want to self cater then bring a sponge and washing up liquid as there is literally nothing provided to wash.

LOVED THIS HOTEL! Would certainly come back if embarking in MAGA again!

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the top are quieter as you have no one walk past your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiJ2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. 2 seca away from the beach and strip and a 5min walk away from magaluf only thing is the cleanliness. Stayed here for 7 days and the bedding never got changed and the floors and bathroom and balcony never got a good mop and sweep. Some money went missing from the safe so dnt put ur money in the safes at any point. Appart from that a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierce1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On arrival at the at 7.30 pm we were told that our two bedroom apartment was'nt ready and would'nt be until midday the following day. We were told alternative accommodation had been arranged at another hotel and a taxi would be arranged. As we has a hire car we made our own way, removed all our luggage including golf clubs and checked in. Once in the room we found we had been given a one bedroom apartment.As there were four of us, all men in our fifties this was not what we had booked and was'nt acceptable. I returned to reception and spoke with the the Aquasol Aparthotel again. I told them the room we had been given was not acceptable. A further 20 minutes later he called me with alternative accommodation. So, all the luggage and golf clubs were returned to the car and we made our way to the third hotel. Finally in a room some two and a half hours after arriving in Palma Nova.
When booking in to the Aquasol the next day we were told by another holiday maker that the very same had happened to her party and they were'nt the only ones.
So it would appear this is the norm. Sadly no one from the hotel apologised although several attempts were made to speak with the manager but we always seemed to be too late or too early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £53 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabau Aquasol is an aparthotel located just a few steps from the beaches, shops, bars and restaurants of Palmanova. All our apartments in our aparthotel in Palmanova, Mallorca, have been recently renovated and are constantly improving throughout the complex to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our aparthotel is open from February to November. Enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by a spacious terrace ideal for sunbathing and relaxing. You can enjoy a drink or eat by the pool as our friendly staff will be happy to serve you. The animation team will brighten your stay with day and night activities, for children and also for adults. Games and competitions are organized and do not miss the professional shows that perform every night. To make the most of our aparthotel in Majorca during your holidays we offer you the CITRUS Restaurant, totally refurbished in which breakfast and buffet dinners are served. Come and visit us, we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing